Al-Ikhsan Sports Sdn Bhd Management reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 51 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment just the management action to slow
assistant supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kulim3 October 2019
overall at outlet management is ok just at the hq office, sometimes got misunderstanding about some approval. lack of communication between outlet staff and hq staff
Pros
relax
Cons
hard to get leave approval
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just be fair to staff before making decision
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur25 August 2019
Working at al ikhsan is the most nightmare for me.whenever it is we as a supervisor just need to be very responsible for everthing and we cannot 100% trusted anybody in this company because everyone has their own agenda.although i've already go through with that bad experience in al ikhsan,some of the bosses are very2 take good care towards their staff..
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment with the good people
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Johor Bahru10 April 2019
Such as good company to get experience on how you mange operation with fast pace especially at the anchor store. However the management like to take outsider for higher position rather than promote existing potential staff.
Pros
Learn fast pace in retail
Cons
Its hard to take leave on weekend, due to high sales on weekend because that is the time to achieve individual target
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good teamwork
Store captain (Former Employee) –  Bentong25 February 2019
Good teamwork & management
Good benefit for staff
Get more ecentive if do more sales
Will encourage and motivated person
Dedicated staff to be more dicipline
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Businessman (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur30 December 2018
My opinion is:
• a typical day at work
• i want to be independent
• good time management
• malay culture
• i want to be enjoyable part of the job
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training
sales promoter (Former Employee) –  Kuantan20 September 2018
based from my experience my work at this place is good because i had been given some training and knowledge about product and sales.management also good and my workplace is so clean. The hardest part of my job is when i need to archive my target on sales. most enjoyable part of my job is i have given commision on sale that i archive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 52No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Supervisor @ Store Captain (Current Employee) –  Besut17 September 2018
Unbalanced with daily life because business hours mostly at 10pm.
As supervisor, i learned more about retail life and it advantages for me.
I'm also act as a team leader to contribute sales for outlet and company. Sometimes, the job is enjoyable and sometimes work under pressure but i'm able to control it smoothly.
as a leader, i need to be a role model for staff and good team player in management and customer sevice.
Cons
replacement off day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rest area comfortable
ASSISTANT STORE CAPTAIN (Current Employee) –  Pontian10 May 2018
6 Days 1 day off day
I learn about how to manage time and open closing account (basic)
Management very smooth and systematic
Workplace very comfortable to rest and accommodation all nice
To serve customer buy a product
My staff teamwork 100%
Pros
Time rest very comfortable
Cons
Manager outlet not to proffesional
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy because can meet many people.
Retail Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Shah Alam25 April 2018
i. To achieve monthly and yearly target set by the management.
ii. To make a welcoming, customer-friendly place for customer to visit, to enquire and to buy.
iii. To support the Team in achieving company sale targets and operational goals.
iv. To serve customer with right information and knowledge of item in the outlets and assist shoppers to find the right goods for them.
v. Approaching customers and offering the advice on products to persuade them to buy.
vi. Ensure all pricing, signage and displays are correct at all times.
vii. Make the customer aware of any special offers.
viii. Be aware of what all the customers in the shop are doing and to guard against shoplifting.
ix. Being responsible for processing cash sales and credit card payments.
x. Be involved in stock control and management.
xi. To maintain the highest possible levels of visual standards and housekeeping.
xii. Follow all the company policies and procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 40NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but can be very challenging when facing the downfalls let alone overcoming the downfall
Regional Controller (Sales) (Current Employee) –  Sungai Petani5 April 2018
rapid movement in virtually everything but a great place to learn about leadership skills by acknowledging your weaknesses and strive to excel from that on to cope up with management expectation and the acquired level, average work culture
Pros
strongly believes in moral issues
Cons
application
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn abour sport
Cashier & Promoter (Former Employee) –  Pasir Gudang, Johor29 December 2017
-most enjoyable work
-nice management
-offday once a week
-got commission when sale
-good salary
-learn how to cooperate with teammate
-learn how to serve customer
Pros
commission
Cons
healthcare when confirm
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and systematic
SALES ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  TEBRAU, JOHOR BAHRU28 October 2017
Enjoy by selling the product and have many communicate with customers. I've learned how to verify customers needed and type of shoes they want. Besides, the management are good, training how to treat customers and know the basic of the shoes. The hardest is every weekend have to rushing by servicing customers and that was enjoyable and fun thing in the work place.
Pros
High commission
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have a good team work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Putrajaya24 May 2017
Mostly I enjoy working here, because have a good team. Have a good relation with management team. There is no medical card facilities and always give training to staff about merchandise. I'm learned how to manage staff and how solve problem.
Pros
Rewards to good staff
Cons
No increment salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 34NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have ability to increase confident level in handling many types of customer
Sales consultant (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru26 April 2017
Good management and provided with advice from the upper management.
Always updated soft skill in facing customers and challenges
Employees have a good changes to make extra money
Pros
Provided with medical card
Cons
Working with extra time without paying salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru16 January 2017
-check stock
-good staff
-good management
-the most enjoyable moment when customer buy from us
-always learn about shoes, jersey and all about sports
-
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life of work
HUMAN RESOURCE EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  Johor Bahru15 October 2016
typical day of work more general and team work. i learned so much new thing and more about business. the management is like no profesional worker with no system. co-workers is so friendly and good team. the hardest part of the job when we have to do the adhoc task plus main task. the most enjoyable part of the job when our team help each other without pressure.
Pros
long breaks
Cons
less benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Funplace
Eksekutif (Current Employee) –  Bangi26 July 2016
1.Team work and sharing/analyst problem outlet
2.Present with outlet staff their regarding outlet
3.Management is very good but now is going to change significantly
4.How to explain with outlet staff be related their outlet (Stocktake),face jam , come early,go late and long journey.
5.Traveling everyday and going any outlet/Region
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good Environment
promoter (Former Employee) –  Selayang31 December 2015
its quite nice to work here with right people. from the opening of the store, you need to doing little housekeeping and then just wait to serve the customer. i learned the management and how the shoes store worked. the hardest part is to get upstairs to serve choosey customer, but hey, thats my job. the most enjoyable part is bonding with your coworkers as they are fun and good people actually
Cons
low payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more Al-Ikhsan Sports Sdn Bhd reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Al-Ikhsan Sports Sdn Bhd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 51 reviews
515
423
311
22
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture