DHL Employee Reviews

Found 99 reviews matching the search See all 14,524 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good workplace to kickstart career.
Senior Application Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya21 August 2019
I started off as graduate trainee in this company. Throughout my tenure here, I was able to grow in my career pathway to becoming an Application Support Analyst, moving on to Application Support Specialist and subsequently Senior Application Support Specialist.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place peaceful
QA Admin (Former Employee) –  Penang16 July 2019
Engagement staff with employees very good.support each other.The bosses always support employees and tour the working place.Give change to grow the opportunity job and level.
Pros
Elaun
Cons
Have insurance cover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Supervisor/Team Lead (Former Employee) –  1 city subang jaya4 July 2019
Too many changes will impose by the management without prior notice. no freedom to work in such tight environment. cant expect good increment and promotion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career
Multi-Channel Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Malaysia28 June 2019
A typical day at work includes making lots of CRM calls to find opportunities for shipment. This can be rewarding but requires a lot of dedication and extra hours if necessary to hit your goals. Their in house training (CIS) is fantastic. Culture is great as well however as with all other jobs, its important to have a great manager to work under. Hence it can be a hit or miss sometimes.
Pros
Lots of training, great culture, and opportunity for career growth in the organization
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Senior Associate- Billings (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya18 June 2019
Everything is average. Nice place to be but the salary is not competitive. No work life balance and too much of office politics. I do not recommend anyone to this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment with correct leadership.
Ops Agent ( Operation) (Former Employee) –  Selangor12 June 2019
During my time at DHL I was learned about the warehouse operation. I was able to learn about the shipments process and handling and also learned about shipments movements reports. There was friendly working environment whereby everyone support and teach each other all the time. I was enjoyed all the benefits that gave by the company to the employers. For example likes trainings, awards and recognization, bonus and medical priority.
Pros
Employer benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive workplace
Operation Assistant (Former Employee) –  Penang15 May 2019
I am able to work there because all staff is nive and helping each other when not enough staff to handling the job.My employee is not reluctant if we want to ask leave because they understand when we have any problem
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Assistant Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  KUANTAN PAHANG6 May 2019
Received a lot of knowledge and experience working for a large company.

Learned good communication skills and transportation co-ordination and costing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only send parcel not letter
courier (Current Employee) –  Johor Bahru26 March 2019
Relax Job
Sucessful job
new experiences for task
new knowledge
new environment
work that enjoy
good benefit
new knowledge
new environment
new knowled
Pros
relax not stress
Cons
not necessarily working time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experices
data key in (Former Employee) –  Penang Island25 February 2019
my work day is 5 days i have leared data key in and stock checking the managment are very worst the workplace are very nice n free the hardest part of my job is my partner not working in team cannot mention that i have a part of enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tempat kerja yang teratur dan selesa
Technical clerk (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur8 February 2019
Fokus pada syarikat dan gunakan pengalaman individu semasa bekerja disana.. Apabila bekerja dalam berkumpulan, semangat kerja sama adalah penting untuk menyelesaikan sesuatu kerja.
Pros
Tiada tekanan
Cons
Tempat kerja
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun with operation in warehouse
On-Site Personnel (Former Employee) –  Glenmarie Industrial Park9 January 2019
i have learn warehouse operations, learn to use all the technologies. the work culture is very great, timeliness are focused much as DHL is an Transportation agency. The hardest part of the job is during the peak hours we as workers are required to work very fast than a normal speed
Pros
flexible timing
Cons
shortbreaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working
Business Solution Manager (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya, Malaysia23 December 2018
DHL provide great platform to work and explore your knowledge due to wide area and diverse environment. Being a giant in Supply chain it help in great exprience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Call center (Former Employee) –  Shah Alam22 December 2018
Cheerful surrounding. Learned how to handle multiple job at a time. The hardest part is given a short time for break... seniors couch us to handle the situation..
Pros
All the party
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secured company with fun working enviroment
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur12 December 2018
It was pleasure and happy to work with DHL as it provide a secure,fun and happy environment to their employee. DHL will be the best place to work and career progression.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office
Senior Billing Associate / Special Billing (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya13 November 2018
DHL is a good place to work but for career advancement is abit difficult for employees to move up.

I have learned for to use MS Excell and Access and go for conference calls with the country OTC.
Pros
free lunch, flexible hours
Cons
lack of career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun with staff
CUSTOMER SUPPORT EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Penang Island24 October 2018
Flight On ground due to technical issue and unable to deliver customer goods on time as per commited need to look for option for recovery the shipment.Good Management support and respected culture with all level.i enjoyed my job during DHL
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multiculture company with Asian Culture
BILLING ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya17 October 2018
1) Management is good where there are monthly one to one session with leader about work performance
2) Work and overtime quite a lot
3) Multiculture as can know a lot of foreigners
Pros
Free Lunches if work during public holidays
Cons
Will overtime if staff is not enough on the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where I developed myself
Operations Agent (Current Employee) –  Sepang15 October 2018
A great place to learn the meaning of team work, figure out steps to managed stress and the value of togetherness. Realized working together we can achieve the target of the company effectively.
Pros
Medical Benefits, uniforms
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DHL is a nice place to work for. The leaders make you feel at home.
Head, Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Penang13 August 2018
Overall, DHL is a nice place to work for. Great leadership, where they guide/bring us Up. Leaders make us feel at home.
Fast pace company. Great learning environment.
Pros
Learning, benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DHL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 14,524 reviews
54.9K
44.5K
33.2K
2962
1989

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture