Dell Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 96 reviews matching the search See all 9,556 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Team Spirit
eBusiness Sales Support Analyst (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Penang5 November 2016
The current team is always full of team spirit. Despite the challenges we faced during work, we always help each other to solve customers and other stakeholders issue. The willingness to share the knowledge among colleagues is precious as this helps to each other to learn and establish new skills.
Pros
Flexibility, Work Life Balance
Cons
High Metrics Driven
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Technical Support Specialist,ANZ (Former Employee) –  Penang Island24 October 2016
Good place to work.
Hard for carreer enhancement and growth
Flexible working hours
Good management
Must keep up to date with roles given time to time to fulfill business needs
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya20 October 2016
Love the idea of working from home. better productivity as no time are waste on traffic jam.

Dell give us the flexibility to choose how we work and they took great concern of the employees well being
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Online Premier Specialist (Team Lead) (Current Employee) –  Penang4 October 2016
Providing support to sales on helping them to manage the premier page and liaising with customers.
Learned how to create a macro formula to pull out report
Pros
Lunch & Toll allowances
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility
Application Management Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya11 July 2016
Dell gives flexibility to employee to access the job from anywhere. The challenges that i faced in Dell was, we are required to take several roles in team eg Database Admin, Middle-ware, Deployment and etc etc.

I have had one of the best manager who motivates and always advancing team members to next level.
Pros
Salary, Benefit, Flexibility
Cons
Multiple Task
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High productive and enjoying solve the issue.
IT Application Management (Former Employee) –  Malaysia, penang20 April 2016
Working in manufacturing sector and assigned to BUILD and OES segment IT department. Job roles is troubleshooting dell order transaction and message process issue and make sure dell order is fine. It related to whole process message transaction EDI from sales team until customer site. The application include is SQL, Oracle database and MES. Perform provide related information, update database and provide query report as business requirement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An experienced IT Services operations for 10 years in SA Dell
Vendors Management Advisor (Former Employee) –  penang, Malaysia13 April 2016
An experienced IT Services operations for 10 years in SA Dell countries as Vietnam & Philippines. Major
focus on driving outsource partner key performance metrics, process management, cost control,
growing and innovation project in IT field service.

Successful in development and management of teams engaged in managed
service delivery in multiple countries
Successful in built up new acquired partner, training & grow them up to the
best Regional performance partner in IT service field delivery.
Excellence in communication both written and oral to executives and to guide
teams in delivery of field and managed services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment and with work life balance
Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  Bukit Mertajam, M0727 October 2015
Good culture of working environment, Job scope being clearly define, service level agreement between each team is preset as per agreed by the management team lead and others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it a great place to work
Order Management Analyst (Former Employee) –  M0720 October 2015
it is routine job, learn on handle customer escalation, delivery process and how to provide end to end solution within the time frame. management are always follow up and work closely with the worker.all the team or co-worker are fun and have the same goal toward no wrong spec and downloaded all the order with correct. the hardest part is need to handle complain and need to support OT. the most enjoyable is can meet different level of people .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M142 October 2015
This is the Best Place to work. wok and life balance is very good. management is very good. culture also very good. i can refer my friends if they are intresting to join here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun palce to work
CHANNELS INSIDE SALES ACCOUNT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya16 September 2015
its a great place to work. value work life balance, management really take good care of their employee. supports career advancement and provides trainings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard, play hard
Inside Sales Account Manager (Current Employee) –  M0722 August 2015
great environment to work and learn.
- a great place to work as have activities for employees to join so that the life is not only about work but also relax
Pros
benefits and compensations
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
System Engineer Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya16 August 2015
promote work life balance. good career progress. training are provided. co-workers are helpful and friendly with good team spirit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am from DELL
Client Technical Support Sr. Associate (Former Employee) –  South-West Penang Island, M0728 July 2015
I trust DELL, but I return home with hopeless. My life ruined due to retrench. There are few PROS and Cons happened. Environment full of stress and less team work. All along from other company I came here, but here full of disappointment and less of benefits. Everything money. Less contribution of management for staffs benefits. Not as my previous job.
Pros
meal allowances provided
Cons
health get worst, full of stress and less benefits. Lack of team work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Technical Support Specilist (Current Employee) –  M0726 July 2015
Productive & fun workplace
Co workers are veyr helpful
I have learn on how to handle escalation cases and how to help each other when needed





NA
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great place to work
Client Tech Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya, M1019 July 2015
-Learned a lot with the people and leads.
-People oriented management and positive work culture.
-Great team and place to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4front Technology
Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Penang22 June 2015
Amazing place to work as its technology is constantly changing on a daily basis. It challenges you every day as complex solutions emerges from customer’s needs. Management is ever supportive alongside grooming you to grow in the current career and also for future positions. It does lack in office entertainment, if the entertainment is provided i strongly believe the office will be a greater place to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to pressurized environment
Business Analysis Analyst (Current Employee) –  M077 June 2015
• Coordinate all activities related to the Document Control procedure, including technical
documents, drawings, and commercial correspondence.
• Input document data into the standard registers ensuring that the information is accurate and up to date.
• Generate the various document control reports as required.
• Makes sure that controlled copies of latest approved documents and drawings are given to the appropriate staff, subcontractors and suppliers as applicable.
• Maintain updated records of all approved documents and drawings and their distribution clearly.
Maintain the documents and drawings in the Document Control office under safe custody without any damage or deterioration with easy traceability.
• Maintain the files and control logs as required by the project.
• Monitor the auditors for the company audits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and conducive environment to work in
ORACLE DATABASE ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Malaysia13 April 2015
I enjoyed my 5 year tenure with Dell Global Business Center. Hiring process was easy, employees were great, my manage was awesome, there was transparency at work and the benefits were great!
Pros
Free lunch, corporate discounts
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passion on People - Fun to see career and business growth when I am part of the reason!
Senior Trainer (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya, M1011 April 2015
Working in Dell and Intel has provided me a vast experience with customers and being on MNC company has installed many good qualities in me.Team work was fun and career growth and training kept it even more exciting. As part of Dell Key Talents, I was sponsored on MBA and learning has been exciting. Hardest part of job is to see talents leaving but seeing them growing even further after coaching is the true satisfaction.
Pros
Team Building, Flexible Team, Fantastic Manager
Cons
None that I could identify.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dell Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9,556 reviews
53.5K
43.5K
31.8K
2415
1307

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture