ASTRO Management reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 181 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and place to go beyond
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Bangsar South7 August 2019
Working in Astro teaches me to be more calm and patient person while handling customers'. Ive learnt alot in Astro and ive no doubt to admit Astro is one of the place to build my positive characters. The management is systematic and people centric. The challenges are there but with best Team Manager and bosses lead to reduce our stress while handling our task. Bosses and Managers are helping whenever we stuck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace with its own set of challenges like any other organizations
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Kuantan16 July 2019
Overall, it was a good experience that allowed me to grow as a person. Working there taught me how to think analytically in order to solve customers' problems while meeting management's expectations and to work within standardized rules and procedures set by the company.
Pros
Healthcare and employee benefits
Cons
Workplace culture & expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Assistant Vice President (Current Employee) –  Bukit Jalil28 January 2019
Learned management skills
Approachable management for new ideas/innovation
Very good benefit and bouns
Work life balance with work and personal life
Training provided for upskills the staffs
Pros
Free lunch & Astro set
Cons
Fix working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Problem-solving skills & Ability to multi-task
CUSTOMER SERVICE EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Bangsar South7 January 2019
- handle calls only on daily basis.
- have learned alot in this organization such as goal-oriented person, problem-solving skills, empathy, proficient in CRM software and lastly positive attitude person.
- come to management i would say i perfer the old management which was there when I newly join,very friendly and efficient one. the current one doesnt suits me,it was the veru main reason for me to leave the company.
- it was a very cheerful and fun working culture.
- the most tough part is to handle foreigner customer because sometimes they wrongly assume promos and packages.
- gets rewarded from time to time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best astro customer service
customer service executive (Former Employee) –  icon, jalan ampang30 November 2018
works under pressure
learn time/self management
best customer service skills
when handle adament customer
when customer feel great with my service
Pros
anual dinner
Cons
health benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working environment
Direct Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Bukit Jalil4 June 2018
It is a very nice working place with a very flexible environment. The staff is very supportive and friendly. The management always encourage staff and motivate staff.
Pros
Flexible working hour
Cons
need to achieve sales target
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent and flexible
ELITE TECHNICAL SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Shah Alam28 May 2018
Learned to work as a team. New environment with flexible time. Very exciting with meet the monthly target. Good supporting from the management and team members.
Pros
Handphone allowance
Cons
Medical card
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging workplace
Direct Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu20 April 2018
All in all, I've learned so much things about stress management and team work when working in ASTRO. However, the hardest part of this job comes at achieving the target provided by the company for individual's progress sales activities.
Pros
Travelling Allowances and Sales Commission
Cons
Short leave, long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company, great challenger
sales executive (Current Employee) –  Selangor4 February 2018
1) Good management system (starting from low hierarchy to high hierarchy)

2) Great work culture - including an encouraging motivation to all employees.
Pros
free parking pass
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Producer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur22 December 2017
alot of outdoor shoots. learned technical. not so good management. good work culture. easy and fun. good internal crew. alot of outstation shoots. good place to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic environment
Finance Associate (Former Employee) –  TPM Bukit Jalil25 September 2017
Flexi working environment and well benefit company.
Management may improve
Life balance
good opportunity for learning
team work strong
safety environment
Pros
RM150 free meal card and free parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Many inhouse Hate
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya19 September 2017
The culture change that CEO try to adapt look failed since then change are not done from the top and middle management due to fierce rivalry in the job which sometime is bad for the company
Pros
benefits is good
Cons
Office politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colourful culture
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur11 August 2017
This job has been a stepping stone for me to enhance one of an importanf skills which is customer/client relation. The culture of this company which is teamwork,management skills have helped me to become stronger in performing the challenging job in delivering an optimum service to the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New media & Product manage
Videographer & editor (Former Employee) –  Technology Park Malaysia14 June 2017
-Staff self-discipline (Can work overtime)
-High working efficiency
-Working time flexible
-Friendly Management & Helpful
-Digital Content Planing & Future work progressing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned the real engineering
System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Malaysia15 May 2017
A fun place to work as it related transmission . Busy and fun day at work. Basically will encounter new engineering problems and need to solve immediately . The management is very practical as the staff can work independently to solve any problems but with supervision by seniors. The work culture is good and the hardest part of work is have to work in shift basis but it is enjoying and a good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work If the management are really capable to lead.
Presentation Editor (Current Employee) –  Bukit Jalil14 March 2017
Go with the flow and do what you suppose to do. It's a fun environment to work but depends on which department you are hired. If you are lucky you will get the best department with best people to work with without any bias.
Pros
Meal allowance
Cons
Poor management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall its a great place to work
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur25 February 2017
There's so much that I've learnt over the years and i would say that working as an admin is very productive. For learning part, Astro always organize learning and development program so that their employee are not left behind the technology and to master the Microsoft tools. The management team is good because they try their best for the employees. The most enjoyable part of the job is whereby i get to organize parties, dinners and events for the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
DIRECT SALES OFFICER (Current Employee) –  Selangor17 February 2017
A typical day at work : we need to have target to archive every day, week , and month.

What I learned : how to improve my skills in communication in public when I'll try to push customer . Basically, in marketing we have to be aggressive and need to play with mentality and body language when we push customer to sign the form.

Management : time and scheduling. First, about the time . Must be punctual . Second , scheduling no excuses if schedule out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best start of my life
CREDIT RECOVER OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya15 December 2016
I learn so much in this work....Enjoy to learn new product....Well management to handle staff and good hr....Good pr with customer and team leaders....Supportive team which always can make thier staff happy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and productive
Team manager (Former Employee) –  Jalan tun razak kl20 September 2016
Good place to work
A lot of benefit and chances has been given to learn.
They have send for a lot of courses.
Management always support our idea and let us work without presure.
I able to manage my team with my own .
Pros
Can claim flight ticket and so many things. Free transport
Cons
Free medical card and free astro
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport