B. Braun Medical Inc Employee Reviews

Found 59 reviews matching the search See all 773 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place for me
HUMAN RESOURCE TRAINEE (Former Employee) –  Penang Island29 September 2019
I really enjoyed my time to work. My team made me feel like a part of a family, help me grow, teach me a lot, and allowed me to explore my skills. I felt like the work I was doing was making a difference.
Pros
Free healthcare, Free RM3 for food everyday, Free Zumba class
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work. Providing workers with lots of benefits
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Penang Island26 August 2019
Great place to train your skills and teamwork. Friendly and Helpful colleagues. Clean n organized working enviroment. Seniors are always there to guide us in our flaws
Pros
Great Medical insurance from the company
Cons
no Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, and easy job
operator (Former Employee) –  sungai tiram20 August 2019
easy job, make fun and interesting. it make me happy to do any job and my own output. i also not alone to do this job as operator because i have a group as machine at workplace.
Pros
healthcare, short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Technician II (Former Employee) –  penang14 August 2019
HR is quite a mess if you can't handle it well. Based on my observation, management didn't really take care of good, insight staff but used to reward more on those who are really not worth it. Good people usually resign in a regular basis, but those who are not worthy are given with higher position. I am just being pity to my colleagues. But truly to be honest, luckily I got a good boss of mine. Thanks boss, you rock
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Operator (Former Employee) –  Penang Island19 July 2019
The daily task had required me to be more focus in production line in order to produce a good quality of products. The target has been decided in every shift and I had learn to work in team to achieve the target given.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Workplace culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyable working environment
Security Assistance (Former Employee) –  Penang11 July 2019
I have learn so much thing when I worked at B.Braun.I learn how to registrar staff by using system data entry.I have learn how to do clocking.really feel relaxing when go for clocking.meals allowance rm 3 per day.yearly bonus and salary increasing once a year.medical card also issuing for every staff for their hospital expenses
Pros
Meals allowance rm 3 per day
Cons
Health care are important to prove our services
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun coworkers
Internship Trainee (Former Employee) –  Penang11 July 2019
I learnt a lot of new things while having internship trainee in this company. The working environment is good with a friendly coworkers and excellent management. The willingness of sharing knowledge from coworkers who are not reluctant to show me new things really made me feel appreaciated.
Pros
Allowances for lunch everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience in Bbraun
Intern (Former Employee) –  Bayan Lepas9 July 2019
Managment was okay while the environment also good. If i'm having difficult time or stress, i can go to happy place which company provide to do yoga or any exercise after working hour. It will reduce stress while enhance better efficiency in production operation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Condusive working environment
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Penang8 July 2019
Clean and healthy working environment, very systematic working system, excellent health benefits for employees, work-life balance, very healthy work culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production life
operator (Former Employee) –  Bayan Lepas24 March 2019
I am an Operator in Packing Department. My task need to run machine and pack the needle, it can be introcan or Vasofix. Need to write process card and check sample.
Pros
a lot of benefit
Cons
working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Penang24 March 2019
- understand more in knowledge of medical product environment
- momentum of workplace is more stable
- frequency of product changes is more slow
- can balance up work life
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Store Assistant (Current Employee) –  Penang,malaysia18 March 2019
Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there
Provide details about why you liked or disliked working at the company
Ensure any facts you include in your review are true and accurate
All submitted reviews are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms of Service
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short break, healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun workplace
Senior Executive - Admin (Current Employee) –  Penang, Malaysia16 February 2019
Good teamwork & international exposure within the management field.

Lots of learning opportunities & flexible hours.

To be more accountable on the task given & never feel bored with the job on daily basis. There is always something new to learn & training provided for soft skills
Pros
Free lunches & dinners
Cons
Short breaks, healthcare for dependants limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Experince!
Internship Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bayan Lepas4 February 2019
Believe me, you won't get a very good environment where each of your collegues helps you around always and never take you for granted! I have learnt a lot from them from every stages of them! The vibes there are very positive!
Pros
Rm3 per day at canteen
Cons
No team building for lower level
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting congested
administrator (Current Employee) –  Penang2 February 2019
Good benefits offered here, but since the company is growing, employees inside needs to compete with each other more. Company needs to review and offer senior employees more rather than welcoming new employees with zero knowledge.
Pros
Healthcare, insurance, facilities
Cons
Working time, salary, low chances of self improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment not pressure.
Assistant Engineer (Current Employee) –  Penang Island23 January 2019
I'm qualified for this position because have experience with machine troubleshooting, data analysis, electronic circuit fundamentals, C++ programming.
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to develop
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Penang Island14 January 2019
*Hectic but interesting
*A lot of things to improve
*Management a bit rigid
*Work Life Balance
*Team work
*Goals driven
*Sometimes difficult to obtain approvals
Pros
Work Life Balance
Cons
Limited development opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full packed working days
Senior Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Penang, Malaysia28 December 2018
As a maintenance engineer, whom oversees the entire production equipments, time is gold and hardly got a time to chill at work. There are ups and down in daily jobs. Handling the system breakdown more than 24 hrs is the most hardest part. The most enjoyable part of the job is the team member's commitment end throughout the hardship. My manager is the most coolest gift for me at the workplace. In every hard times, there are lessons to be learnt almost everyday. Basically about the troubleshooting procedures and of course about the team spirit as well.

Workplace culture is too pushy but at the same time team work and sharing expertise are the keys for success!!
Pros
Good manager
Cons
Not a systematic organisation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are hardworking, they will give a good payoff
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Pulau Pinang19 December 2018
Overall is good, this is a big company and they definitely give the workers a good benefit based on the position.

Workload is depends on the monthly target.

Great co workers, good surrounding, free parking
Pros
Meal Subsidi
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good production, collaborated,overtime,good salary,good team,good boss
Operater (Current Employee) –  Penang Malaysia25 November 2018
12hour in 4day working 3day leave.
In production B.Braun I’m learned work together,helping togather,have team work,and do good quality products.
Good management. Always concerned about staff and care do safety groups for any problems have in production.
Perfect culture we have and good self-discipline.
We have dinner for 5 year day in working. Team building 4 years once only. We have more activity in b.braun. Futsall, bowling, charity programs, badminton.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at B. Braun Medical Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 773 reviews
5309
4250
3138
244
132

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

B. Braun Medical Inc Reviews by Location