DHL Employee Reviews

Found 134 reviews matching the search See all 17,422 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
(Supervisor ) (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya23 February 2020
I would not suggest this to anyone to work. I have been working for 20 years in different companies but have yet to come across a company this lousy. One of the worst management I have come across. Please find a different place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Senior Developer (Former Employee) –  Cyber jaya12 February 2020
Poor management on renewing contract.. there is no transparency on closing contracts.. there is no proper way to handling the resources . Poor management skills for managers who is handling the resources.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Junior Associate Data Management (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya26 January 2020
-no stress
-work life balance
-facilities is excellent
-positive environment
-luckily I have good team with a good supervisor.
-I love their Pantry
-Have nursing room to breastfeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
INTERNSHIP - Operation (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru20 January 2020
Competitive. Lot of knowledge learned. nice people inside there. willing to teach and guide new workers. so much event are present in the company. stressful job tasking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gym
Customs Broker (Former Employee) –  Shah Alam15 January 2020
Low salary
Envorement office moden
Understanding boss
Culture is tally
Enjoy my job
Low benefit
I take more experience in warehouse and custom
Need update better salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefit
CUSTOM BROKER (Former Employee) –  Subang15 January 2020
Excellent benefit
Time working not fair
Racist
A don't work time
Unlimited work of services
Working time work
Limited leave
Working public holiday
No life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multinational company
Technical Service Desk Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sepang7 January 2020
- Good working environment.
- Multinational company.
- Very structure learning prorgams.
- Parking provided.
- Up-to-date market of hardwares and softwares.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DHL reveiw
INTERN (Former Employee) –  Batu Maung28 December 2019
Working in a environment that will engage you to do more work
Not stressful as other companies
Has lots of activities created by the management
It will make you fell relaxed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have been working at DHL full-time for more than 10 years
Principle System support specialist (Current Employee) –  CyberJaya Malaysia26 December 2019
The working environment is very comfortable. Most people are smart, friendly, and love the company. The total salary package is well over the market rates.
Pros
learning opportunities
Cons
Processes not very streamlined
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with fast pace but got PS3 game and other faciliities
Junior Associate (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya8 December 2019
Being working at data management dept since end of November 2015. Good working environment and some game activities, such as playing PS4. But kinda hectic if some of duty handle with 2 or 3 works, depend on time management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive and challenging
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur3 December 2019
the work there was more competitive and challenging as works needed to be raced against time. logistics and OSHA works needed constant updates and reporting. design works were needed to be planned and executed in order not to disrupt any delivery processes as the renovations were in warehouses and the airport.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Billing Associate (Current Employee) –  Selangor27 November 2019
really enjoyed working in DHL. can improve our self, also you can show your capability to company achievement some team lead very friendly no stressful work.have so many team engagement per year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
DHL Co Packers (Former Employee) –  Selangor25 November 2019
a good working experience however workers need to be able to work fast and discipline in order to achieved the required target. furthermore, the company should understand more about their workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place with yoga n zumba classes
RECEPTIONIST (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya7 November 2019
The good things is very friendly environment and conducive workplace
Also there are good combination with each an other to do work as good friend as own business as liability to perform good work to earn and promote our personality according to the company goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Theres a lot of benefits
Operation (Former Employee) –  Dhl warehouse kargo pulau pinang30 October 2019
Had a Nice team and supervsor . Always help each other . They have upgrade the canteen at my warehouse . There a lot new stuff at there . I love it ! Keep it up !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Permanent Staff
Operator (Former Employee) –  Puchong24 October 2019
Hard to get permanent staff even you work very hard plus overtime. I work in DHL e-Commerce for 1 year and a half without mc and absent. Still didnt get permanent staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful and fun place to gain experience
Key Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Malaysia4 October 2019
Best experience and knowledge earned. Great mind people and very supportive team. Very important you must have the drive and passion in what you want.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and good working environment
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Shah Alam27 September 2019
Provide proper training and certificate for staff future development and improvement. Learn in entire warehouse in and out process. Management very strict in attendance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dispointed Salaries Gived.
OPERATION ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Lahad Datu20 September 2019
I worked at DHL since 2013 till november 2017 near Felda Transport Service Lahad Datu sabah.The task given was good and joys. I just want to asked that DHL supply chain are not good at salary per/months. Then, Human resources was promoted me to work at ILC Shah Alam Selangor, and they didnt change my salary(1,355 per/months). How do i survived my life there. So I decided to quut.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team leader
Accountant and leader (Former Employee) –  Malaysia15 September 2019
A dynamic career, which provides a challenging work environment, foster success and growth, encourages innovation and creativity and develops my skills to expand the organization’s credibility and performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DHL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 17,422 reviews
55.9K
45.2K
33.8K
21.2K
11.3K

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture