Columbia Asia Employee Reviews

Found 38 reviews matching the search See all 166 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative team work and high social service
Medical Laboratory Technologist (Former Employee) –  Bukit Rimau, Shah Alam9 November 2018
Day at work is good but i know every work place have the pro and cons. While working sometimes busy and sometimes being relaxing. For me, working at a hospital its need an effective attitude, passionate talking to patients and understand their requirement. What i have learned while working here is the team work. A collaborative team work and accept any challenges i faced. The culture of workplace is mostly a social work which helping their needs and wants. The hardest part of the job is when solving a patients problem, their complains and anger towards the service of us. The most enjoyable part of the job is making a build rapport with patients and doctors, team work solving problems.
Pros
Overtime bonuses, annual dinner
Cons
Six days works, Short leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to gain more experience
Marketing Executive (Current Employee) –  Klang6 November 2018
Benefits given to staffs is excellence since this company is HealthCare background. But when staff required to work on weekends, it will effects the staffs work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned on calculation of food calories of patients
Intern (Former Employee) –  Seremban31 July 2018
I have learned about calorie count using reliable sources,preparation and distribution of meals to patient.The staffs and manager were so helpful during the internship.They have taught me how to adapt myself to the actual working environment in hospital.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No allowance
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Staff nurse (Current Employee) –  Shah Alam18 July 2018
I get more experience in this company. Many things that i learn from this company. I be more hardwork person. In the short time i learn many about care of patient and responsibilities to them
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very secure employment
Human Resource Manager (Current Employee) –  Seremban, Malaysia.3 June 2018
Love the people in the organisation and a reasonably good and secure place to work in. I have been here for the last 10 years and it is a good organisation which provide a good work life balance.
Pros
Security in job
Cons
Remuneration package
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All is Good
Marketing Operation Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur21 February 2018
My opinion :
1. The management should have more open adn wider their opnions from managers in managing the hospital.
2. Benefits should be more better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
much benefit.. friendly teamwork and team leader..
personal care assistant (Former Employee) –  seremban n.sembilan malaysia5 February 2018
so much experience in there.. i learn how to comfort the patient.. how to talk to people.. grooming my self.. doing the emergancy cases.. friendly charge nurse and staf nurse.. all im learning from them.. and they make me continue my studies in nursing..
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Staffnurse (Former Employee) –  Setapak Kuala lumpur14 January 2018
I have been work for 4 and half years in labour room department. Good management. Keep update any issues. God salary increment and bonus per year. Enjoy and happy.
Cons
Medical insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Finance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bandar Puteri Puchong16 November 2017
Create invoice, credit note and editing invoices in software.
Assist in credit card cancellation.
Preparation of monthly stock adjustment and stock write-off report.
Monthly reconciliation between AR module and doctor's fee report.
Assist in stock take and preparation of inventory listing
Cons
Short break and health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going workplace as its targeted nearby community
Customer Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Seremban3 September 2017
This company target on nearby community and its required you to mixed up job with your personal a bit. Customer usually nearby community, knowing and understand the community will help run your task.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working culture
General HR (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur20 August 2017
most of the doctors and staff are young and energetic. We are like a big family and managed to overcome issues and challenges smoothly. lots of facilities available.
Pros
free medical consultation
Cons
not applicabel
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment working place
IT/MIS (Former Employee) –  Selangor14 August 2017
Good environment working place whereby can learn more knowledge. Workplace culture is very positive and all people in organization gives full support towards working in team.
Pros
Lot of training opportunities given
Cons
Sometimes stressful on certain work issue
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comprenhensive environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  Seremban6 August 2017
-Comprehensive and comfortable environment.
- I learned about medical devices that applicable.
- Able to learn and build up soft skill.
- Able to learn literally about management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work those who love travelling
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Subang Malaysia17 July 2017
Nice place to work. Management are very caring and helpful to staff . Work life balance are implemented in this organisation. CEO are very kind and helpful person .
Pros
Nice place to work
Cons
No sports
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improved my knowledge
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Shah Alam29 June 2017
1.Assisted doctor in taking blood, blood pressure, measuring heartbeat, wound dressing and recoding vital in physical examination.

2.Collaborated with other nursing staff in maintaining a calm environment in caring for patients

3. Commended by supervisor for handling difficult situation involving both patients and their families

4. Handling patients admission, medical records
Pros
Can claim money or claim hours for the extra work after office hour
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
finance assistant (Former Employee) –  Seremban4 June 2017
the place is full of energetic people whom willing to work with full of enthusiastic and can gain a lot of experience from the workload is given. the people are more friendly and can able to work in awesome environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable working environment
Customer Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Seremban25 May 2017
I did my internship there. The staff and environment were good. Working there helps me to improve my communication skill as I have to talk and face the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoying work place
staff nurse (Former Employee) –  Bukit Rimau24 March 2017
i happy to work in columbia asia bukit rimau because the workplace very comfortable and even ward its busy never feel tired because enjoying the work. with good team work. and good teamleader.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best environment to learn and work
Senior Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bukit Rimau7 March 2017
overall, working in Columbia Asia, indeed it has been exciting journey. The workplace culture quite healthy and vibrant, that's what hold me to work for close to 7 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture
Manager Customer Care (Current Employee) –  Setapak10 January 2017
In columbia asia they provide great work culture and management is awesome. I really enjoy myself and i enjoy meeting people and making the patients feel like they are not going to a hospital but just another day out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Columbia Asia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 166 reviews
572
457
328
26
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture