Al-Ikhsan Sports Sdn Bhd Employee Reviews

Found 49 reviews matching the search See all 50 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy because can meet many people.
Retail Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Shah Alam25 April 2018
i. To achieve monthly and yearly target set by the management.
ii. To make a welcoming, customer-friendly place for customer to visit, to enquire and to buy.
iii. To support the Team in achieving company sale targets and operational goals.
iv. To serve customer with right information and knowledge of item in the outlets and assist shoppers to find the right goods for them.
v. Approaching customers and offering the advice on products to persuade them to buy.
vi. Ensure all pricing, signage and displays are correct at all times.
vii. Make the customer aware of any special offers.
viii. Be aware of what all the customers in the shop are doing and to guard against shoplifting.
ix. Being responsible for processing cash sales and credit card payments.
x. Be involved in stock control and management.
xi. To maintain the highest possible levels of visual standards and housekeeping.
xii. Follow all the company policies and procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 40NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but can be very challenging when facing the downfalls let alone overcoming the downfall
Regional Controller (Sales) (Current Employee) –  Sungai Petani5 April 2018
rapid movement in virtually everything but a great place to learn about leadership skills by acknowledging your weaknesses and strive to excel from that on to cope up with management expectation and the acquired level, average work culture
Pros
strongly believes in moral issues
Cons
application
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place for work
Work as Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Arau6 March 2018
Nice place for learn working in retail n operation
Many training for staff sale
Nice place have staff muslim solat
Learn many about sale n retail working on operation
Pros
No comment
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assistant store captain (Current Employee) –  Johor Bahru22 January 2018
Because we need teamwork. I am happy because the staff is very friendly. Lastly, i resign my work because i want to improve my self in another job and i want to support my family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun workplace and working by a group and every body are very helpful
Sale executive (Former Employee) –  Alor Setar15 January 2018
-given some experience about sales
-how to manage with customers if they are return item
-how to arrange all part of that item
-got funny friends
-how to solve the problem with customers
-how to talk nicely with customers
Pros
Lunch hour
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
PROMOTER (Former Employee) –  Shah Alam10 January 2018
AL IKHSAN is the best job that i have been worked before, AL IKHSAN teach me about communication skill and how to promote our product to customer. The best things is AL IKHSAN have bonus every year !
Pros
staff discount
Cons
short brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn abour sport
Cashier & Promoter (Former Employee) –  Pasir Gudang, Johor29 December 2017
-most enjoyable work
-nice management
-offday once a week
-got commission when sale
-good salary
-learn how to cooperate with teammate
-learn how to serve customer
Pros
commission
Cons
healthcare when confirm
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
biggest company sport relailer
Operations Warehouse Executive Al-Ikhsan (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru28 December 2017
the product is one of the branding sport equipment in the world.
a lot of experience we learn during working in this company especially product knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place Good For worklife balance
Snr acc Exec (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru14 December 2017
Great environment with good path to learn more. Due to they were to the road of to bursa, there were many things to catch up and to learn on live cases
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I’am really enjoy work with al-ikhsan
Despatch (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru4 December 2017
Sent the document and money for the company.
Pay the bill
Sent car for the maintenance
I learned how to do the job with team mate
I did the job riding motorcycle
I cannot sent the documents if raining
Pros
Company vehicle
Cons
Low salary, healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The technology of product
Sales consultant (Current Employee) –  Ipoh Parade Mall15 November 2017
I have learned many technology of each brand in this company.The hardest part of the job is when you tried to explain the technology of the product to customer and try to push them to buyed the product.
Pros
staff price 20%
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
SALES PROMOTER (Former Employee) –  Subang Jaya30 October 2017
it was fun and great experience in selling and promoting the product that AL-Ikhsan sell since i was very talkactive person. it was a pleasure working with the team back then
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and systematic
SALES ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  TEBRAU, JOHOR BAHRU28 October 2017
Enjoy by selling the product and have many communicate with customers. I've learned how to verify customers needed and type of shoes they want. Besides, the management are good, training how to treat customers and know the basic of the shoes. The hardest is every weekend have to rushing by servicing customers and that was enjoyable and fun thing in the work place.
Pros
High commission
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
SHOP MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Sunway Pyramid21 October 2017
Al Ikhsan is very good environment place and conducive. I gain a lot of experiences and adapt new knowledges and skills. I enjoy working here.I have successfully achieve sales target. For those who performed, they will provide incentives.
Pros
Staff purchase
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kuala Terengganu22 September 2017
Work in a good environment,good workers.can meet many people.keeping the stock in out,keeping the staff in every way.always in touch with hq.cooperate with each other
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have a good team work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Putrajaya24 May 2017
Mostly I enjoy working here, because have a good team. Have a good relation with management team. There is no medical card facilities and always give training to staff about merchandise. I'm learned how to manage staff and how solve problem.
Pros
Rewards to good staff
Cons
No increment salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 34NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have ability to increase confident level in handling many types of customer
Sales consultant (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru26 April 2017
Good management and provided with advice from the upper management.
Always updated soft skill in facing customers and challenges
Employees have a good changes to make extra money
Pros
Provided with medical card
Cons
Working with extra time without paying salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy workplace and enviroment
branch manager in outlet (Current Employee) –  sungai buloh26 February 2017
can manage outlet in good condition,have enough stock,
handle staff as time table.
i know target in outlet,target staff,work in good condition have good staff and manager.
i learn how to manage money in outlet make sales report every day and every month.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru16 January 2017
-check stock
-good staff
-good management
-the most enjoyable moment when customer buy from us
-always learn about shoes, jersey and all about sports
-
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with staff very committed and responsible
Store Captain/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Shah Alam13 December 2016
- Possess strong effort and to drive the sell in outlet
- Handle any transaction in & out outlet
- Responsible for the end to end excellent customer service; deliver high quality standards and service level
- Work with the team to ensure effective implementation of achieving a good sales for outlet.
- Have a strong dedication to make a sale for outlet-Good interpersonal skills and outgoing
- Like to think “outside the box”-Proficient in Microsoft Office & Internet : MS Word, MS Excel, MS P. Point
- Able to work under pressure
- Excellent interpersonal, communication, presentation skills across all levels of audiences.
- Fast thinking and problem solving skill's creativity, innovative & initiative.
- Able to speak in Bahasa Malaysia and English-Fluent in written Bahasa Malaysia and English-Highly motivated and innovated achieve with excellent interpersonal skills
- Have the courage to face challenges on teamwork also lead and develop team to achieve sales targets,objectives and goal based on deadlines
- Passion to take new challenges also able to work well under pressure and meet tight deadlines.
- Passion and challenges to learn a new subject or skills to make an improvement
Pros
Info Islamic
Cons
Not payment OT
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Al-Ikhsan Sports Sdn Bhd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 50 reviews
515
422
311
22
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture