DB Schenker Logistics Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 1,512 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace
customer service (Former Employee) –  Penang13 September 2019
a very nice place to work. i learned how to handle customers and to ensure every arrived on time. the hardest part is the dateline is very absurb. the enjoyable part is the staff cubicle is very comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
COORDINATOR SUPPORT (Current Employee) –  Batu Maung Penang12 July 2019
A typical day at DB Schenker is just really busy with the task, can learned new thing and manage to tackle the problem and solve it without failure. The upper level management is very supportive to do the right thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for experience and poor for future career development
Billing, Clerk, Indoor Customer Services (Current Employee) –  Penang16 June 2019
Has far space between management and workers. They also not concern about worker welfares and cutting costs through overtime, no team building, no dinners, no absorption permanent staff but put so much tasks on workers. Many people come and go like that.
Pros
Work experience and knowledge
Cons
Lack of appreciation to staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is nice work place
Computer operator (Former Employee) –  Malaysia(Sdn) bhd,Bukit julutong,U815 June 2019
I'm 4 year's more then work ther,very good staff and company,so many experience i get ready about logistic ,good salary.i'm so happy work with schenker
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  kulim malaysia6 February 2019
Friendly staff, happening workplace with friendly staff. No canteen at this warehouse. need to order food with someone if no transport. nice work enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Billing clerk (Current Employee) –  Bayan Lepas23 January 2019
Great team to work with. Tolerate and teamwork always. The environment was great with comfortable working space provided which is with nice combination of colour
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
Snr Operations MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Penang,Malaysia8 January 2019
DB Schenker has created a positive work environment to makes employees feel good about coming to work, and this provides the motivation to sustain them throughout the day.
Pros
Flexible lunch hour
Cons
Various KPI setup my higher level management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything is ok, but not friendly work environment
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  SHAH ALAM28 December 2018
Everything is ok, but not friendly work environment
The location of warehouse very far from town and shop. The management of warehouse hard to contact each other
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun with team
LOGISTICS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Penang Island24 October 2018
Shortage of HC and high volume of shipment.Need to immediately source for HC.management giving full support,Friendly and easy culture staff.i face hardest time there during my employment,Promoted to Logistics Manager within 14 months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with good environment
DATA ENTRY CLERK (Former Employee) –  Penang19 September 2018
Productive with fun workplace and good environment. Able to learn new task with lower superior. Able to know how to finalize the customer require. Have a good superior.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to working and earn exprience
Operation assistance (Current Employee) –  Shah Alam18 March 2018
learning experience
learning in receiving goods
sending goods to customer
scraping the goods
checking the good part
its too far from my house
good company
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing
Warehouse asst (Former Employee) –  Penang5 February 2018
work days all going good with a bit presure and learn so much about logistic.culture means all of us doing the work by team work.not so much of hardest but some times be hardest.week days and public holidays have ot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to feel professional working environment.
SENIOR CUSTOMER SERVICE COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Bayan Lepas15 August 2017
Nice place to feel professional working environment. Fully equipped with all tools to feel like to stay at own house .
Good place for parking and gain a knowledge.
Pros
Nice environment office with complete equipment
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Set clear goals
Logistics Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Malaysia Bukit Tengah, Bukit Mertajam14 June 2017
Manage people,inventory accuracy, prepare KPI report, monthly count report, prepare parts for rework, RTV shipment provide dimension, weight,

Excel file,power point,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Supervisor / Logistic (Former Employee) –  Bayan Lepas31 May 2017
I have enjoyed my employment here.I wish to thanks and appreciate the management for the opportunities, all the support and guidance extended but I need more income and benefits in-order to support my family.
Cons
Short Break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and nice working area
Transportation and Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Shah Alam8 May 2017
We offer hands-on practical help and support to tackle issues in your business
with you. This might be through one of our well-known problem-solving
services. Or a programme we have worked out together to put your business
firmly on track for effective employment relations. You will meet your Acas
adviser and discuss exactly what is needed before giving any go-ahead.
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vefy fun and good environment to work
Senior Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Penang18 February 2017
Feel happy to work in this company all of the employee and top management having team work and share the knowledge with other no matter how big is their position.
Pros
Team buliding, Family Day and Free luncheon
Cons
Not flexiable working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable and fun place to work
System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bayan Lepas5 December 2016
Schenker working life is very busy and hectic. There is a lot of new thing happening in Schenker daily. Almost every day brings new knowledge and new experience. Co- worker is also very helpful and we work together to complete our task
Pros
healthcare, long break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work place
customer servide and coordinator (Former Employee) –  at Kulim9 August 2016
i was enjoy the work because have daily task be do in company.My work place never encourage employess.i have a good team to lead our daily operation to run without failer.
Pros
free lunch time that we taken at company
Cons
have 1.5 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
kerani & customer service (Former Employee) –  North-East Penang Island, M071 March 2015
handle report, i'm learned everything about clerk and customer service. im enjoy work at dbschenker because im fiendly with bos.
Pros
free lunch, celebrate birthday, sport.
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DB Schenker Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,512 reviews
5371
4444
3384
2148
1165

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

DB Schenker Logistics Reviews by Location