DiGi Telecommunications Employee Reviews

Found 100 reviews matching the search See all 101 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Subang Hi-Tech Industrial Park9 January 2020
Workplace environment is good. Have to be mentally prepared to solve customer issues. That's the hardest part of the job. They have annual dinner and training too. Its fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with many facilities
Associate Intern (Former Employee) –  Subang Jaya6 January 2020
Colleagues and managers are very approachable as the company practices an open office environment. Lots of fun ongoing activities throughout the year for festivities or events. Most days you would have to stay back for extra work and stay up late on deployment nights. Office has their own gym as well as cafe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative team player
Contact Center Consultant (Former Employee) –  Shah Alam18 December 2019
I spend 7 years with this company due to the best environment to work & social in balance. I have enjoyed my time. helpful colleagues, leads and convenient free parking.
Pros
helpful colleagues, leads and all surrounding
Cons
flexibility for prayers, flexibility to swap shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The environment is good and has gym and fun stuff to do
2nd level network Support (Former Employee) –  Subang Hi-Tech Industrial Park9 December 2019
Th staffs benefits is not up to expectation. Staff hard work and dedication is not been appreciated. There is no permanent job for IT or network related field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging workplace and flexible office hours.
IT Tester (Current Employee) –  Subang Jaya21 November 2019
I'd learned new culture, in here no fix place or table for you to sit which is first come, first serve and how to communicate better way with other so you can do your best at your job and focus more to teamwork rather than individually. In here I felt just like library environment. Management here good and facilitating. The security guard always smile and greeting everyone. The facilities also amazing cause here we got free gym, music room, game room and many more. Among all those things I like the culture in here, there's no seniority, as long as you are committed and good at your work, you'll be treated equally. The hardest part of the job is dependency of works, in order to complete the task, I need to wait for others result to proceed with my job. The most important things is good cooperation and excellent communication. The most enjoyable part of the job is everything is flexible from work attire, sitting placement to office hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced Workplace with heavy Inbound Call Traffic.
Executive Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Petaling20 November 2019
Parking Spots are hard to find during peak hours as the parking Digi itself provided will be full and parking space are allocated for hybrid cars and separated according to segments too. So if no parking space then you could be late 15 - 20 mins.

Workplace culture is good. Everyone is friendly. Its very competitive to find another spot at different departments. Trainers and Managers are very friendly and will assist.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Shah alam16 November 2019
Answer inbound calls. Assisting customers with bills, network, and general enquiries for prepaid and postpaid plan. Then was upgrade to second level team. Handling all network and bill problems. Doing outbound calls to assist the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Shah Alam6 November 2019
The pace is fast but you still can have work life balance here. Love the workplace culture a lot. The employee benefits are good too. You must follow the process for the all change or task that need to be done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun, open culture and friendly,
Member (Former Employee) –  shah alam24 October 2019
A fun, open culture and friendly,
Flexible working hours. Career growth and opportunity to work in cross functional platform or department. Got ATM machine, and food court. The only issue is parking space.
Pros
ATM machine, food court
Cons
Parking space
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  shah alam23 October 2019
1st level Engineer major job
most enjoyable and friendly colleague
working 12 Hours and Shift
based on contract
good for gain experience
good for got new networking knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job experience
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  Subang Jaya13 October 2019
learn alot from this company. Senior are very supportive. Companies that offer alot of benefits for their staff and working environment very fun. You will experience alot of things in this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Melaka27 September 2019
Handle customer service at counter. Perform sales within store area. Indoor job based. Learn to handling customer's inquiries and request with smile in your face.
Pros
Comfort and friendly work area
Cons
Lunch/dinner time based on low operation time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working culture
CUSTOMER CARE CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Subang Hi-Tech Industrial Park23 September 2019
Non-cubical workstation which is good, you dont feel your workplace is boring. And the best part is i managed to learn how to solve customer dispute effectively. My team leader and trainer were superbly supportive and great example of leaders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was overall the best place ever that i work before.
Customer Service Reprecentative (Former Employee) –  Ipoh18 September 2019
Im glad to be said that i had work with the most relevant tell
Tecommunication company. I would appriciate if i was given a chanse to join back Digizen team..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great opportunity for career advancement
Retail Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bangsar22 August 2019
Its been a pleasure and enjoyable moment working with Digi Telecommunications as I definitely had the opportunity in strengthen my communication skills and explore my capabilities. Its a great company that provide a good pay and definitely so much benefits as an employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good working environment
IT Tester (Current Employee) –  Subang Hi-Tech Industrial Park18 August 2019
working in digi is more challenging and fun. the working environment is good and different compare to other working industry. the growth of learning outcome is never ending and this is right place to explore your finding to gaining experience in your career growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment
Call Center Executive (Former Employee) –  Subang Hi-Tech Industrial Park6 August 2019
Good environment and nice facilities, fun workplace with good people. Having a lot of activity, like team building, annual dinner, and many event. Friendly co-worker.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place for a start of career advancement in customer service
Customer Care Consultant (Former Employee) –  Subang Hi-Tech Industrial Park25 July 2019
Objective:
· To obtain a position as a team – player in a people oriented organization where I can maximize my customer service experience in a challenging environment in order to achieve the corporate goals.
· To obtain an organization that offers me to a constructive workplace for communicating and interacting with customers and people.
· To seek for a position that will benefit my customer service experience, positive interaction skills my tenure of years of experience can improve the customer satisfaction with this kind of service provided by a customer care consultant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New way of doing job
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Digi-X Bangsar16 July 2019
-great team, lots of thing to learn
-no punch card, handle your time by yourself, make employee more responsible to work.
-transparent team
-co working
-good work culture,something that need to be apply to other company
Pros
great working place
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good earning
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Subang Hi-Tech Industrial Park17 May 2019
Can earn but imbalance life. Contract job so less benefits. can get many friends. stressfull life. customer always complain so must able to explain. certain TL incharge are not helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DiGi Telecommunications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 101 reviews
540
440
318
21
12

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture