Columbia Asia Management reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 169 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All is Good
Marketing Operation Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur21 February 2018
My opinion :
1. The management should have more open adn wider their opnions from managers in managing the hospital.
2. Benefits should be more better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Staffnurse (Former Employee) –  Setapak Kuala lumpur14 January 2018
I have been work for 4 and half years in labour room department. Good management. Keep update any issues. God salary increment and bonus per year. Enjoy and happy.
Cons
Medical insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comprenhensive environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  Seremban6 August 2017
-Comprehensive and comfortable environment.
- I learned about medical devices that applicable.
- Able to learn and build up soft skill.
- Able to learn literally about management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture
Manager Customer Care (Current Employee) –  Setapak10 January 2017
In columbia asia they provide great work culture and management is awesome. I really enjoy myself and i enjoy meeting people and making the patients feel like they are not going to a hospital but just another day out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a life balance company
Finance assistant (Former Employee) –  Taiping15 November 2016
From my review since i work from 2014 the management try to improve their work culture for their own worker. This company also give lots of benefits to their worker.
Pros
Free medical check up
Cons
Food too expensive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hospital
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Shah Alam, Selangor25 July 2016
Good experience.I learn many procedures and enjoy each day at here.My collegue all are very helpfull willing to help when in busy situation.
Management are understanding if we have problem they come and always give us support.
The most enjoyable in work are when management appreciate what we do.
Pros
Understanding
Cons
sometimes short of staff but still can manage
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot of things
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Negeri Sembilan29 June 2016
Had much experiences and learnt alot of things. Fair management. Worker's are so friendly.Easy making friend
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and happy with other collague
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Balakong23 June 2016
Able do the nursing care to do patient.
Able to do double duty.
Happy working with other collague and management.
Too far from my house.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work
Customer Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Perak27 April 2016
I'm working on shift. Learned a lot from my senior staff and executive. They practice very good team work. Hardest part it meeting some fussy customer and able to handle them. Working place full of fun.
Pros
Medical Benefits
Cons
on couch training
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Involve in operational of the company
Customer Care Manager (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur18 March 2016
Developed management skill and working with others Head Of Department to increase revenue, achieve KPI.
Management set up weak, turn over in current company very high and beyond control due to poor management skill by Head Quarters.
Roles of Head of Department too big. This company need to have one Operation Manager to ensure operationally smooth.
Pros
Flexible Superior
Cons
Diffuculty with some of Head Of Department
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love working with people in this hospital,but i want to gain more in medical prospect.
pharmacy assistant (Current Employee) –  Cheras, M1021 April 2014
-work using shift system. there are 3 shift which is morning shift from 0700 until 1400, afternoon shift from 1400 until 2100 and night shift from 2100 until 0700.
-here as assistant pharmacy,we prepared the medicine according to doctor prescription,dispensed to patient and sometimes need to consult the patient on how to use device such as inhaler,turbohaler,and insulin injection.
-management is good,paid the salary on time.
-my co-workers is best,they assist me on how to dealing with drugs and patients.
-the hardest part of the job is to dealing with injection such as antibiotic,as the antibiotic price is expensive and easily mistaken with other antiobiotic medicine.
-the most enjoyable part of the job is that i can dealing with so many patient,from young to old folks. so many behaviour i can deal with.
Pros
discount on cafe items, drug supply for employee
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with sernior managements, at the same time able to learn from them
Group Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  Malaysia30 June 2013
Start work early to avoid time wasted in traffic jams. Responsibility and high commitment to work is my main strengths.
From an accounts executive to a group management role for SEA & India region.
Knowledge sharing with co-workers, giving guidance & assist team members in career advancement.
In finance & accounting field, meeting dead lines and numbers are the main challenges.
Pros
Unlimited training & workshops for career advancement
Cons
only max 1 month incentive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good experiance
STAFF NURSE (Former Employee) –  PUCHONG10 July 2012
it is a 21st century health care.very good health team.good management.same standard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report

See more Columbia Asia reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Columbia Asia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 169 reviews
573
459
328
26
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture