AirAsia Employee Reviews

Found 143 reviews matching the search See all 230 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place when company relocate to abroad work base
FLIGHT STEWARDESS (Former Employee) –  Selangor24 July 2019
I learn many things such as team work enviroment, techniques of effective communication and customer contact through long experience of similar works. And Understand the various social styles and cultural differences of company customers.
Pros
free lunches, bonus, benefit such air ticket foc
Cons
shortbreaks, no transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace.
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Sepang1 July 2019
I had learned to prepare the work task for the maintenance of the aircraft. The workplace culture is very fun with many entertainments such as gym, snooker and sliding.
Pros
Daily allowances
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment, with some drawbacks
API Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur1 July 2019
Working here the environment encouraged learning, experimentation. Always trying out new technologies. Dynamic thinking.

However, departments in the company are either overrun by old-timers or consists of sparkly new recruits who want to aggressively change and make a name for themselves.
Pros
Free/cheap flights
Cons
Distance to the city
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace environment
Technician (Current Employee) –  KLIA230 June 2019
Airasia is so far one of the best work place i have ever worked. Great management and many benefits to staffs. Company provide many perks for their staff such as medical, free meals, and ticketing.
Pros
Free meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office and nice place to work
In-Flight Ancillary (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur19 June 2019
Pros:
- Great place to work and fantastic office
- Good staff benefits - discounted flights for family, medical, flexible working hours
- Young workforce with fresh ideas
- Constant change with fresh tasks - keeps you on your toes

Cons:
- Long working hours (including weekends & holidays)
- Constant restructuring and change in management
- High turnover of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic Environment
Internship (Former Employee) –  Penang29 May 2019
Play hard work Harder. a very dynamics environment and will push you to the limit. everyday is a new challenge.They have awesome annual party,they invite international artist and super cool lucky draw..
Pros
Environment
Cons
Keep Changing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Finance Executive (Current Employee) –  Malaysia24 May 2019
I've learned to work independently under high pressure. Learned a lot of valuable knowledge and skills in the company. Besides that, able to make myself with several culture as AirAsia company consists of different cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place with lots of entainment stuff.
Assistant Opration Officer (Former Employee) –  KLIA 2, Sepang9 April 2019
typical day at work - during first flight in the morning.
management - never forget their staff
enjoyable part of the job - benefits which company provide for staff.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
healhtcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Opportunity is given.
Internship Trainee (Former Employee) –  Penang Island7 March 2019
I am there for just a few month as intern where I am given the opportunity to learn about recruitment process in HR line. Lastly, the mentor program provided for me was satisfactory as my mentor did guide me step by step about the full recruitment process and provide me on job training.
Pros
Learning Oppurtunity
Cons
Employment Term
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive staff and its a good place for beginners to learn aviation industry.
Trainee (Former Employee) –  KLIA 25 March 2019
I was lucky to be able to join a few events, and it was fun! It's good that they value balanced work and leisure time. I can get a lot of experiences and also can communicate with different people.beside that i can find creative way to solve a problem and connecting with people
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Colleagues
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur22 February 2019
Exposure to various culture and it was a multiracial company
Learned a lot of patience as the job can be tough at times
Managed to be top performer on inbound calls
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Sepang27 January 2019
- Hectic day and heavy load sometimes.

- new thing in aviation industry.

- good management.

- good environment and meet lot of people everyday.

- heavy load and rush.
Pros
free meal in ID
Cons
sometimes no break, heavy load
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
3-Load Balance Officer (Former Employee) –  kulala lumour malaysia26 January 2019
i think it is a very suitable work for learn in communication,and also know a lot of brand marketing,the workplace culture would be more realistic. i feel happy when i chat to customers, so let me do product sales when there is not much pressure.
Pros
nothing
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
2-Team Leader /Trainer (Former Employee) –  kuala lumpur malaysia26 January 2019
i think it is a very suitable work for learn in communication,and also know a lot of brand marketing,the workplace culture would be more realistic. i feel happy when i chat to customers, so let me do product sales when there is not much pressure.
Pros
completed
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Cabin Crew Air Asia (Current Employee) –  Sepang25 January 2019
I have learned how to communicate with people and the body language must maintain. I also learned how to manage my time and be punctual. Working environment at Air Asia is fun and people at management very helpful. Everyone have to working as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work with
Guest Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sepang16 January 2019
i would recomind this vacancy to those youngsters who love to travel and would like to work in energetic and friendly environment. the salary they paid is reasonable, and the benefits are really good. good team work and friendly co-workers. best place to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pruductive
Technician (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur11 January 2019
Good place to work and to learn. Good and nice teammates where u can learn a lot of new of new things. Would be a great oppurtunity if u get a chance to work in such place
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AirAsia Berhad is every aviation company
Compliance Officer - Security Department (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia2 January 2019
AirAsia Berhad is well doing aviation company in Malaysia and around the Asia include Oceania and America. They serve well to all passenger who fly with them.
Pros
Free ID munch, travel benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun people
guest service agent (Former Employee) –  Sepang30 December 2018
fun people but not with good management, supervisor and above almost all racist and favoritism.
Long working hours and only one time break, suggest 1.5 hour break time for staff at counter area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork and fun environment
Internship (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur28 December 2018
The people are friendly and always work as a team. They’re willing to teach and guide the freshers patiently. The leaders has a good leadership skill and they treat everyone fairly .
Pros
Daily 10 bucks credits in Staff ID
Cons
Only one aircraft type
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AirAsia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 230 reviews
5100
491
332
27
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.1Culture