BASF Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 42 reviews matching the search See all 2,561 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge MNC with a lot to learn
Financial Reporting Accountant (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur28 July 2019
Great company to hone your accounting and ERP skills, paperless working environment.

A great mix of colleagues from many nationalties, giving you great exposure to many different cultures and work ethics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Executive, Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Bukit Jelutong18 June 2019
My opinion, BASF is a company that cares for the welfare of its employees. Many benefits are given to its employees;

Retirement & Financial Benefits
Profit Sharing
401(k) Plan
Defined Benefit Pension Plan
Defined Contribution Pension Plan
Health & Insurance Benefits
Health Insurance
Life Insurance
Dental Insurance
Vision Insurance
Temporary Disability Insurance
Prepaid Legal
Long-term Disability Insurance
Severance Pay
Accidental Death & Dismemberment Insurance
Pros
Free drinks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
Leader (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur6 April 2019
Work overloaded and keep on coming, its very difficult to step back and think what to improve better in what we doing. Too many things to do lead to lower quality of output as long as we got it done.
Pros
Supportive colleagues
Cons
Too many work volume
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible in time management
Operator, Production (PMA) (Current Employee) –  Pasir Gudang18 March 2019
Learn how to operator machine and troubleshooting some problem occur on machine.Beside that, people in there are very kind and helpful. The hardest part in my job is adapt the environment of workplace which is hot and noisy.
Pros
Meals subsidize for their employers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace to gathered knowledge and getting the experience.
OS&EP Country Manager (MY&SG) (Current Employee) –  Pasir Gudang9 February 2019
I have learned a new working environment where the staff are very helpful and motivated in supporting the company towards achieving vision, mission and goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy to work there
Logistics Executive (Former Employee) –  gebeng30 January 2019
good environment, keep good relationship with all department. always do team building which lead to good teamwork in working environment. many benefit, increment, bonus and medical card.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company with good working culture
Manager Rotating Equipment (Current Employee) –  Kuantan, Malaysia14 November 2018
Nice company with good working culture. Company promotos so many family events for good working life balance. Many oppertunity for self grow and free hand for decision making.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Organizarion
Packaging Operator (Former Employee) –  Pasir Gudang24 September 2018
Wonderful department and management.
Get to know about production, output and paperwork management.
Most enjoyable - good relationship with superior and manager.
Pros
Nice working environment
Cons
Low incentive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay but it contract
technician electrical (Former Employee) –  Kuantan9 September 2018
overall is okay, working place and environment workplace very okay.
i love my job, but unfortunately the position only contract. i wish i could get better
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the culture and environment of the company
Chemicals HR Internship (Internal Marketing) (Former Employee) –  Shah Alam8 September 2018
my experience in BASF although was short but I had a very happy time and felt myself a member of a being family. I exposed to various industries. BASF has friendly staff.
Pros
structured and well established company
Cons
I cannot identify
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
ICR Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur23 June 2018
Fun workplace and nice team mate. Good management and a lot off staff benefit. Work life balance and implementing flexi working hours.
Benefit covers dependent
Pros
Leisure working enviroment
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basf best place to work
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur18 May 2018
Greatest place in the world to work. Fully committed to the continuing increase of their employees knowledge. Safety is first always not just a slogan, we as a team put safety first . We will not stay in operation without safety. Benefits are the greatest, pay is completive where ever you are located; however, the other compensation is unbelievable. We get 10 days bereavement within your imitate family. Maternity leave for the mother and father same time of paid leave. Retirement ! free financial planning for your retirement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The place is okay
Senior Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur23 March 2018
Really good people work at BASF. Management was good and respectful. If I did not have to relocate I would still be working there. Benefits all the way around were great.
Pros
Management
Cons
Work and life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Executive (Former Employee) –  Shah Alam13 March 2018
Job was Interesting, everything was new and challenging. Managed to apply some of my past working experiences.

I have learned to be extreme careful and have an eagle eye to read contracts. Be more meticulous and to cope with foreign colleagues and bosses.

Had an important and confidential job undertaken.
Pros
culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Grow
Executive (Production) (Current Employee) –  Kuantan, Malaysia12 March 2018
I enjoyed working at BASF-PETRONAS as a Production Exective as I enjoyed working in a dynamic team on a daily basis. BPC has a huge pool of resources which is very useful for our learning and career growth.
Pros
State-of-the-art Technology, career growth
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/life balance at all and Poor management
Procurement Services Analyst (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur17 February 2018
As a shared service center, we will be the front liner when it comes to cutting cost. Due to this, each and everyone will be assigned 10 person jobs to do by ourselves. They will not hire new employee as they want to cut cost. Also there is no such thing as work /life balance here as you will be eating, breathing and sleeping the job. You'll be doing the job during normal working hours and outside working hours, during the weekends and during the holidays. Note that there is no payment for overtime. You'll be doing it for the sake of finishing your job for free.To add to that, procurement had the most poor management, seeing that almost every month there will be at least one person resigning. We have the highest turnover rate in the company. The managers cannot be trusted and very manipulative even though they are promoting open communication. They are not encouraging the employee and always demotivating us by complaining.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and the working environment
Logistic Clerk (Current Employee) –  Pasir Gudang21 January 2018
-the best working area
-people good in team work
-guaranteed safety
-i want to be a part of this company, but now i just a contract worker in this company..
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Assistant Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  KL18 October 2017
Overall good with mix of local and German culture.
Good Work and Life Balance, flexible working times.
Big human resource, but complicated system.
Should improve transparency.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working environment
HR Analyst, Master Data (Former Employee) –  Malaysia8 August 2017
Nice environment to work. The office facilities are so advance. Team work and company events organized well. Not encourage to overtime in the office .
Pros
Nice working environment
Cons
Career advancement could be limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
Customs & Foreign Trade Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Bukit Jelutong24 July 2017
Excellent experience and unfortunately minimum guidance by superior. Short time given and expectation is very very high. Very complex organizations and proper time and guide is required and
Pros
Medical Benefits
Cons
Superior Demotivation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BASF Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,561 reviews
51.2K
4830
3358
2109
187

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

BASF Corporation Reviews by Location