Aker Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 646 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace safety and quality control must be always implement 5s concept
Tie in Technician (Former Employee) –  Port Klang Free zone17 July 2018
Using propped safety shoe went work at slip way example test pit.
Working hours and breaks time it good for employees.
No double standard for management.
Any inquiry for processing we need report to who?
Pros
Custom tooling we can't using
Cons
Some time more easy n safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Welder (Former Employee) –  PORT KLANG25 April 2018
Best work place and enjoyable part of the job.Good management .Good work and life balance,competitive and compensation and a lot of benefit here,safety and best workplace
Pros
Free medical for family
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and fun place to work
Senior Human Resource Executive (Former Employee) –  Ampang3 April 2018
Overall it is a great place to work with friendly and helpful college and a fun environment. A typical day at work daily with unexpected suprises at times. Very open to suggestion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for work life balance job
Subsea Piping Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur4 January 2018
A very good working environment and applying good engineering practice in engineering design. Excellent welfare for employees. Helpful expats as colleagues.
Pros
Excellent welfare and working environment.
Cons
Less competitive salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Player
Project Cordinattor (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur2 November 2017
As a Business Development for Global Player in Oil & Gas, I am pleased to served in this leading EPCC player .Technically its a very competitive company but enjoyed it as clients always need a one stop solutions .The working culture absolutely relax as long achieve the targets.
Pros
Flexible working time. Less supervisions.
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Lead Technician - Facilities & Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Port Klang19 October 2017
-A good place to gain experience.
-Fun
-Oil&Gas industry Exposure
-Medical coverage for spouse & kids
-tight HSE
-a place to improve your skills
- supportive company for career development
Pros
medical
Cons
getting to work, terrible road
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Designer Intools (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur28 August 2017
I am happy working here. Because of oil and gas now are not so good. Many company have to offer mss and vss. Aker also downsize their people and struggle.
Pros
Good envirenmont workung place
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skill
Cost Controller (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur5 June 2017
The management give opportunities to all staff for attending course either internal or external. I'm appreciated to attend due to develop of skill, adding the knowledge and meet a lot of people from different industry.
Pros
Increase of skill and confident level
Cons
Uncontrolled the budget
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Malaysia31 May 2017
Very challenging work & learn a lot.Identifies and captures opportunities for improvement in equipment maintainability and reliability.Ensures application of asset management and maintenance systems data and accurate, timely data entry and reporting.Participates in technical audits and compliance assessments, and follows up on closure of remedial action plans
Providing support to other departments where applicable.
Conducting regular site visits to ensure optimal maintenance performance.
Ensuring that all statutory maintenance and testing is carried out to the relevant standards and properly recorded.
Responsible for managing both day-to-day and long-term maintenance issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work and work balance
Accountant (Former Employee) –  PKFZ, West Port22 February 2017
I love to work at Aker is over there we are like one famliy . Even diffferent Dept we work very well and get things moving without delay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Security.. Silos,Secrecy, Asskissing and Favouritism Rule
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Port Klang, Malaysia10 January 2017
I have been with this company for over ten years and never been offered any advancement, but have witnessed a succession of lousy managers get promoted and shuffled around the company globally, purely due to their asskissing or 'who they know' - Yes. It is that kind of company.

Constant re-structuring under the guise of some trendy buzzword, with the real purpose of retrenching people wherever possible. Decisions on who should stay or go decided - not on people's skills or abilities- but whether their manager likes them or not

Thousands of people turning up for work every morning and passing the day completely aimlessly, without job titles, job descriptions, KPIs, or any sort of job security.

Wouldn't recommend this company to my worse enemy.
Pros
If you don't give a hoot nobody will notice - as they don't either!
Cons
If you don't give a hoot, nobody will notice - as they don't either!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Warehouse and Kitting Lead (Current Employee) –  Port Klang10 December 2016
Employers is a very employee-friendly company that provides a great work life balance and flexible work hours. Culture is very conservative and status quo can be strong.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place for seniors
Graduate Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur18 November 2016
A typical day at work is going to work and putting out fires in your job role as an engineer. Upper management is terrible at employee development. Job security is based on the oil price at any given moment.
Pros
Employees are very willing to share knowledge
Cons
No career development
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management and Good Place for starters
Project Procurement Manager (Current Employee) –  Selangor16 November 2016
It is One stop manufacturing centre at Port Klang. It has 4 business stream allocated in Port Klang for Oil and Gas Subsea manufacturing.

1) Fabrication
2) Test and Assembly of Trees
3) Test and Assembly of Controls Subsea
4) Test and Assembly of Tie -In structural
Pros
It has all the Subsea Manufacturing at one centre, for Client to witness the progress
Cons
There is no career progression.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aker solutions is the best
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur25 April 2016
I'm working in Project management in Aker Solutions as I carried few responsibilities; I believe that the working industry is more challenging out there and I would have to expand my knowledge for better career enhancement.
Pros
working 4 and half day only
Cons
low salary increment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance
procurement manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur13 April 2016
very conducive of work place and friendly environment. A lot of good benefit offer to the staff. Very good salary paid and performance and contractual bonus are given
Pros
working hours is 4 and the half day a week
Cons
less celebration during festival
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Team work and work in safety environment
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kuala, Rajasthan10 April 2016
- Aker Solutions is an International Company that use very systematic working process.
- I learn new process such as Mips, Akims, Integrated PEM and etc.
- as the PE in Aker we are more to managing the Project (Minor or Major Project) this include monitoring and follow-up with client (BSP), Business Partner and third party.
- I found that in Aker we are more to team work and working in harmony (bosses are humble and very helpful).
-the hardest part is when we don't get the details on time so we have to be pro-active in managing our time and do necessary work preparations including contingency plan.
Pros
flexi hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where people work together as a team
Senior Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia14 March 2016
Normal day to day engineering work with very tight deadlines and people are working extra hours in order to meet the deadlines.
Pros
Employee benefits
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We have events for all festive seasons for all staff
Executve Secretary (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M147 December 2015
I loved working with Aker Solutions. They have wonderful managers and staff. You get help at anytime you want without a delay.

From the top managemetn till the lower level I must say this is definitely the company to work in for the rest of your career life.
Pros
We provide lunch during all our management and project meetings
Cons
Not much of a problem working here to be honest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexi working hours
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M141 November 2015
enjoying working here and with flexi working hours. Manage to learn SAP System and have manage arrange team meeting. Friendly Manager from Norway will have one call every week to update the working progress
Pros
every month birthday celebration
Cons
all is fine
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aker Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 646 reviews
5241
4235
3117
235
118

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture

Aker Solutions Reviews by Location