AirAsia Employee Reviews

Found 154 reviews matching the search See all 248 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing opportunities and fun working space
Web Design Team Lead (Former Employee) –  RedQ Sepang11 November 2019
AirAsia is a great working space whereas an individual, you will constantly be challenged in developing your skills. It is here that I've grown from a web designer to leading the team from my previous lead. The AirAsia culture is humble, friendly and innovative. It is also a fun working space where groups would gather for extra-curricular activities(marathons, yoga, travels, hiking etc..) outside of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place!!
GROUP DESK EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  KLIA 28 November 2019
Fun and excitement
Learn to handle group booking, calculations and Public Relations
Management is awesone in Air Asia
Best work place ever
There is many call and booking to handle
I have been very satisfied with my jobs. I've been able to work with some really interesting people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like working in a group.
Aircraft engineer (Current Employee) –  Sarawak2 November 2019
Working environment generally is fine. A 12 hours shift but then the shift pattern divided into 2. Night Shift and Day Shift. 5 days working and 2 days off. Learnt a lot from the company. Whereby they had provide plenty of courses which can make you try hard on developing yourself to become one of the leader. Nothing much i can say about this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part timer
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur15 October 2019
i worked for part time and just for 2 months to gain some experiences during my school holidays. the work place is near my house. hence, i have saved the cost of transport.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Payroll Officer (Former Employee) –  Penang11 October 2019
-Good environment workplace
-Helpful colleagues
-Lack of management on certain things whereas in certain position do not have enough man power. Only one employee in a position, somehow there are too many workload to do. Overall, I am very enjoy and have fun while working here with a very good team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nil
Pre-Flight executive (Email) (Former Employee) –  Sepang10 October 2019
Worst company. Less salary, Very less allowances. No bonus. No overtime pay. Just wated comoany ever i did work. No medical benifits. Don't work in AirAsia
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWesome!
Cabin Crew (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur9 October 2019
All for one, one for all.
Colleagues are nice and friendly.
The working culture and they have great team! The team is diversified and opportunities are given equally to all staffs. A good place to grow for beginners.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting environment to work along
Aircraft Maintenance Technician (AirAsia Engineering) (Former Employee) –  Sepang7 October 2019
Its a 4days work and 4 days off basis. Working on a shift. Daily routine jobs and special task according to difference type of aircrafts. Learn to perform job as per Manuals and logic mindset. working along with people with the same mindset keeps me going.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work area
Ground Operation, Guest services Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sepang30 September 2019
my work area in the airport,my position is guest service assistant,we are front liner before passenger fly,we need to provide good service,all check in process and boarding process,provide excellence customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee) –  Penang Island25 September 2019
The working culture and they have great team! The team is diversified and opportunities are given equally to all staffs. A good place to grow for beginners.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment and very enjoyable job
Intern (Former Employee) –  Langkawi31 July 2019
Shift rotation as usual. 7 Days working 1 day off. There is 2 separated career which is ramp and gsa. It was fun working environment and very enjoyable job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place when company relocate to abroad work base
FLIGHT STEWARDESS (Former Employee) –  Selangor24 July 2019
I learn many things such as team work enviroment, techniques of effective communication and customer contact through long experience of similar works. And Understand the various social styles and cultural differences of company customers.
Pros
free lunches, bonus, benefit such air ticket foc
Cons
shortbreaks, no transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace.
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Sepang1 July 2019
I had learned to prepare the work task for the maintenance of the aircraft. The workplace culture is very fun with many entertainments such as gym, snooker and sliding.
Pros
Daily allowances
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment, with some drawbacks
API Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur1 July 2019
Working here the environment encouraged learning, experimentation. Always trying out new technologies. Dynamic thinking.

However, departments in the company are either overrun by old-timers or consists of sparkly new recruits who want to aggressively change and make a name for themselves.
Pros
Free/cheap flights
Cons
Distance to the city
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace environment
Technician (Current Employee) –  KLIA230 June 2019
Airasia is so far one of the best work place i have ever worked. Great management and many benefits to staffs. Company provide many perks for their staff such as medical, free meals, and ticketing.
Pros
Free meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office and nice place to work
In-Flight Ancillary (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur19 June 2019
Pros:
- Great place to work and fantastic office
- Good staff benefits - discounted flights for family, medical, flexible working hours
- Young workforce with fresh ideas
- Constant change with fresh tasks - keeps you on your toes

Cons:
- Long working hours (including weekends & holidays)
- Constant restructuring and change in management
- High turnover of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic Environment
Internship (Former Employee) –  Penang29 May 2019
Play hard work Harder. a very dynamics environment and will push you to the limit. everyday is a new challenge.They have awesome annual party,they invite international artist and super cool lucky draw..
Pros
Environment
Cons
Keep Changing
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Finance Executive (Current Employee) –  Malaysia24 May 2019
I've learned to work independently under high pressure. Learned a lot of valuable knowledge and skills in the company. Besides that, able to make myself with several culture as AirAsia company consists of different cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place with lots of entainment stuff.
Assistant Opration Officer (Former Employee) –  KLIA 2, Sepang9 April 2019
typical day at work - during first flight in the morning.
management - never forget their staff
enjoyable part of the job - benefits which company provide for staff.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
healhtcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Opportunity is given.
Internship Trainee (Former Employee) –  Penang Island7 March 2019
I am there for just a few month as intern where I am given the opportunity to learn about recruitment process in HR line. Lastly, the mentor program provided for me was satisfactory as my mentor did guide me step by step about the full recruitment process and provide me on job training.
Pros
Learning Oppurtunity
Cons
Employment Term
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AirAsia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 248 reviews
5106
499
333
28
12

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.1Culture

AirAsia Reviews by Location