AIG Employee Reviews

Found 58 reviews matching the search See all 3,455 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable with workplace environment and teamates
Admin Support (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur4 October 2019
good insurance company with good product insurance. happy work with travel department such as good and kind teammates that very helpful and supportive, always help each other and help went need some help. and also very comfortable with workplace environment, not too pleasure with work and task which means work balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect
Payroll Associate (Former Employee) –  Puchong21 September 2019
Perfect place to work. I wish I can join back, but distance are farer than before. Work life balance, attractive team games, events, celebration and so supportive team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK workplace
Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee) –  Puchong6 July 2019
The good things of this company is the work environment and culture. It is a comfortable place to work at but strict 'house rule'.

I learned lot of things about management, reporting and organizing. But all that after almost 4 years of working. I wish I was exposed much earlier.

I also learned about public speaking and mentoring during a training program held by company. Through out the employment I learned how to work as a team and how important it is, which is great.
Pros
Employee Benefit, Clean Area, Some Facilities
Cons
Less exposure, hot-desk, lack of training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Business process specialist (Current Employee) –  Puchong4 July 2019
AIG Is very good company and provide a very good working environment. I have 6 years experienced in Aig and need to explore another company especially at my hometown.. Hopefully i get the opportunity to join another company.
Pros
Fr
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
Senior Claims Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur1 July 2019
- good working environment with flexible working hours
-managers are approachable and keen to help
- difficult for progress / advancement
- not good with increment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well established organization
Claims/Settlement (Former Employee) –  Menara Worldwide, Bukit Bintang, KL31 May 2019
Good environment and more opportunity to grow within the organization. A very friendly working environment and the team work contribute well in reaching our targets
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
Work stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for global career opportunities
Site Lead / General Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia6 February 2019
AIG is a complex organization. Can be chaotic at times. It provides plenty of career opportunities. Sometimes it is fast paced other times small decisions are slowed down by bureaucracy.
Pros
Global opportunities
Cons
Bureaucratic
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good team to work with
Client Policy Servicing (Former Employee) –  Puchong28 November 2018
Staff with experience willing to teach new staff hired.
Discipline in punctuality and attendance.
Good team to work with and very cooperative.
Strictly in work but fun in team.
Pros
lots of training provided
Cons
low in increment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Travel Assistance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur24 September 2018
- had learn a lot of new things in AIG and I thanked all the working mates and management team in AIG Shard Services

- had a great helpful and cooperative team member's

- very clean working environment
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Executive (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur16 September 2018
A great workplace and also have a lot to learn. Have to learn to be a multitask person and ability to prioritize workload. A supportive team leader and manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team mates
Business Process Specialist (CPS Singapore) (Current Employee) –  Puchong2 September 2018
Salary is low differ to other company. - Workload and need to handle stress very well - Hard to get a promotion, - Your performance will determines your rating, bonus and increment - A minimal work life balance environment - This is a multinational company hence, your working hours based on the country that you served
Pros
Medical insurance to employees and family
Cons
Zero opportunities career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Mas account specialist (Current Employee) –  Puchong6 July 2018
I was attached to CS and now back end team. I love helping my customer's who call in to resolve their problem.The happiness when the issue has been resolve and they they greet thank you,that situation always make me happy. I have learned how to be more patient, and talk in a good manner.The is hectic sometimes to keep answering the calls, but i do enjoy it, my management did valued me that's why looking for diff job.
Pros
manage to resolve their issues
Cons
high call volume
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting work place
Express Claims Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur19 June 2018
I have enjoyed working there for a year contract .
I have gained lots of experience in the field of insurance .
I would recommend getting hired in this field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
CLAIM EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  Selangor19 June 2018
Management is good and overall environment is satisfied.
There is a lot of field and desktop work exposure.
Workplace culture overall was good.Working colleagues is very friendly and effective in manner of helping in daily job task.
Pros
AIG is a truly collaborative and trusting professional work environment.
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Productive
Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee) –  Puchong13 June 2018
Work in AIG is fun and I have learned really a lot of new skills. The management was good and workplace culture and environment is very employee friendly. Hardest part of my job is during month end where we have to complete all the tasks on the certain month before month ends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Global Service Desk (Current Employee) –  Malaysia29 May 2018
Fun Workplace,productive, work as a team,
take care of employee in every way, people company, open to discussion, not a stressful place to work in....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work with
L2 TECHNICAL SUPPORT /INTERIM TEAM LEAD (Former Employee) –  Malaysia Cyberjaya6 May 2018
It is a good company as it is very solid management. However you need to look upon the operation team on how they are treated.
are they well motivated or it was just the higher level management are getting the names.
Pros
very awesome annual dinner
Cons
no increment and very bad bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient , easy acces to town area
Express Claims Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur13 April 2018
- Great place to work
- Friendly Environment
- Management able to listen on the employee requirement
- Team Lead are helpful with the job requirement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to Work
HELPDESK ANALYST (Former Employee) –  AIG Cyberjaya26 March 2018
1. To provide daily customer service, administrative. Operational and coordination support to the related department.
2. Responsible for handling phone-in problem.
3. Provides 1st or 2nd level Service Desk incident management and case handling through to successful resolution of in-scope products, services, and processes for the supported customer.
4. Apply solutions to those problems through phone support customers.
5. Providing technical/non-technical screening of calls.
6. Remotely troubleshoot the problems
7. Recognizes and takes action when escalation and de-escalation are required for critical and urgent cases and follow designated customer procedure.
8. Train users according to technical release and security standards.
9. Any other tasks assigned by Management as and when required.
Pros
Free Lunch on Wednesday, Insurance covered for family
Cons
High calls
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Telemarketing (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur14 March 2018
Easy to communicate between staff and upper management. Every of ceremony will celebrate in different way and happy to get long with others department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AIG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,455 reviews
51K
41.1K
3844
2250
1197

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture