CIMB Group Employee Reviews

Found 223 reviews matching the search See all 250 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Compensation /Incentives
Customer Service Officer (Replacement Card) (Former Employee) –  Senai30 December 2019
A mechanism to put our best effort of performing on skills of sales and handling problems while getting great value of rewards working with CIMB BANK.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best experience
FSC (Former Employee) –  Ipoh30 December 2019
Work at cimb quite best experience plus you can get so many network from there...pleased being nice to everybody then people will help u...especially u in sales area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
career progression is slow
AVP, Tech Banking/Merchant Partner Solutions (Former Employee) –  Jalan Raja Laut30 December 2019
sales target is realistic and achievable but management keep restructuring exercise and ending up the staffs career development is neglected when comes to yearly bonus, increment and promotion exercise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gain new knowledge and experience
Sl1m training (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur22 December 2019
Although I only in training programme, I learn a lot about office culture. The staffs teach us about preparation before meeting, the way to present case, how to communicate with branches and more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
systematic and fun
Personal Banker (Current Employee) –  Penang13 December 2019
personal banker is an ideal career for someone who loves building
relationships in his local community has a love for the markets and desire to make a solid income, but is not concerned with getting rich. Personal banker often must take on an advisory role to this part of his job successfully. Banking terminology is a foreign language to some customers, so it is up to the personal banker to help the customer understand and feel confident about where his money is being placed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merger of banks
Head of Unit (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur11 December 2019
As a result of 4 mergers during my entire services with CIMB, may have the consequences on my overall salary. The salary revision does not commensurate with those who have been long with the organisation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning but in stressful environment
Senior Executive (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur10 December 2019
The departments are not collaborative. Face time is very important. Some of the work being done is not value-added - instead of improving the process it slows it down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cimb
Wealth Advisor (Former Employee) –  Subang Bestari9 December 2019
I has been exposed many industrial job scope. I has learnt how the business goes to in the base of management, client and investment product. Its build my skills and gain the experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place`
QA analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangsar South1 December 2019
good and reasonable .the most interesting place that i ever work.but hard to get permanent position due to nowadays economy and budget launched by government. so they decrease the workers to cut their cost.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The experience I get
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Jalan Raja Laut28 November 2019
We must willingness to learn and re-learn.The most important is integrity and try to develop something that can bring our life move further.We must have some soft skills to try to enhance our lifestyle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic environment
Command Centre Lead (Former Employee) –  Damansara15 November 2019
Good workplace for technical learning and growth. Handle PMO coordinator role engaging all technical resources within organization. Enjoyed working with people of different background
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Executive (Former Employee) –  MBC, Jalan Raja Laut, Kl1 November 2019
Work in good team and achieve target almost every month
Team supervisor very helpfull and always give moral support to group team
Good Work environment with cheerful staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like work in cimb. Good managment. Good enviroment. Good incentive and will get more opportunity.
Telemaketing Executive (Current Employee) –  Kerinchi8 October 2019
I'm responsible person, multitasking and able to work under pressure. I will ensure all task completed on time. And most important all the task been done accurately. So there is in previous company some of the activities will be handle by myself. I able to communicate with people at all level, manage solve the issues and most important customer satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like work in cimb. Good managment. Good enviroment. Good incentive and will get more opportunity.
Telemaketing Executive (Current Employee) –  Kerinchi8 October 2019
I'm responsible person, multitasking and able to work under pressure. I will ensure all task completed on time. And most important all the task been done accurately. So there is in previous company some of the activities will be handle by myself. I able to communicate with people at all level, manage solve the issues and most important customer satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assist in the review of policies and procedures manuals
Executive Officer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur30 September 2019
I have learned a lot about Procedures Manuals of the relevant Bussiness / Support Units and Subsidiaries and monitoring requirements on an independent basis as required under the Bursa Rules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales (Former Employee) –  Wisma koponas29 September 2019
- good enviroment
- good place to start
- many experience
- helpful collagues
- good benefit
- easy to talk with top management
- hr fast response
- clean work station
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive for self developing
Financial Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru4 September 2019
best place to gain knowledge of work environment.
good benefit and payout

good college and good management

good environment

best place for development
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job work
Personal financial advisor (Current Employee) –  Seremban 23 September 2019
Give more experince to sell and confident level to attend customer. Enjoy working this company..Staff also help for the new joiner..Managemnt always give training for staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to gain knowledge
Personal Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Shah Alam29 August 2019
work is flexible
normal working hours
corporate culture
for sales, need to work hard to achieve target
management is good
incentive is well paid
sometimes need to work on weekend
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience working at CIMB
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Kl main branch25 August 2019
Working 5 days a week.Great experience worrking with CIMB.We work at multitasking environment.Staff very friendly.The management always give recognition to their staff.I also received reward as a Best Staff For Region 1.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CIMB Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 250 reviews
582
487
365
211
15

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture