Al-Ikhsan Sports Sdn Bhd Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search See all 47 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Central I-City3 August 2019
Started my job at Seksyen 7 Shah Alam before the Central I-City official opening on 23 March. Being transfer to Central I-City was a great thing but since it is in the mall, the customers are more than the shop lot. On the weekend, one worker need to serve at least 2 customers in one go. The operation hours is 10 am to 10 pm but we have to come early at 9.30 am and back late at 10.30 pm or 11 pm. But the staff there are very friendly including the supervisor.
Pros
Have many friends
Cons
Need to go break alone, always going back late at night
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained new knowledges
SALES (Former Employee) –  Selangor27 July 2019
Learned how to communicate with customer . handle what customer needs and reduce the customer anxiety on choosing the product. Give advice on the product which is how long the customer will be use or how to use the product properly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment with the good people
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Johor Bahru10 April 2019
Such as good company to get experience on how you mange operation with fast pace especially at the anchor store. However the management like to take outsider for higher position rather than promote existing potential staff.
Pros
Learn fast pace in retail
Cons
Its hard to take leave on weekend, due to high sales on weekend because that is the time to achieve individual target
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive co-worker
PROMOTER (Former Employee) –  Malaysia6 April 2019
A good place to learn new things, need to be competitive with co-worker to achieve target sales but at the same time being supportive with each other. Off-day will be one day on weekdays, usually no off-day on public holiday.Learn good communication skills, inventory and appropriate positioning of product to catch customer attention.
Pros
Bonus, Commission
Cons
Have to work under pressure to achieve sales target
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bandar Baru Bangi27 February 2019
As a cashier, I mostly handle the currency. And if new stocks arrive, i put the price label on the new stocks.

Everyday, i did the housekeeping such as wipe the mirror.

The hardest part of the job is you need to satisfy everyone needs. I had a good day and a terrible day but it was all worth it.
Pros
Free stuffs
Cons
Short breaks, cranky supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good teamwork
Store captain (Former Employee) –  Bentong25 February 2019
Good teamwork & management
Good benefit for staff
Get more ecentive if do more sales
Will encourage and motivated person
Dedicated staff to be more dicipline
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are so good on religion cause the workers need to read dua on given script every morning to attract more customer
Al-ikhsan promoter (Former Employee) –  Skudai13 February 2019
They are so good on religion cause the workers need to read pray on given script every morning to attract more customer. We have to achieve our target sales monthly at least about 80 % from the target sales. If we do not achieve the target sale we might not get any commission and that will lead to be sack if we didn’t get to achieve the target sales by 3 months in a row.
Pros
Have mini mosque, break hour
Cons
Hard to get holiday leaves
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Businessman (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur30 December 2018
My opinion is:
• a typical day at work
• i want to be independent
• good time management
• malay culture
• i want to be enjoyable part of the job
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my job scope and evirontment
asistant supervisor (Former Employee) –  sunway pyraid26 December 2018
a typical day at work i learn how to solve others customer problem..i hv learned more about sports in custmer service i hv learn how to be patient in terms of solving and talk with customer.culture in workplace very happy and very cooperation among our staf the most enjouyble part of my job is we work as a family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
im experience so much fun
Promoter (Former Employee) –  Perlis21 December 2018
im experience so much fun working here and got a new environment with a new friends. i also learnt a new things being a promoter and the way how to arrange the shoes in premise
Pros
free lunch
Cons
sh
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good communication
EVENT CREW (Former Employee) –  Ipoh5 October 2018
Learned to attend to customers and stock up when stock quantity is low. Manage to develop good communication skills with co workers. Hardest part was to carry several boxes a day of stock for first few days of setting up of event
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace.
Junior Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Klang2 October 2018
no stress, no pressure, enjoy to do your work. approach to customers and brief about the product n make sure sale's target achieve to get super commissions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training
sales promoter (Former Employee) –  Kuantan20 September 2018
based from my experience my work at this place is good because i had been given some training and knowledge about product and sales.management also good and my workplace is so clean. The hardest part of my job is when i need to archive my target on sales. most enjoyable part of my job is i have given commision on sale that i archive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Supervisor @ Store Captain (Current Employee) –  Besut17 September 2018
Unbalanced with daily life because business hours mostly at 10pm.
As supervisor, i learned more about retail life and it advantages for me.
I'm also act as a team leader to contribute sales for outlet and company. Sometimes, the job is enjoyable and sometimes work under pressure but i'm able to control it smoothly.
as a leader, i need to be a role model for staff and good team player in management and customer sevice.
Cons
replacement off day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johor19 July 2018
Attract customer and promote product, always smile during give service to the customer and have a teamwork with other employees. The product of Al ikshan is original.
Pros
Commision
Cons
Dont have holidays in weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy day at work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Putrajaya16 July 2018
Working as sale assistant is really challenging but fun at the same time. We got to engage with customers, which simultaneously not only are able to increase the confidence level, also will be able to brush up the interpersonal skills when dealing with clients.
Pros
Great working culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rest area comfortable
ASSISTANT STORE CAPTAIN (Current Employee) –  Pontian10 May 2018
6 Days 1 day off day
I learn about how to manage time and open closing account (basic)
Management very smooth and systematic
Workplace very comfortable to rest and accommodation all nice
To serve customer buy a product
My staff teamwork 100%
Pros
Time rest very comfortable
Cons
Manager outlet not to proffesional
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy because can meet many people.
Retail Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Shah Alam25 April 2018
i. To achieve monthly and yearly target set by the management.
ii. To make a welcoming, customer-friendly place for customer to visit, to enquire and to buy.
iii. To support the Team in achieving company sale targets and operational goals.
iv. To serve customer with right information and knowledge of item in the outlets and assist shoppers to find the right goods for them.
v. Approaching customers and offering the advice on products to persuade them to buy.
vi. Ensure all pricing, signage and displays are correct at all times.
vii. Make the customer aware of any special offers.
viii. Be aware of what all the customers in the shop are doing and to guard against shoplifting.
ix. Being responsible for processing cash sales and credit card payments.
x. Be involved in stock control and management.
xi. To maintain the highest possible levels of visual standards and housekeeping.
xii. Follow all the company policies and procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 40NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but can be very challenging when facing the downfalls let alone overcoming the downfall
Regional Controller (Sales) (Current Employee) –  Sungai Petani5 April 2018
rapid movement in virtually everything but a great place to learn about leadership skills by acknowledging your weaknesses and strive to excel from that on to cope up with management expectation and the acquired level, average work culture
Pros
strongly believes in moral issues
Cons
application
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place for work
Work as Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Arau6 March 2018
Nice place for learn working in retail n operation
Many training for staff sale
Nice place have staff muslim solat
Learn many about sale n retail working on operation
Pros
No comment
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Al-Ikhsan Sports Sdn Bhd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 47 reviews
514
421
311
21
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture