AEON Credit Service (M) Berhad Employee Reviews

Found 102 reviews matching the search See all 117 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment work
Junior Executive, sales and service (Current Employee) –  Klang15 November 2019
My typical day at there is like customer services. I do a call, meet a customers, problem solving, and do a sales. What i learned is how hard you need to push yourself to reach target and always be patience with customers. The workplace culture is fun, but stressful at the same time. But its teach me how smart can i threat a customer well to get a good qualifications with company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits when you are selected as Permanent
COLLECTION EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  Johor Bahru12 October 2019
Everything is good (benefits & people) but does not has any working life balance. I think having a working life balance will makes employees happy and do not over stress when they are working on something.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment and teamwork
Full Time Job, Supervisor sales agent (Former Employee) –  Taman Maluri11 October 2019
its a great workplace for someone who new to customer service world, you can easily adapt all the task the give you. Nice and friendly environment, no work too pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was educational to me as I learn how to sell a product.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Putrajaya2 October 2019
I was assigned to sell their membership card to customers. It was initially difficult but through great teachers and mentors. I was able to progress. It was exciting experience for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perform evaluation on daily credit card applications processed and make decision to approve / decline
Credit Assessment Executive (Former Employee) –  Subang Jaya16 September 2019
Perform evaluation on daily credit card applications processed and make decision to approve / decline together with assignment of credit limit in compliance with internal policy and guideline as well as BNM requirements

Check all applications to ensure that customer’s information is accurately captured and updated into system prior to result entry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working Place
Junior Officer (Former Employee) –  Bagan ajam4 September 2019
1. To call and remind customers about due date for loan.
2. Talk nicely with customers and handle all the situation if got any argue about daily call before the due date.
3. Good workplace.
4. The hardest part of the job is to clear all the customers in fail and achieved target given.
5. The enjoyable part if we past the target given and i can handle the hardest situation.
Pros
nill
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Customer Service Unit Operation (Current Employee) –  Kota Bharu16 August 2019
Overall this company very good for me due to i have a lot experience in this company. So far the management and environment at working place have a good level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aeon credit
SALES & SERVICES EXECUTIVES (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur6 July 2019
Happy with all staff. easy to learn with employees when I do not know how to prepare a job and i learn How to approach coustemer with our produk. The hard part of job is how to manage temperament coustemer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
JUNIOR OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur12 June 2019
good management...good income...good staff...good promotion...good salary and bonus....good incentive...stress work environtment but still can enjoy your work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a good company for fresh graduates
Finance Officer (Junior Executive) (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur18 March 2019
a lot of new things can learn at this company especially in financial institution.
all staff always follow the SOP in completed the job given
experience to work with people from Japan whereby always apply 5s culture at workplace
don't have work life balance
Pros
Birthday celebration every month
Cons
dont have worklife balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and good team work with all department
COLLECTION OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur18 February 2019
Outbound call for collection related issue
Covering for sme and mortgage collection for singapore market
Good commission on top of our basic salary
Management giving a good support to the staff
Pros
Commission
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Japanese style of working experience.
Officer - Collection Team Leader. (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur8 February 2019
1) Continue to speed up collection result day by day
2) Time and discipline
3) Good management
4) Good workplace culture.
5) Result oriented.
6) The result of the achievement
Pros
Time and discipline
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
telemarketing (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur3 January 2019
In this company I learned about product sales. how to attract customers to buy our products. Be patient with customers. pursue the target set. working in groups
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start carrer in cooperate company
RECOVERY OFFICER/ TEAM LEADER (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur30 December 2018
Gain experience as team leader
Good benefits
Very huge working enivorment
Awards
Rewards
Trips for staff
Management and monitoring experience
Regret leaving
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Debt Recovery Officer (Hire Purchase) (Former Employee) –  City Square Johor12 December 2018
•Work too preasure after introduce new system dining by pool (DBP).
•Time of work: 9am till 7pm
•Enjoyable part of the job is teamwork to achieve company collection target
Cons
Healthcare, Medical Card
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment and best colleague
Sale executive (Former Employee) –  Banting6 December 2018
Management not so good. Work under pressure. Must achieved target. Willing to work outside (roadshow). Suitable for who love sale and marketing. Good commission.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Scope
Field Visit/Field Officer (Customer Services) (Former Employee) –  City Square, Johor Bahru26 November 2018
7 Days working
I learn to manage account
Management is cruel
I've many friend in there
The hardest part of the job is to find a customer on their debt
Nothing enjoyable part of my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/life balance
Credit Assessment (Former Employee) –  Malaysia17 October 2018
Almost everyday work from 9am-9pm (OT). Need to ask permission if want to go back ontime 6pm but then manager will query why you cannot stay with the team. Low OT rate not worth it with your hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible working time
Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur11 October 2018
i learned the way to approach people in public place. this enhance my communication skill verbally in both english and malay. besides that, get knowledge of the credit card usage and also EPF
Pros
flexi time
Cons
stress to achieve target
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite ok for commission schemen but less of appreciation
Sales and service executive (Former Employee) –  Klang30 September 2018
Every month have to hit 2 products for receive full commission.
Working hour divide by 2 shift (10am-7pm) and (1pm-10pm)
Staff can choose which day we want for offday but still depend on supervisor
HQ staffs were one of the worst management when they always ask customers to go branch when there were any complaint
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Bad HR management, less appreciation for top sales staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AEON Credit Service (M) Berhad. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 117 reviews
524
442
344
25
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture