7-Eleven Employee Reviews

Found 444 reviews matching the search See all 11,485 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can or can not survive is up to your *bodek*.
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Tanah Merah, Kelantan10 December 2019
Got 3 shift, mostly, always Afternoon Shift & Night Shift.
Learned communicating, writing & typing skills.
Management sucks.
Still enjoyable because can still working with your partner in Night Shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow and not expandable career
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Sandakan8 December 2019
Less fun while the management giving cut cost for staff benefits. Having a good teamwork to relief the stressful work environment. Less hiring staff may causing a dangerous work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dangerous
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Selangor4 December 2019
The company didnt take care of the employees safety that much, and thats why this store will always be the target of thieves. Some manager in some places may take care of their employees but some manager are just irresponsible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place so far okay, just salary. because im just part time
part time sale assiociate (Current Employee) –  USJ4 December 2019
working day 6 days and 1 days offday. i learned how to handle too much customer. managment not bad and working area so far okay. no hardest working actually .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Tampoi3 December 2019
Good workplace. Safety place. Learned to know how customers talk and behave to me. Learned to manage my working time. Got salary as I expected.Good to know new workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
store associate (Former Employee) –  Shah Alam3 December 2019
I really enjoyed working here. I learnt a lot of things here such as key in the invoices, counting cash, do paper work and more. My workmates all are very good with me. 7 eleven is really a good choice for working especially for students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Store Associates (Current Employee) –  Hulu Langat30 November 2019
7 Eleven give good experience for new graduate from school to feel the experience in the working environment, they teach new youngsters how tow follow the rules in working class
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thank you
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sekama,kuching29 November 2019
i just want to say that your management and your salary for the staff need improvement. And i need hostel for all staff. However, if you want to provide it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Selangor29 November 2019
It very easy work like customer service, stock out anything like beverage. Feels like you own your shop. But sometimes you must be careful and alert when you working alone as if your shift. Nothing to worry about. Just your safety. Go ahead. Apply work at here. Don’t be stressfully. Enjoy your work. Work its time to work. Play when its time to play. Be sure and get the job easily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that tired
SSA ,RA (Former Employee) –  Seremban28 November 2019
I've worked at 7Eleven for over a year and i've learned alot on how to arranged , how to recieve vendor and stock arrival , how to key in all the invoice, how to communicate with customer , at times i even get to review our cctv , to how are our staff doing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Selangor27 November 2019
It was fun to work there but the manager keep cutting my salary without reason. when i asked, she told me nonsense reason. The enviroment is perfect. It was not stressful. It just the manager problem
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad experience in salary wise.
Store manager (Former Employee) –  Ipoh26 November 2019
As a store manager I just earn rm1600 without any benefit entitled including public holiday leave. No overtime or claim hours entitled even thought I'm stay back for long hours when we do monthly store inventory. No staff welfare and company insurances cover for any loses or accident.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
STORE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Ampang26 November 2019
I had learn a lot of things there.
Other employees are so sporting and wiling to teach me whatever i didnt know.
I learned everything within a week and im used to its daily routine.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
CUSTOMER SERVICES (Former Employee) –  Perak25 November 2019
-excellent communication skills. you will know how to deal with customers and receive from vendors.
- Less rest. only get one day for off day.
- Great security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for this company for 3 years. And it's a bit of a disappointment because it would be nice to transfer workers instead of voluntary.
RETAIL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Sabah25 November 2019
*Receiving item.
*Customer service , keep the shop , do the cleaning and check expired dated item.
*Communication with customer .
*Fast management.
* Don't choose culture .
*Get customer who don't understand.
*When the celebration arrives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive working enviroment
Senior associate (Former Employee) –  Ipoh20 November 2019
Ty very much about job.really enjoy the job,competitive good team work and salary on time..great power come great responsibility.manager so good......
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have workplace culture good with support manager but after I have to transfer I Don like with environment my workplace it not suitable to me.
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Kedah18 November 2019
I would like if you give old my workplace.
If your store have are smooth and not busy it will be trouble for you because management will give you stress to improve you store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Want make money
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ampang16 November 2019
I want to make experience
And want make money.i like to work they because the place near my house and i can go to work with my motorcycle...or i go walk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable and nice workplace to work.
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gombak14 November 2019
I am being assign to wotrk for night shift alone for 2 weeks and it is really make me scared and my manager come to solution only to serve the customer who seems like a nice guy and not suspicious one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company I ever work.
Retail Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Seremban11 November 2019
Start the day with good personality. The first job is cleaning the whole work area. I also can learn a lots of information about retails job from services customer untill manage the store. I enjoyed everywhere I work at this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at 7-Eleven. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11,485 reviews
53.2K
43.3K
32.9K
21.1K
1984

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture