Celestica Employee Reviews

Found 74 reviews matching the search See all 626 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working environment is nice
human resource trainee (Former Employee) –  Kulim3 October 2019
company provide mini store and clinic inside the building
easy to find meal and medicine, friendly and safe working environment, clean and got free parking space, salary given on time
Pros
cheap meal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice enviroment
Senior Technician (Current Employee) –  Senai johor malaysia24 September 2019
Working 5 day in one week.management are good.the culture very nice.have bonus at the end of the year.insentive between three month.meet with good friend at there.
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
troubleshoot and maintenance
Technician Test (Current Employee) –  Kulai9 September 2019
i work under maintenance and do troubleshoot about a new build for machine based on the project. i also certified safety awareness & PPE and maintenance about electrical.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good working environment
Internship (Former Employee) –  Senai18 August 2019
Celestica Electronics is one of the best company because the all the staff and workers are very friendly even I only work as an intern. They also teach me to use digital caliper and micrometer to do inspection.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Assembly Production Technician (Former Employee) –  senai, johor6 August 2019
- working with assembly machine according to the OMS given by the engineer
- able to learn how to read the engineering drawing whether in ISO or DIN
-good management and pay on time
- working in clean room which i need to wear the jumpsuit to before enter it
- the hardest part sometime need to work with customer according to the change model missing tools
- fun working with colleague and easy to communicate with them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Internship Trainee (Current Employee) –  Malaysia7 July 2019
I was involved in creating documents such as OMS, TQC and Work-Traveller. I was lucky to have the opportunity to involve in production layout Kaizen activities to reduce the wasted-time and improve the productivity. Besides, I got to understand basic knowledge of FMEA throughout the internsip period. I had learned on problems solving under supervisor's guidance when there is any issue occur.
Pros
Work-time balance
Cons
Tight schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Operator and Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Kulim5 July 2019
celestica do have quiet good work environment to work ,good infrastrusture and also good management team, but it ws so hard to get salary increment whether you have done a good job to your work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kedah4 July 2019
Good working environment with no low presurre.People always supportive by helping each other and motivated.Good place for intership and to gain knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best working environment and friendly colleague
Program Administrative (Former Employee) –  Kulim7 June 2019
I had learn about the process of RTV and how to deal with the specific issues. All the colleague is kind and willing to help me when i face any difficulties. It is an enjoyable job because many knowledge had been learn and help me to improve myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best enviroment to work
Production leader (Former Employee) –  Senai seelong28 March 2019
Good doing work in celestica ams . Friendly doing work with operator supervisor and supritendant. Whose are working in celestica are good company will learn allot of process.
Cons
12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to Grow Up Career
Manufacturing Process Engineer (Current Employee) –  Senai14 March 2019
Here can learned a lot for those who want to learn and smooth the job. Management very nice but too much care about the customer request. So, this is the challenge! Always trigger the "key person" after work time for confirmation and advise. The hardest part to support the "DDD" for customer satisfaction, sometimes error comes at the end of the process and requires brainstorming within the team and the customer team.
Pros
Flexible time
Cons
Working at night to support the manufacturing team
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice environment worker
Internship (Former Employee) –  Airport city senai5 February 2019
Cekestica electronic johor is good company. The environment of worker it so nice and help for new worker to do their work easily. Have a good boss and staff
Pros
Intern
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace enviroment
Material Handler/Storekeeper (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru16 January 2019
12 hours working hours include OT.
Managemant good.
Freindly workplaces culture
Fulfil the customer demand
Long breaks three time per day breaks
Motocycle parking provided with security
Pros
Uniform, sefety shoes and tool provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so fun work with team .
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  johor4 January 2019
My view at working is ,so good and no problems with any workers.just have super team and leaders. My job is proction line. And my job is operator.super.
Pros
4.4working days
Cons
12hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
suitable for freshie
Technician (Former Employee) –  Senai29 December 2018
can learn many things here
teamwork is important
management is very good
benefit also good
sport and study is balance
can make many friend
environment is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture but salary avarage
Product Quality Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Kulim Malaysia22 December 2018
People in the company is profesional, friendly and helpful.
However the salary and benefits are considered below average for a MNC. Job role and responsibility is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Assembly technician (Former Employee) –  Johor17 December 2018
Good communication skills. Helpful, very safety environment . Good partnership very well training provided when I was do my practical there.. Good leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
production planner (Former Employee) –  JOHOR17 December 2018
During my typical workday, I am responsible for overseeing my teams as they progress on various project. I check in and help them with any issues they may be having such as giving them planning or minimize the issues. I keep in touch with clients, update them on our progress and make sure they are satisfied with the project.
Pros
12 months bonus and performance bonus
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and flexible workplace
Product Data Management Department. (Former Employee) –  Kulim6 November 2018
What importance to this company was your work. What I mean was as long as you finish the work as due date given you have a free time. What I learn in this company where teamwork is needed to resolve the problem because even our work was done, we need to back up our team member to solve the problem because sometimes there is some issue that needed to be solved by other experts, so that we don't have a problem with the vendor.
For the workplace culture, it was splendid.
Pros
flexible workplace and the food also at the affordable price
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no facility for associate
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kulim4 November 2018
this company no facility for associates for example gynasium, futsal and futsal court. but the working life in this company is very great since have 3 shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Celestica. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 626 reviews
5185
4212
3167
230
132

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Celestica Reviews by Location