ASTRO Employee Reviews

Found 160 reviews matching the search See all 187 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ASTRO customer service
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Klang4 October 2019
I worked in a ASTRO booth In a shopping mall. My job is to sign up customer to use ASTRO channels and upgrade ASTRO channels. My working environment there was very friendly and easy. My manager was always there to assist me from the beginning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and sporting friends
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Bangsar25 September 2019
Best and fun environment, I stopped there just because I have no transport. Probably looking for an Astro job vacancy too. I can manage with the salary.
Pros
Outing with staff
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment.safety work
Logistics Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bukit Jalil22 September 2019
Work as Entertainment culture. Good facility. Working time and provide learning training experience depending what department we are work and manager or head of division
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Greentown, Ipoh20 August 2019
I have learnt to be tolerance towards customers also working colleagues. Although it may seemed to be stressful yet it is challenging and fun working environment.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great perks and benefits
DCC Team Manager (Chat, SMT, Email & Follow up) (Current Employee) –  Bangsar South15 August 2019
* Great place to learn a variety of products and services.
* The lack of worklife balance and support particularly from stakeholders on regards to resolution of customer cases.
*Overworked due to lack of headcount.
Pros
Incentive prizes for upsell
Cons
Work life balance, lack of staff, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and place to go beyond
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Bangsar South7 August 2019
Working in Astro teaches me to be more calm and patient person while handling customers'. Ive learnt alot in Astro and ive no doubt to admit Astro is one of the place to build my positive characters. The management is systematic and people centric. The challenges are there but with best Team Manager and bosses lead to reduce our stress while handling our task. Bosses and Managers are helping whenever we stuck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
DIRECT SALES OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya31 July 2019
It is a good place to work and get to know good colleagues. Company benefits is above average in the industries.Good depth of experience and talent, Friendly working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy working - place
TELEMARKETING OFFICER UPSELL (Former Employee) –  jalan tandang29 July 2019
happy working as team aim for target that company giving.
drive the number to achieve goal
learn how to communicate with customer
nice working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover working environment
Associate (Secretary) to VP, Communication (Former Employee) –  Bukit Jalil23 July 2019
Managing stakeholders and clients requests of complaints. Managing superiors calendar and meeting. Attending to meeting and taking down minutes. Managing the travel logistics.
Pros
Free Astro, food voucher
Cons
High turnover, hire-achy system
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace with its own set of challenges like any other organizations
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Kuantan16 July 2019
Overall, it was a good experience that allowed me to grow as a person. Working there taught me how to think analytically in order to solve customers' problems while meeting management's expectations and to work within standardized rules and procedures set by the company.
Pros
Healthcare and employee benefits
Cons
Workplace culture & expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good culture and family oriented
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  TPM7 July 2019
Overall it was a good working experience in Astro. The best company I ever work with. They prioratised company's goal and there are many trainings given for individuals that wish to grow along with the company.
Pros
well structured, good benefits, salary and commission package
Cons
averagely managed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A tough but rewarding job that provided me with a different set of skills I never thought I would need
Freelance Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru30 June 2019
Tough but always interesting daily operations as something new happens everyday. In short, you always have to be on your toes. Picked up on ways to converse and work with media bodies from various countries. Workplace culture was very enjoyable as it was a melting pot of media "junkies". Opportunity for learning and forming connections is very high. Toughest aspect of the job was sticking to schedule. Watching our efforts on the tv screen gave a sense of accomplishment even though the job was mostly behind the scenes.
Pros
All meals provided, Crew parties after each production
Cons
Long working hours. Relatively low pay for effort put in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Ampang20 May 2019
I have working experience as an CUSTOMER SERVICE Representative in ASTRO, AMPANG which provided me with the skills, knowledge and basic exposure to working in an organization.i have 1 years working experience in outbound documentation.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good learning point in your career.
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur30 April 2019
Good support system in ensuring the work is done in accordance with the set standard. Very performance based evaluation if your are in involved in Sales ie sales budget.
Pros
Company perks and working environment
Cons
KPI based on bell curve format
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible time
Direct Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Penang16 April 2019
Must find sales and handle customer request and complain. i have learned how to handle customer in any situation. hard part of this job is our monthly report that have to submitted in HQ. most fun part there travelling when there is event.
Pros
time flexible and events
Cons
target achivement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Associate Learning and Development (Former Employee) –  Bukit Jalil8 April 2019
Such a fun place to work. Be in the media company, you will know everything and the latest news on the media and be the ambassador to promote the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace but less of staff benefits
Sales Promotion Team (Former Employee) –  Ipoh26 February 2019
Doing sales everyday at night market or shopping mall, promoting the new product of astro or the current product. Ive learn a lot about how to make sales and promotion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur10 February 2019
Having a lot of calls everyday that related to bills payment, packages, some related promotion that make made me experience on how to speak with clients.
Pros
allowances
Cons
contract basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive working environment with great work life balance.
ACCOUNTS EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  Bukit Jalil, Kuala Lumpur29 January 2019
A workplace with positive working culture and definitely a great platform to gain and learn as much knowledge. It is definitely a progressive working environment and is definitely recommended for individuals to be exposed to the broadcasting industry in general. As Malaysia's top media owner, Astro definitely has a reputation of its own and has produced top quality employees in the industry.
Pros
Great Benefits, Parking, Meal Allowances
Cons
Aging workforce
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Assistant Vice President (Current Employee) –  Bukit Jalil28 January 2019
Learned management skills
Approachable management for new ideas/innovation
Very good benefit and bouns
Work life balance with work and personal life
Training provided for upskills the staffs
Pros
Free lunch & Astro set
Cons
Fix working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport