Deloitte Employee Reviews in Kuala Lumpur

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 7,969 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur27 February 2019
• Conducting various events for Talent Engagement purposes; Internal - orientation, on-boarding session, student visit and career fair. External – guest lecture, career fair, campus career fair, ICAEW conference, sponsorship for events related to Accounting & Finance clubs, subjects and professional certificates.
• Liaising directly with university representatives, student ambassadors, suppliers, vendors and talent students for career opportunity.
• Shortlisting candidates and recruiting candidates for internship programs.
• Promoting Deloitte as a brand and its values and principles through events conducted
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Internship - Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia26 February 2019
Hired to finish a specific job. I learned a lot about the culture and procedures of a big corporation. I wish I could learn more outside of the administrative tasks.
Pros
Work Environment
Cons
Was assigned repetitive tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Audit Vacation Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur24 December 2018
I have completed my three and half months internship as an audit vacation trainee at Deloitte Kuala Lumpur. Throughout the entire engagement, I get the big picture about what an auditor work as. I get the chance to use Deloitte software, EMS 2.0 that can analyze more data more quickly. I have engaged in large influential companies such as Lafarge Malaysia Berhad, WPP Marketing Communication and Bluewater Energy. This allow me to look deeply and objectively at the inner workings of companies - finance, supply chain, inventory, real estate, assets and technology. From gaining audit and assurance knowledge, improving communication skills, technical skills and soft skills to building teamwork and self-confidence, everything was meaningful and crucial because they made me grow.
Pros
Highest pay for internship
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Senior Audit Associate (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur7 July 2018
In my current job, I learn auditing skills and enhancing my technical knowledge day by day. Also, I learn how to lead and manage an audit team. With the auditing, technical and management skills that I enhance day by day, this lead to my job satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are productive
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur28 March 2018
Good place to start career. Employees are productive. Makes good use of technology. Competitive environment. Focus is on technical competence. Can learn a lot within a few months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for experience
SSC HR Executive (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur26 November 2017
The workforce is challenging but you need to be in the right team for career advancement. Otherwise, your hardwork is thrown in a black hole.

If you’re looking for experience, this is a good place.
Pros
Challenging workforce
Cons
No OT, too old school style
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at.
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia25 April 2017
I have learnt:-
• Personal tax computation and preparation.
• Collecting clients’ information & documents.
• Indicate residential status of clients.
• Communicate with Inland Revenue Board officer to confirm validity of information.

Colleagues are kind and supportive, we have gone through peak period together by helping each other out. After all, we have session to celebrate our hard-work and achievements together as a sign of appreciation.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanding Company and Industry
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur22 April 2017
Busy from 9am to 6pm
Helpful co-workers
Great mentors and managers
Expanding in the industry
Good career advancement
Locally cultured and lack of diversity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace but the work can be somewhat rewarding
Associate Director (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur31 January 2017
Lack of headcount perhaps requires more involvement in nitty-gritty work, however overall still a good place to work. There are numerous opportunities to get involved in engagements or projects of various nature.
Pros
Improving staff benefits but still has some way to go
Cons
Lack of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prestigious company
Developer, Technical Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur28 January 2017
Deloitte Consulting is a good company for career advancement. It offers higher package compared to its competitors and with that, expectation from your performance and output is also high.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Team
Contract Staff (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur8 December 2016
Very friendly and always willing to lend a hand and educate. Team is very knowledgeable as well as compassionate. Facilities well equipped.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auditor - Work Life Balance is impossible
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur28 November 2016
1) The most enjoyable part of the job is when we meet the client expectation, such as meeting dateline and provide value added service to them
Pros
Better promotion
Cons
healthcare, work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and career and self-building workplace
Audit Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur4 October 2016
A good workplace to begin a career in and advance further, with good leadership, management and supportive peers and bosses.

A place to build self-confidence and network expansion.
Pros
Good benefits and perks, loads of extracurricular activities
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to learn
Audit Senior (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur28 September 2016
I have learnt communication skill, accounting and auditing skill

Our management is good, will take care of junior well.
Pros
Exposures Bigger
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skilled Work
SAP FICO Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur29 July 2016
Professional & built specialist according to the skills. Training is provided for necessary implementation. Explore more areas & opportunity is given.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Vacation Trainee in Finance Department (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur27 July 2016
The coworkers are extremely helpful and understanding as they take time to teach the work processes and clarify any doubts that may arise during the process.I have learned to work as a team , be helpful and share responsibilities as certain tasks have short deadlines.The most enjoyable part of the job is the opportunity to learn new things everyday and experience a friendly office culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
ABAP Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1411 January 2016
relaxed but competitive, high possibility of onshore assignment with weekly fly backs and per diem, good management and a lot of non-work related activities
Pros
flexy time
Cons
need to be at project site
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Learning Curve But Long On-Bench Time
SAP FICO Analyst (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M145 January 2016
Medium-scale company means that you'll get to work on a lot of areas within a project. Great for fresh graduates who wants to jump start their careers in consulting.

For experience hires, their roles are pretty much fixed based on the experience that one brings into the firm.
Pros
End to end project exposure
Cons
On-bench time can be EXTREMELY LONG (a few months!!!)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with cultural diversity
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Kuala lumpur29 December 2015
Fun working with some the most difficult challenging problems with clients of different diversified culture background, a good way to sharpen your skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization for professional growth
Manager (Consulting) (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1425 April 2015
Deloitte provides ample opportunities for an individual to learn & grow in client projects. Its model of on-the-job training has build its diverse portfolio of consulting professionals with deep skills in business & IT system consultancy.

Deloitte doesn't put organizational barrier to anyone capable of performing a job role supposedly expected from 1-2 role above the his/her current position.

Overall a great organization ... though compensation can be somewhat higher to retain staff.
Pros
Ample leadership opportunities, Good learning culture
Cons
Salary, Travel, Work-life balance is skewed
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Deloitte. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 7,969 reviews
52.8K
43.1K
31.5K
2368
1199

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Deloitte Reviews by Location