Domino's Employee Reviews

Found 79 reviews matching the search See all 20,736 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im fun with my work make a pizza and happy customer enjoy a food
Pizza Maker (Current Employee) –  Melawati2 July 2019
join our kitchen staff and make delicious pizzas based on both traditional and modern recipes.

Pizza Chef responsibilities include preparing pizza dough, slicing and chopping toppings like vegetables and meats and executing customers’ orders considering special requests. To be successful in this role, you should have experience with various pizza types and be available to work during business hours.

Ultimately, you will help increase client satisfaction by preparing high-quality pizzas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
domino is not a place to work
manager (Former Employee) –  shah alam27 June 2019
the management cant handle staff, poor staff attitude. store incharge, dm will blame you almost everything. they dont bother your life balance. all they know is making profit. cust is suck. thinking about fast food without realising PIZZA dough need to be stretch, need to be itemizing. cust so rude just because each company policy to allow cust to do so. cust claiming that is their right. poor payment and commision, need to stay back almost 3-4am just to count and closing with super slow pc. management doesnt care. superior pretend to be care. full of haters, dirty office politics.
Pros
no good. all bad.
Cons
they promise you moon and star.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal Workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Shah Alam18 June 2019
Normal helpdesk workplace with the daily task of answering calls from customer and attend to their inquiry. Management, workplace culture both at the moment quite ok and like any workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time worker is not privillege to any of that
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Glenmarie Industrial Park30 May 2019
Good for student to gain extra dollars, but not suitable for full time work. They should be understanding on the staffs where most of the junior services staff were not allowed to get raya holiday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Rider (Former Employee) –  Penang7 May 2019
Working as Domino's Staff have a lot of fun.We also can learn more about how we want to serve the customer how to prepared the menu to customer.We also have a lot of experiences facing the customer and making out the menu.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saya sebagai rider
Rider dominos (Former Employee) –  Selangor5 April 2019
sebagai rider amat lah mencabar..motor sendiri tidak disediakan oleh company..kos kerosakan motor semua ditanggung sendiri..jika motor rosak tidak dapat menghantar pesanan..io
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overal I learned teamwork value
kitchen helper (Former Employee) –  Perak3 April 2019
I learned many skills from the senior and manager which is my teamwork. the management also good and
satisfied. The most of things is the manager is friendly which is always communicate with employee and always give it the best for their employee
Pros
free luch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
part time pizza maker (Former Employee) –  Selangor2 April 2019
- the best environment with colleagues.
- no pressure at all.
- the most enjoyable workplace
- got new skills to make pizza
- got kind bosses manager
Pros
not work under pressure
Cons
busy store and not enough staff and small salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Pizzamaker (Former Employee) –  Klang21 March 2019
Dominos pizza is a fun workplace and i'd got so many experiences and in dominos. We're not just a staffmate. We are family to each other. Most important is its fun!
Pros
Staff meal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive amd work fun
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Bukit Jelutong10 March 2019
I learned how to build communication skills and be brave to communicate in community without knowing the strangers. Become more productive to manage time wisely and also become a independent person.
Pros
Always will be given rewards
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple
Part-time Rider (Former Employee) –  Kuala Selangor16 February 2019
Learn to make pizza and serve customer. Know how to handle work and money. Plus, how to manage with customer. The workplace culture is not bad depends on how the manager control it.
Pros
Free pizza
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company with perfect system.
Rider (Former Employee) –  Negeri Sembilan16 January 2019
I'm interest to learn how to run a restaurant, and got few year of experience working in fine-dining restaurant, Domino's mean the first QSR for me, actually i was amazed at the systematicization of Domino's, but too bad if you have to work with some lazy and rude people while a paid was same, at Domino's, at least in my branch, lazy people are not going to be dealt with, this make me sick.
Pros
Good place for learning.
Cons
Lack of discipline.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Pizza maker (Former Employee) –  Shah alam16 January 2019
I worked for 8 hours from 9 am to 6 pm plus 1 hour break.
I have learned how to make pizza.
I had so much fun working at dominos pizza.
The hardest part is to make sure the pizza is make within a time given.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good care
Rider (Current Employee) –  Subang Jaya2 December 2018
They have a good environment working. I like to working here because they are not strite and so friendly employes. And we can eat more pizza if we want for free.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Putra Heights26 November 2018
Working at Dominos if fun. The environment teaches me how to handle with lots of customer. Making order and preparing all Pizzas as requested by Client is fun.
Pros
Staff meal included
Cons
Shift Time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Delivery Rider (Former Employee) –  Ipoh9 November 2018
Delivery food for customer order. its teach me to preciate time. how important time used on start customers oder,pizza been make andbake.packing and start send it to customer bythe time thats fix by company.. its excelence history i have at this company as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such a best job
Delivery driver brings food to customers (Current Employee) –  Batu Caves8 November 2018
Delivery people's food
Have some tolerance with other customer
All crew are happy go lucky
When its raining, its hard to delivery the food
When customer give some tip for us
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Pizza Maker and Rider (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur16 October 2018
- long working hours
- learned to make pizza and the ways they serves pizzas.
- learned how to read maps manually.
- food and beverage handling.
- cleanliness
Pros
free meals
Cons
little breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Front Desk Cashier (Former Employee) –  Malaysia18 September 2018
I love working at domino's pizza because i can make a lot of new friend there. Very relaxable workplace i ever had. Good management and workplace culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive place to work
Pie Maker (Former Employee) –  Seremban5 September 2018
I was a pie maker and was required to cook pizzas for customer satisfaction. I was also required to take orders from customers therefore had to handle different types of customers
Pros
Free Lunch and Good Manager
Cons
Transportation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Domino's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 20,736 reviews
55.9K
46.3K
35.1K
21.8K
11.6K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture