Coway Malaysia

Coway Malaysia Employee Reviews

Found 68 reviews matching the search See all 71 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but there are very difficult to got sale because economy in Malaysia problem
Salesman health planner (Former Employee) –  Muar & Batu Pahat20 February 2020
Everything in company is very good. Just me as a saleman cannot find more sales. There are maney people using coway that why is hard to find sales in places. Overall this company is okay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is was fun
sale (Former Employee) –  Bukit Bintang18 February 2020
good workplace culture and the most enjoyable part of the job. the best ever that i have working in coway malaysia. I get so friends that and good management working that place.
Pros
yes
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & leisure working environment
Executive Health Planner (Team Leader) (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur31 December 2019
-Fun & leisure working environment, good management, good collegues & high salary paid.
-Good management, managers
-Always have s fresh morning meeting
Pros
Working in group is better
Cons
Sales is undivided
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for freelance
Sale Advisor (Current Employee) –  Johor4 December 2019
Great job for new comer who love sales person. Very easy to closed costumer because we all need a clean water to drink and fresh air to have oksigen. So all you need is hard working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Planning Executive (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur1 December 2019
The environment and works are less stressed as the staff are friendly and help each other. A lot of staff benefits are designed that still many other companies don't have in the current market. However, working at Coway means the process and managerial changes are so frequent happens here. If you are not a mandarin speaker then its little difficult to communicate and merge into the company as the majority of employees here are Mandarin or Cantonese speakers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Put effort to get sale
Promoter (Former Employee) –  Puncak Alam11 November 2019
Got free training classes once in a week. the manager give talk and lecture. the environment was good where the members help each other to get upportunities of sale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just ok
Cody (Former Employee) –  Pontian6 November 2019
Fun,tired,stress sometimes.work under hot sun,don’t have epf,insurance cover also don’t have.customer did not paid,our salary will be deducted.its not fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive workplace
Customer services (Former Employee) –  Selangor21 October 2019
Act as customer service by providing a quality services for each product used by the customer through cleaning and exchange filter based on the period provided. Help customer if the product is having a problem and remind about the outstanding. Its a little bit stress because you need to be very competitive with others to achieve the target.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Terengganu17 October 2019
Productive and the organization encourage their staff to improve soft skill of their employee.
One of the company that offers high salary and worth to be part of their staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Selangor17 October 2019
I wanna be a good sales executive . And i want got a big salary just like i try my hard . Ok thats all. O wanna proof to everyone that i can . I can succes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun worplace
Customer Services (Former Employee) –  Kulai9 October 2019
Coway has a good family in one branch and also have a good supporter to the worker for archive the KPI every month. Coway also giving more benefits to the worker if we archive the kpi.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The ever-changing work environment and having colleagues work as a team
Health Planner (Former Employee) –  Bukit Jalil Branch9 October 2019
Guided by sales leaders with the help of co-workers in delivering the company's goals to customers. Always in the right work truck and there are weekly meetings on the mission to reach the sales target each month.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
support each other in team work
service and including handle customer case by case (Former Employee) –  Damansara7 October 2019
bored working place, sometimes not fair from boss & leadears when get the job. if KPI fully can get from us, they will support all if not need to handle and call customers or going any activities paid and force.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun workplace
Health Planner (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur3 October 2019
I learned more about direct sales . The management always provide workshops and courses related to sales to boost our sales and also to motivate us.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenge job
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Malaysia30 September 2019
During typical work day,i have plan to get more customer so i will join on roadshow or wet market.

In coway company i learning much of technical to close sales.

I am first time join on sales field just realised team work is very important. No matter you are malay, india and or chinese we are help to each other.

The hardest part of the job is coway company no have basic salary, i no have fixed income for survive.

Although, work at coway company sometime very enjoy.Because every day can see difference new thing, different customer, different problem. And we will solve it one by one by team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great commission
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Damansara30 September 2019
Commission is based on how many product that you sell within 1 month. And the work is very relaxing and the team is very helpful if we did not get any sales, they will try to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colleagues super nice
ADMINISTRATION JUNIOR EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur23 September 2019
You need to think a way for your own initial starting salary but off course HR will convince a lower salary to start off. The main reason to recommend because they have good leader and they able to train you well for data analysis, budgeting and many more chance for you to transfer work role between department.

Colleagues are funny people and good to be friend and always keep in touch. And TBH they have some own gang and a politic environment too

But still, its recommended
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Johor26 August 2019
It is a sales driven career which is suitable for the competitive person. The target is low but need to be very hardworking. You need to be very persuasive and patient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working and good company
Service technician (Former Employee) –  Kuala krai8 August 2019
Good company but my job asa service technician must doing sale and collecting payment from customer. If not achieve sale and collecting, will deduct salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
HEALTH PLANNER (SALES) (Former Employee) –  Hulu Langat5 August 2019
It's a good place for those who want to experiancing doing a business with commision based. This job also helps to improve our communication skills and time management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coway Malaysia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 71 reviews
523
431
311
25
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture