ASTRO Employee Reviews

Found 169 reviews matching the search See all 197 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
need to be able to multi task since there will be changes on offer. need to be more extra work on task be given. learn new things every day and bosses help on staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb Environment
Freelancer Translator (Former Employee) –  Seri Kembangan5 January 2020
Looking forward to working with Astro in the future... Such a wonderful moment working something that have been a passion for me... Till we meet again in future... Call me if have a vacancy...
Pros
Gain a lot of knowledge and learn new hindi term in every assignment
Cons
Rushing to catch the dateline...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Customer Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangsar South12 December 2019
Working at Astro was a relaxed culture. However the Singapore market that we were working for closed down and the original group of colleagues had to disperse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUn Place
Service Request (Former Employee) –  Bangsar South3 December 2019
Co-workers are friendly and ready to lend a helping hand in any situation. The managers are always there ti hear. Problems will never be solved if we dont take initative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya2 December 2019
As per its sector, entertainment are inevitable in its whole process. Every department are highly harnessed to produce the most efficient employers. An excellent career enhancing firm. Liberal culture, no gender biasness, no seniority issues. Economical enhancement with various benefits and renumeration. Staffs are extemely valued.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur24 November 2019
I enjoyed working at ASTRO. It give a good experienced working in procurement department. I’ve negotiated with few vendors in order to get a good price for productions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, friendly staff and Boss
Admin Officer (Former Employee) –  Melaka City21 November 2019
Administrative Assistant duties and responsibilities include providing administrative support to ensure efficient operation of the office. Supports managers and employees through a variety of tasks related to organization and communication. Responsible for confidential and time-sensitive material.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to share
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kuala Terengganu11 November 2019
Feeling stressful on sales target.Demotivated on kpi


Interm of benefit, astro provide better benefit



Overall, im happy working with astro




















Feeling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging and a fun place to work
Head of Application Architecture (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur4 November 2019
Productive meetings, better collaboration, fun activities, management interactions and many more. Good managers who helps and guide you at all levels. Better performance ratings and bonuses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ASTRO customer service
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Klang4 October 2019
I worked in a ASTRO booth In a shopping mall. My job is to sign up customer to use ASTRO channels and upgrade ASTRO channels. My working environment there was very friendly and easy. My manager was always there to assist me from the beginning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and sporting friends
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Bangsar25 September 2019
Best and fun environment, I stopped there just because I have no transport. Probably looking for an Astro job vacancy too. I can manage with the salary.
Pros
Outing with staff
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment.safety work
Logistics Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bukit Jalil22 September 2019
Work as Entertainment culture. Good facility. Working time and provide learning training experience depending what department we are work and manager or head of division
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Greentown, Ipoh20 August 2019
I have learnt to be tolerance towards customers also working colleagues. Although it may seemed to be stressful yet it is challenging and fun working environment.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great perks and benefits
DCC Team Manager (Chat, SMT, Email & Follow up) (Current Employee) –  Bangsar South15 August 2019
* Great place to learn a variety of products and services.
* The lack of worklife balance and support particularly from stakeholders on regards to resolution of customer cases.
*Overworked due to lack of headcount.
Pros
Incentive prizes for upsell
Cons
Work life balance, lack of staff, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and place to go beyond
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Bangsar South7 August 2019
Working in Astro teaches me to be more calm and patient person while handling customers'. Ive learnt alot in Astro and ive no doubt to admit Astro is one of the place to build my positive characters. The management is systematic and people centric. The challenges are there but with best Team Manager and bosses lead to reduce our stress while handling our task. Bosses and Managers are helping whenever we stuck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
DIRECT SALES OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya31 July 2019
It is a good place to work and get to know good colleagues. Company benefits is above average in the industries.Good depth of experience and talent, Friendly working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy working - place
TELEMARKETING OFFICER UPSELL (Former Employee) –  jalan tandang29 July 2019
happy working as team aim for target that company giving.
drive the number to achieve goal
learn how to communicate with customer
nice working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover working environment
Associate (Secretary) to VP, Communication (Former Employee) –  Bukit Jalil23 July 2019
Managing stakeholders and clients requests of complaints. Managing superiors calendar and meeting. Attending to meeting and taking down minutes. Managing the travel logistics.
Pros
Free Astro, food voucher
Cons
High turnover, hire-achy system
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace with its own set of challenges like any other organizations
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Kuantan16 July 2019
Overall, it was a good experience that allowed me to grow as a person. Working there taught me how to think analytically in order to solve customers' problems while meeting management's expectations and to work within standardized rules and procedures set by the company.
Pros
Healthcare and employee benefits
Cons
Workplace culture & expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good culture and family oriented
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  TPM7 July 2019
Overall it was a good working experience in Astro. The best company I ever work with. They prioratised company's goal and there are many trainings given for individuals that wish to grow along with the company.
Pros
well structured, good benefits, salary and commission package
Cons
averagely managed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport