DHL Employee Reviews

Found 106 reviews matching the search See all 15,014 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive and challenging
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur3 December 2019
the work there was more competitive and challenging as works needed to be raced against time. logistics and OSHA works needed constant updates and reporting. design works were needed to be planned and executed in order not to disrupt any delivery processes as the renovations were in warehouses and the airport.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Billing Associate (Current Employee) –  Selangor27 November 2019
really enjoyed working in DHL. can improve our self, also you can show your capability to company achievement some team lead very friendly no stressful work.have so many team engagement per year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
DHL Co Packers (Former Employee) –  Selangor25 November 2019
a good working experience however workers need to be able to work fast and discipline in order to achieved the required target. furthermore, the company should understand more about their workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place with yoga n zumba classes
RECEPTIONIST (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya7 November 2019
The good things is very friendly environment and conducive workplace
Also there are good combination with each an other to do work as good friend as own business as liability to perform good work to earn and promote our personality according to the company goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Theres a lot of benefits
Operation (Former Employee) –  Dhl warehouse kargo pulau pinang30 October 2019
Had a Nice team and supervsor . Always help each other . They have upgrade the canteen at my warehouse . There a lot new stuff at there . I love it ! Keep it up !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Permanent Staff
Operator (Former Employee) –  Puchong24 October 2019
Hard to get permanent staff even you work very hard plus overtime. I work in DHL e-Commerce for 1 year and a half without mc and absent. Still didnt get permanent staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful and fun place to gain experience
Key Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Malaysia4 October 2019
Best experience and knowledge earned. Great mind people and very supportive team. Very important you must have the drive and passion in what you want.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good workplace to kickstart career.
Senior Application Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya21 August 2019
I started off as graduate trainee in this company. Throughout my tenure here, I was able to grow in my career pathway to becoming an Application Support Analyst, moving on to Application Support Specialist and subsequently Senior Application Support Specialist.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place peaceful
QA Admin (Former Employee) –  Penang16 July 2019
Engagement staff with employees very good.support each other.The bosses always support employees and tour the working place.Give change to grow the opportunity job and level.
Pros
Elaun
Cons
Have insurance cover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Supervisor/Team Lead (Former Employee) –  1 city subang jaya4 July 2019
Too many changes will impose by the management without prior notice. no freedom to work in such tight environment. cant expect good increment and promotion.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career
Multi-Channel Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Malaysia28 June 2019
A typical day at work includes making lots of CRM calls to find opportunities for shipment. This can be rewarding but requires a lot of dedication and extra hours if necessary to hit your goals. Their in house training (CIS) is fantastic. Culture is great as well however as with all other jobs, its important to have a great manager to work under. Hence it can be a hit or miss sometimes.
Pros
Lots of training, great culture, and opportunity for career growth in the organization
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Senior Associate- Billings (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya18 June 2019
Everything is average. Nice place to be but the salary is not competitive. No work life balance and too much of office politics. I do not recommend anyone to this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment with correct leadership.
Ops Agent ( Operation) (Former Employee) –  Selangor12 June 2019
During my time at DHL I was learned about the warehouse operation. I was able to learn about the shipments process and handling and also learned about shipments movements reports. There was friendly working environment whereby everyone support and teach each other all the time. I was enjoyed all the benefits that gave by the company to the employers. For example likes trainings, awards and recognization, bonus and medical priority.
Pros
Employer benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive workplace
Operation Assistant (Former Employee) –  Penang15 May 2019
I am able to work there because all staff is nive and helping each other when not enough staff to handling the job.My employee is not reluctant if we want to ask leave because they understand when we have any problem
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Assistant Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  KUANTAN PAHANG6 May 2019
Received a lot of knowledge and experience working for a large company.

Learned good communication skills and transportation co-ordination and costing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only send parcel not letter
courier (Current Employee) –  Johor Bahru26 March 2019
Relax Job
Sucessful job
new experiences for task
new knowledge
new environment
work that enjoy
good benefit
new knowledge
new environment
new knowled
Pros
relax not stress
Cons
not necessarily working time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experices
data key in (Former Employee) –  Penang Island25 February 2019
my work day is 5 days i have leared data key in and stock checking the managment are very worst the workplace are very nice n free the hardest part of my job is my partner not working in team cannot mention that i have a part of enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tempat kerja yang teratur dan selesa
Technical clerk (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur8 February 2019
Fokus pada syarikat dan gunakan pengalaman individu semasa bekerja disana.. Apabila bekerja dalam berkumpulan, semangat kerja sama adalah penting untuk menyelesaikan sesuatu kerja.
Pros
Tiada tekanan
Cons
Tempat kerja
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun with operation in warehouse
On-Site Personnel (Former Employee) –  Glenmarie Industrial Park9 January 2019
i have learn warehouse operations, learn to use all the technologies. the work culture is very great, timeliness are focused much as DHL is an Transportation agency. The hardest part of the job is during the peak hours we as workers are required to work very fast than a normal speed
Pros
flexible timing
Cons
shortbreaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working
Business Solution Manager (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya, Malaysia23 December 2018
DHL provide great platform to work and explore your knowledge due to wide area and diverse environment. Being a giant in Supply chain it help in great exprience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DHL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 15,014 reviews
55.1K
44.6K
33.3K
21K
11.1K

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture