BT Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 2,335 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Senior Software Engineer - Data Science (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur19 May 2018
Good work life balance.
Good opportunity to learn.
Not so good in terms of career progression and remuneration.

To change from one team to another if the new opportunities come over , no overseas assignment etc.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Career progression, not smooth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working enviroment
Desk Based Contract Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangsar South23 January 2018
Good place to start your carrier path because it is new company not even 4 years .The people are young and very energetic there is no jealously i felt very happy when i was there.
Pros
Work Life Balance
Cons
Too many Inner Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Seniot Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangsar South4 September 2017
You can find work life balance here at BT. Very pleasant place to work in. Happy working environment, helpfull team member.A place where you can u build your name and confidence globally.
Pros
Can work from home, no need to go to office
Cons
Expensive parking at the office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A best place to learn
Subject Matter Expert (Current Employee) –  Bangsar South12 March 2017
- Its New challenges every day. I will be facing new challenges , thus it helps me a lot to enhance my skill
-I learn about Process improvement , products, management skill and tools
My management is very supportive and they always listen to our issues and assist to solve it. They gave all the tools to improve our performance
-Opportunity given to everyone, but benefit is less
- Hardest part will be need to work on the tight SLA, but I will manage it
- Enjoyable part is team work in my company
Pros
non
Cons
less benefit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fairly OK place to work
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur5 February 2017
The company is fairly OK to work with. It gives you a Global foot print. However internal processes are far too complex to get the job done swiftly.
Pros
Global Foot Print
Cons
Bonus is not as good as they promise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow for your initial career
Commercial Security Sales Specialist(AMEA) (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1420 October 2015
I had to do a lot of independant work, since I work from Malaysia and report to UK / Singapore. Singapore is the HK for AMEA.
Working with multiple colleagues from different countries is a fascinating and interesting experience with different cultures coming together
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work fun place and job culture
assiociate (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1428 September 2015
- i am Assign to handle the SEA DHL invoice or billing validation
- accuracy on invoicing, right first time every time, team work understanding, voice out ideas with confident, training co-workers.
- the culture the management drive the hub with positive attitude
- the overload stress of the job during the peak period.
- outdoor activities held by BT and charity events
Pros
gaining knowledge from scratch
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work enviroment
Contract Delivery Shared Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1416 March 2015
A self starter environment where ownership needs to be taken.
Analyzing the business nature on how to meet the goal and objective.
Being proactive to management by always providing feedback and offer help towards problem solution.
Good team work together to achieve the group goal.
A hardest part ends with a good learning curve towards a new subject to be benefited in future. Manage to explore new areas to learn extra knowledge to improve the skill sets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
European cultured workplace
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangsar South Kuala Lumpur Malaysia23 November 2014
-Supporting regional and European customers
-Diverse cultures
-Helpful management with keen interest on employees work/life balance
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Management is based in the UK.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and Maintaining new Technology
IT/System Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangsar South, Kuala Lumpur26 March 2014
Here i learning and Maintaining new technology like Cisco Video Conference, Cisco IP Phones and Polycom technology etc,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more BT reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,335 reviews
5766
4780
3474
2172
1143

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

BT Reviews by Location