ASTRO Employee Reviews

Found 147 reviews matching the search See all 171 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Ampang20 May 2019
I have working experience as an CUSTOMER SERVICE Representative in ASTRO, AMPANG which provided me with the skills, knowledge and basic exposure to working in an organization.i have 1 years working experience in outbound documentation.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible time
Direct Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Penang16 April 2019
Must find sales and handle customer request and complain. i have learned how to handle customer in any situation. hard part of this job is our monthly report that have to submitted in HQ. most fun part there travelling when there is event.
Pros
time flexible and events
Cons
target achivement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Associate Learning and Development (Former Employee) –  Bukit Jalil8 April 2019
Such a fun place to work. Be in the media company, you will know everything and the latest news on the media and be the ambassador to promote the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace but less of staff benefits
Sales Promotion Team (Former Employee) –  Ipoh26 February 2019
Doing sales everyday at night market or shopping mall, promoting the new product of astro or the current product. Ive learn a lot about how to make sales and promotion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur10 February 2019
Having a lot of calls everyday that related to bills payment, packages, some related promotion that make made me experience on how to speak with clients.
Pros
allowances
Cons
contract basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive working environment with great work life balance.
ACCOUNTS EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  Bukit Jalil, Kuala Lumpur29 January 2019
A workplace with positive working culture and definitely a great platform to gain and learn as much knowledge. It is definitely a progressive working environment and is definitely recommended for individuals to be exposed to the broadcasting industry in general. As Malaysia's top media owner, Astro definitely has a reputation of its own and has produced top quality employees in the industry.
Pros
Great Benefits, Parking, Meal Allowances
Cons
Aging workforce
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Assistant Vice President (Current Employee) –  Bukit Jalil28 January 2019
Learned management skills
Approachable management for new ideas/innovation
Very good benefit and bouns
Work life balance with work and personal life
Training provided for upskills the staffs
Pros
Free lunch & Astro set
Cons
Fix working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good productive work
SALES PROMOTER (Former Employee) –  Selangor24 January 2019
Improved sales skill
Improved skill comunication
Learn more about product knowledge
Can handle hard situation with customer
Know skill how to attract customer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  bukit kewangan8 January 2019
work under stress is a normal thing at Astro Awani but i gained a lot of experience at Astro Awani and that's a good thing. we work as a team and helped each other t meet the deadline. the hardest part of the job is, you have to work under pressure and fast because it's a news company and the grapics that we provide must be perfect. lastly, the most enjoyable part of the job is, senior graphic is really helpful and take a good care of us and sometimes, the lunch is on them. also, we can watch movies when we have free time in the graphic room.
Pros
free drinks, learnt a lot, good amount of allowance
Cons
stayed back until your works is done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Problem-solving skills & Ability to multi-task
CUSTOMER SERVICE EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Bangsar South7 January 2019
- handle calls only on daily basis.
- have learned alot in this organization such as goal-oriented person, problem-solving skills, empathy, proficient in CRM software and lastly positive attitude person.
- come to management i would say i perfer the old management which was there when I newly join,very friendly and efficient one. the current one doesnt suits me,it was the veru main reason for me to leave the company.
- it was a very cheerful and fun working culture.
- the most tough part is to handle foreigner customer because sometimes they wrongly assume promos and packages.
- gets rewarded from time to time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Flexible shift and working hours to work
Associate Media Librarian (Current Employee) –  KUALA LUMPUR, MY20 December 2018
I have been working here for the pass 8 years with wonderful experience and more flexible hours of work/shift.
Joyful environment.
Understanding manager and team.
helpful team.
Pros
flexible time for breaks
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best astro customer service
customer service executive (Former Employee) –  icon, jalan ampang30 November 2018
works under pressure
learn time/self management
best customer service skills
when handle adament customer
when customer feel great with my service
Pros
anual dinner
Cons
health benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits given but 100% no work life balance
Senior Associate, Finance (Current Employee) –  Bukit Jalil20 November 2018
Great benefits given to staff but need to work overloading. Totally no work life balance found in astro. Luckily I have a group of good colleagues who will help and support each other all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to nature your ability being responsible for your decision and the outcome of it
Head Of Revenue Enhancement & Portfolio Management (Former Employee) –  Wisma Alibawal Petaling Jaya11 November 2018
No Questions Is A Stupid Question. Was an awesome eye breaker for me to absorb for my boss. I amazed her. Astro had placed the right leader or talent and lead by example. I miss my learning moments during my tenure
Pros
Great Sales Leader nurture your maturity in running your own profit cebtre
Cons
Still required a long list of signature for any new initiative
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work very flexible
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miri8 November 2018
I also learn a lot about sales at astro company..about the astro products..door to door selling..outdoors selling..open boots selling..outsources doing sales also..provide training also
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fast paced enviroment
HEAD OF LOGISTICS (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur7 November 2018
A place to learn new things and explore your career. You will have to sacrifice your work/life balance as the pace is extremely fast. Good place for the young and hungry for experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
2)CUSTOMER SERVICE EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Bangsar1 November 2018
love work in this industry because this is latex company..lot of knowledge that i get from this company process by process of production.something new for me that time because need to updates the input inside the meeting room avery single morning.
Pros
fast learning
Cons
healthy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Broadcast Traineeship Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bukit Jalil23 October 2018
The working environment mostly in the studio. I have learned the technical part in the broadcasting. There will 2 days off in a week. The working place is not fixed. Sometimes it will be indoor and outdoor.
Pros
Learning experience
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent working environment
Freelance Recruitment Agent (Former Employee) –  Malaysia20 October 2018
working hours is flexible
payment on time
no pressure
proper follow up to release payment
supervisors// person incharge was very supportive
able to make money
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Well established company
Senior Associate Promo Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur18 September 2018
Best place to gain experience in all aspects as majority of the staffs are well trained with thier jobs. Almost everyday need to work extra hours depends on the tasks assigned. We need to be multitasking and aspects ad-hock job at any point of time. Need to be fast learner and also need to manage stress level in order to work longer in astro.
Pros
Excellent benefits and training provided for all permenant staff
Cons
There is no supervision to the managers, working too long hours almost everyday without pay cover. No work life balance and high presure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport