Citi Employee Reviews

Found 165 reviews matching the search See all 16,680 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great banking workplace with advanced in technology & system
Assistant Manager in Transaction Operation (Former Employee) –  Jalan Ampang19 October 2019
Citi is one of the leading banks with advanced system technology. It also promotes a positive workplace culture and provides good employment benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Fund Accounting Analyst (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur18 October 2019
I have been working at Citi full-time for over 6 years

Pros

We have good benefits and good training within to take advantage while in company. Flexible work arrangements and relocation policy

Cons

Sometimes too big of a corporation to get procedures changed but can suggest changes anytime.

Advice to Management

Keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The indeed review is good as it captures most of the aspects we were in
Database Administrator for CITI (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur12 October 2019
Indeed review is on such a process where we can recollect all our experience we have been in. It helps to get a good knowledge about an individual old process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need some improvement
Citiphone Officer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur11 October 2019
Its all about work here..the management needs a lot of improvement especially in listening to the staff's opinion and needs. The benefits given were good. They gave good medical coverage and the paid leaves are a plenty. Overall, you need to really be mentally strong to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
AML analyst (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur2 October 2019
Good place to work. Good benefits and conducive working environment. Friendly management and team leaders. Colleagues are helpful. Full training provided before doing the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Value for money
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Jalan Ampang18 September 2019
Beside customer service, we also learn how to doing sales, cross sale on each calls on credit card facilities, and upgrading for 2nd card, help customer to educated the credit card features like balance transfer, cash on call, flexible payment plant.

happening days when sales achieves
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Executive (Former Employee) –  Ampang13 September 2019
Perfect place to learn, gain knowledge. Productive. Worklife balance. Fun and happy environment. confidence. knowledgeable. good place to start work and built career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Grow Knowledege
AML ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur10 August 2019
If you are a person who likes to consistently learn, CITI is the perfect place. I had awesome leaders. CITI practices equality at all level of staffs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance, Friendly colleagues, Helpful Manager
AML Compliance Execution Analyst (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur22 July 2019
Citi is a good workplace, which we able to enjoy work life balance. The managers of Citi are helpful and open minded, which we can approach them anytime whenever there’s any issue and they always provide solutions to us promptly. Colleagues are friendly and cheerful, which we can have activities after work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best fun working place ever
Call Centre Executive (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru11 June 2019
Good place to learn and also place to train, balance hours, stressful yet satisfaction is there if you achieve your target, nice colleagues, interesting place to be.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good experience with Citi
Assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala lumpur11 April 2019
Very good working experience guideliness and their steps of monitoring client account and transactions. They have a very good system which help us to access more to make the conclusions. I enjoyed being a part of CITI and has coach around 10 staff on a small project.
Pros
Enjoy
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
joblife
Transaction Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Bayan Lepas21 March 2019
Stress job and working hour will be until 10pm.... no enjoyable at in that place but i learn many things over there... working hour will be until 10 pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ampang20 February 2019
Typical day at work here is data entry for credit card application. The manager give target daily and we must to achieve the target. I try my best to complete my task succesfully,
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Stress ful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Client Service Administrator (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur18 February 2019
The staff very nice and treat like family.

Can give your opinion openly with out any objection. They will respect whatever your opinion or any decisions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experiance
BANK OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur6 February 2019
Citi has a very good culture and is a great company to work for. Management encourages its employees to work autonomously and always focus on the client first.
Pros
great benefit and salary
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity
Office Executive (Current Employee) –  Penang23 December 2018
A lot of thing to learn
- Advance system and everything is transparent (except salary and bonus)
- Always looking for change
- Management is always ready to help
- Benefit is really good
- Not so work life balance for some team(long working hour)
- Bonus is low for such a big company.
- Increment not that good even for very capable staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working environment but stressful
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, MY20 December 2018
- Heavy workload, very tight deadlines.
- Too many online training to complete.
- Unproductive managers.
- Every departments are different and every units have their own cultures.
Pros
No stay back on fridays
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and friendly working peers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur19 December 2018
nice working environment, company is good company but not the
team i worked. No career progression and high favoritism. The team i worked has a good team work among peers not the SMT's .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grooming in different team and culture
Manager (Former Employee) –  Penang27 October 2018
Grooming in different team and culture - engaging in different team for work in period basis will help to understand the process and considered as flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multiculture workplace
Citiphone Officer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur23 October 2018
Since Citibank is US company, the work environment and culture was really fun to experience. However, as former Citiphone officer, i find a bit difficult to have work life balance as we had to face rotational shift. Will be super easy for single staff but not married staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Citi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 16,680 reviews
56.1K
45.5K
33.5K
2938
1693

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture