Citi Employee Reviews

Found 136 reviews matching the search See all 15,032 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and friendly working peers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur19 December 2018
nice working environment, company is good company but not the
team i worked. No career progression and high favoritism. The team i worked has a good team work among peers not the SMT's .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grooming in different team and culture
Manager (Former Employee) –  Penang27 October 2018
Grooming in different team and culture - engaging in different team for work in period basis will help to understand the process and considered as flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multiculture workplace
Citiphone Officer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur23 October 2018
Since Citibank is US company, the work environment and culture was really fun to experience. However, as former Citiphone officer, i find a bit difficult to have work life balance as we had to face rotational shift. Will be super easy for single staff but not married staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Teamwork, good leader
Smart Banking Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur17 October 2018
Expanded my skills and knowledge.
Work culture out of office was good.
Hardest part in the job was working 6 days a week and sometimes over 12 hours a day.
Staff benefit was great. Annual leave min 17 days and the longer you work , the more Annual leave you get.
Direct Manager was a good leader.

Sad thing was empty promises given by management.
No opportunity for career improvement.
Pros
annual leave
Cons
working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good platform to learn
Senior Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  penang malaysia2 October 2018
Always learn new things and place to improve skills and knowledge's.
very helpful management who guide works all time. Good medical benefits provided to staff.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
no overtime claim
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru20 September 2018
Staff works around the clock.
Able to meet new friends
Activities are also conducted to appreciate staff
working long hours when required too
OT provided
Pros
Free meals, gifts, tokens of appreciation
Cons
Less time for family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Summer Associate - Non-Technical Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur19 September 2018
Employees are given a lot of opportunities to be creative and innovative. there are frequent training programs touching on any topic. employees also get discounts with various sellers , etc.
Pros
opportunities for creativity and growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for learning
Assistant Vice President (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur17 September 2018
Learning environment
Growth is good and faster if one can sacrifice work life balance
Good Senior Management but too much politics in middle management and junior management
Not very good pay master
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never pay salary in lieu no honor
citiphone officer (Former Employee) –  tanah merah6 September 2018
LEft company in may 2018 working ten days ask to leave early but never provide salary in lieu for the remainder of the notice period.
Suppose to leave 10 june 2018
Pros
none
Cons
strict environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur11 July 2018
A good place to work at. Managed to learn a lot things related to the job as well as to management skills. Location of the office in very near to an LRT station, hence makes it easier to travel to and from.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru9 July 2018
Citi empower their employees to progress and advance in the market place.They develop, train and reward their employees.I enjoyed the work environment and culture. I also had good exposure to senior leadership in the facility.
Pros
Pay and Benefits are amazing
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment
Cash and Trade Processing Representative (Current Employee) –  Penang3 June 2018
A good learning platform and self improvement. Tough working environment with staggered working hour. Really a place that can teach u and sharpen up your skills in every aspect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job
Anti Money Laundry Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur23 May 2018
This is my first job. I have learned how to review the pattern of transactions of customer if they potentially involved in Money Laundering activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Human Resource Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur7 May 2018
One of my favourite working place that i have worked in my working experiences. I have learned more on Human Resources dept. There is alot of fun despite I had a lot of job tasks but still I worked in hapy and fun environment.
Pros
Flexible time
Cons
No time for going back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture & pay
Fund Accountant Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur7 May 2018
Work culture is good and environement.

There is no work life balance if you want career progression.

Year end increment & bonuses are way below market paying
Pros
Culture
Cons
Compensation & Bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
punctual and fun workplace
Answering calls (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru24 April 2018
good management skills, maintaining strong working relationships with all team members. Dexterity with Microsoft Excel, Word, Outlook, and PowerPoint.
Pros
can claim money if we bought of do anything related to job
Cons
3pm will get short breaks for 15 min
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit Analyst
Credit Management (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru2 April 2018
Doing credit analyst.
Processing customer credit card application.
Flexible time working. Shifter.
Time consuming.
We have 3 time schedule.
9am to 6pm , 10am to 7pm and 11am till 8pm.
Off day rotation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a good workplace to expose yourself to a real working environment
Citiphone Executive (Former Employee) –  Advance, CA28 March 2018
i had a normal working shift from 9am to 6pm daily. The management there was not really helpful. They were not sensitive with the religion perspective. however, the workplace culture was great because i had no barrier to reach the manager to talk about anything. Job scopes were somehow not really clear and tend to be an extremely pushy but once the employees have done something great like achieving the sales target, rewards in return were good. Overall, it is an okay place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exposure to learn
PAYROLL ANALYST HR SHARED SERVICES (HRSS) (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur28 March 2018
Its hectic on daily basis but there is a lot to learn. Its a very good exposure to learn on projects, re-engineering, process improvements. Its a place diversity is given importance. However, the managements decisions is not in favor of the existing employee's.
Pros
Good exposure to learn
Cons
no promotions and no work live balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a special program for undergraduate
Card Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia2 March 2018
I was on my final year in college and it was a part time job. I gained valuable experience in sales that polished my communication skill significantly. It helps in getting me real job after I graduated.
Pros
multiracial team members
Cons
it was a contract/intership basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Citi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15,033 reviews
55.5K
45K
33.1K
2818
1585

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture