DoubleTree by Hilton

DoubleTree by Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 40 reviews matching the search See all 4,125 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
IT Support/Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Penang4 December 2019
Alot to learn and gain experience
Need to be fast
Need to be proactive
workplace culture is unsure
hardest part is need to adapt with political working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Manager Food & Beverage (Former Employee) –  Penang20 November 2019
Not easy to join because only the best get selected to join the well known international brand, but once get selected, hold on and great thing definitely will happen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to grow
Duty Manager (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur14 November 2019
Works independently & very good team player. Can work under pressure and willing to adopt a new job environment and culture. Able to work on shift and very good in customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its quite stress when busy times
commis (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur4 November 2019
learned a lot .. learning process is good teaches you to be fast and to work among team help each and other out during busy times . Quite enjoyable working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru3 November 2019
Work 5 days a week. Have a fun workplace and friendly teammate. The hardest part is when the guest is not friendly and when the busy hour. The most enjoyable part of this job is the teammate and the management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough man power
Audio Visual Technician (Current Employee) –  Johor Bahru3 April 2019
There only 2 person av tech.. Which is not enough when there is many events that need av tech to control n assist entire event. Other than that when 1 person is mc or offday the other 1 av need to stanby n cover 2 shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place but people mentality need to change
Assistant F&B Manager Operations (Current Employee) –  penang, malaysia3 March 2019
The company was good and the benefit is great. Just the matter that penang people mentality need to change to be more open minded and take ownership on their job.
Pros
comfortable staff canteen and place to relax
Cons
a lot of defect due to old building
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great brand to work under.
Human Resources Trainee (Former Employee) –  Penang13 February 2019
Overall is very good. Great career, great rewards, great environment. the Hilton culture is great too. The management team needs to improve to ensure things run smoother.
Pros
Employee benefits
Cons
Far from city
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exposure in various departments
Kitchen Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur27 January 2019
I've had my internship and I was able to experience many different kitchens; Chinese Restaurants, Italian Restaurants, Cold Kitchen, Butcher, Pastry and Indian Kitchen. It was an amazing learning curve for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free meals
housekeeping (Former Employee) –  DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur1 December 2018
I love the free meals provided for the employee.Chef is king preparing lunch.I learned how to clean hotel rooms with structered protocol.
Hardest part of the job is cleaning each room takes lots of time.
Pros
Free lunches.Tips from customers.
Cons
Too many rooms to clean.Each rooms take a bout half an hour to clean
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Challenging work places environment.
Commis Chef (Current Employee) –  Johor Bahru9 October 2018
Doubletree by Hilton JB is the famous company or hotel in worldwide with a brands of Hilton. I had learn knowledge in Pastry Kitchen with the right methods.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
operative maintenance (Current Employee) –  Johor Bahru19 September 2018
i learned about technician jobs. team spirit and leadership skills. maintain variety of records, complete record activity and reports. arranged meetings with vendors and suppliers. create safe environment for guess.
Pros
free food
Cons
leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Finance Assistant (Current Employee) –  Johor Bahru6 May 2018
its great environment for staff, fun having a sporting boss, and best place. got free lunches, friendly staff and easygoing worklife, but too MUCH FOR BIAS SYSTEM.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high standard work environment
Reception Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur8 April 2018
 At Executive Lounge we providing professional service for our Royalty Hilton honors Guest. Guests in a courteous and prompt manner to ensure great guest satisfaction.
 Make sure our DTKL standards of excellence quality, professionalism and friendliness.
 Setting the standards to be followed by all to ensure Hilton brand name reflected in every guest experience during arrival and departure.Perform check-in and check-out
Pros
1 meal free
Cons
free uniform and birthday gift
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Senior Front Office (Former Employee) –  JOHOR BAHRU14 March 2018
So far I was satisfied, good, maybe I can recommend my friends those who are interested to work in hotel line and other department in this hilton hotel
Pros
No comment
Cons
No comment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working in teamwork
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru28 February 2018
You will get tired because it work more than 8 hours sometimes it will be 10 hours , but many benefits you will get such salary you can claim every Tuesday and Thursday , they give you a payslip everyday...and you can claim your salary every Tuesday and Thursday easy to money.
Pros
Free dinner
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company To Work With
Duty Manager (Current Employee) –  Penang14 February 2018
Nice place to start to work.Great culture.Good working environment.Many E-learning program for your development.Good future for you to grow.Many sports activities.
Pros
Free food etc breakfast, lunch, dinner and supper
Cons
healthcare benefits is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good brand and training
OUTLET & BAR MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru29 December 2017
Hotel provide training and also management is good. Team can learn and teach more skills. Team is supportive even during hard time. Hotel provide 2 days of to staff which is good for them so they can put more concentration in work.
Pros
Provide break meals
Cons
2 days off and medical
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in Double tree by Hilton helped me to grow and improve my skills and knowledge about hotel
ROOM ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur27 December 2017
The management took care of me and my colleagues like we were a family. They also would love to hire me back whenever possible. Overall, I had a wonderful workplace in Doubletree
Pros
Free accomodation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company which you can develop your innovation
Cost Controller (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur3 December 2017
Great company, I would recommend for anyone who's interested in the hotel industry and loves a company who cares about its employees. Great benefits and company culture is top notch
Pros
Staff meal
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DoubleTree by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,125 reviews
51.5K
41.2K
3794
2301
1356

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

DoubleTree by Hilton Reviews by Location