Deloitte Employee Reviews

Found 36 reviews matching the search See all 7,881 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur27 February 2019
• Conducting various events for Talent Engagement purposes; Internal - orientation, on-boarding session, student visit and career fair. External – guest lecture, career fair, campus career fair, ICAEW conference, sponsorship for events related to Accounting & Finance clubs, subjects and professional certificates.
• Liaising directly with university representatives, student ambassadors, suppliers, vendors and talent students for career opportunity.
• Shortlisting candidates and recruiting candidates for internship programs.
• Promoting Deloitte as a brand and its values and principles through events conducted
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Internship - Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia26 February 2019
Hired to finish a specific job. I learned a lot about the culture and procedures of a big corporation. I wish I could learn more outside of the administrative tasks.
Pros
Work Environment
Cons
Was assigned repetitive tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Audit Vacation Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur24 December 2018
I have completed my three and half months internship as an audit vacation trainee at Deloitte Kuala Lumpur. Throughout the entire engagement, I get the big picture about what an auditor work as. I get the chance to use Deloitte software, EMS 2.0 that can analyze more data more quickly. I have engaged in large influential companies such as Lafarge Malaysia Berhad, WPP Marketing Communication and Bluewater Energy. This allow me to look deeply and objectively at the inner workings of companies - finance, supply chain, inventory, real estate, assets and technology. From gaining audit and assurance knowledge, improving communication skills, technical skills and soft skills to building teamwork and self-confidence, everything was meaningful and crucial because they made me grow.
Pros
Highest pay for internship
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but fun
Intern (Former Employee) –  Malaysia2 November 2018
Stressful workplace but overall is fun to learn stuff. Work under pressure can learn more stuff and way to deal with different problems. The most enjoyable part was when we have discussion and we joke while thinking about how to solve the risk problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Senior Auditor (Former Employee) –  Penang7 October 2018
A highly professional accounting firm with outstanding training. A diversity of client-based ranging from multinational to public listed entities. Well structured with great exposure.
Pros
Professional Exposure
Cons
Tight Deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and flexible
Vacation Trainee, Transfer Pricing (Former Employee) –  TTDI1 August 2018
Provide more employee benefits to motivate employee for better performance. Provide more better work space to ensure employee comfortable to perform work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Senior Audit Associate (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur7 July 2018
In my current job, I learn auditing skills and enhancing my technical knowledge day by day. Also, I learn how to lead and manage an audit team. With the auditing, technical and management skills that I enhance day by day, this lead to my job satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are productive
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur28 March 2018
Good place to start career. Employees are productive. Makes good use of technology. Competitive environment. Focus is on technical competence. Can learn a lot within a few months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for experience
SSC HR Executive (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur26 November 2017
The workforce is challenging but you need to be in the right team for career advancement. Otherwise, your hardwork is thrown in a black hole.

If you’re looking for experience, this is a good place.
Pros
Challenging workforce
Cons
No OT, too old school style
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya10 October 2017
Dress code is not rigid and opportunity to work on different projects/(different industries)

Different time zone between ASPAC And America affects the number of hours put in at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Work place but you will learn a lot
Audit Assistant (Former Employee) –  Malaysia15 August 2017
As it is one of the big 4, competitive environment is a driving force to makes you kept upgrade yourself. I learn to well manage my own time and working under pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Audit Assistant (Former Employee) –  Malaysia15 August 2017
Organize sports activity and movie day for our organization member to enhance the work life balance policy which indirectly allow them to have some leisure activities to relax themselves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no work life balance and less benefits and bonus, lots of learning
auditor (Former Employee) –  ttdi27 July 2017
no work life balance and less benefits, only rm300 dental per year, no parking provided, mileage claim on team sharing basis, lots of learning, bonus average 1 month, allow to take average 2 weeks study leave for professional paper.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long working hours and low remuneration package
Senior (Former Employee) –  Malaysia22 May 2017
High turnover due to long working hours and low remuneration package. However , good place for working experience and enjoy good working relationships with colleagues.
Pros
Good working culture with colleagues
Cons
Long working hours and low remuneration package
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long working hours.
CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  TTDI4 May 2017
- low staff count
- long hours of working
- culture pretty good
- learned alot from the team
- travel opportunity
- learning pace is too fast.
- benefits provided.
Pros
free lunches and breakfast at times, events, yearly training provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at.
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia25 April 2017
I have learnt:-
• Personal tax computation and preparation.
• Collecting clients’ information & documents.
• Indicate residential status of clients.
• Communicate with Inland Revenue Board officer to confirm validity of information.

Colleagues are kind and supportive, we have gone through peak period together by helping each other out. After all, we have session to celebrate our hard-work and achievements together as a sign of appreciation.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanding Company and Industry
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur22 April 2017
Busy from 9am to 6pm
Helpful co-workers
Great mentors and managers
Expanding in the industry
Good career advancement
Locally cultured and lack of diversity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace but the work can be somewhat rewarding
Associate Director (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur31 January 2017
Lack of headcount perhaps requires more involvement in nitty-gritty work, however overall still a good place to work. There are numerous opportunities to get involved in engagements or projects of various nature.
Pros
Improving staff benefits but still has some way to go
Cons
Lack of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prestigious company
Developer, Technical Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur28 January 2017
Deloitte Consulting is a good company for career advancement. It offers higher package compared to its competitors and with that, expectation from your performance and output is also high.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Team
Contract Staff (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur8 December 2016
Very friendly and always willing to lend a hand and educate. Team is very knowledgeable as well as compassionate. Facilities well equipped.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Deloitte. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 7,881 reviews
52.7K
43.1K
31.5K
2362
1197

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Deloitte Reviews by Location