Econsave

Econsave Employee Reviews

Found 99 reviews matching the search See all 102 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can Find types and differentcharacter of people in counter
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya Kedah18 February 2020
Enjoy to work there as cashier to earn money because can earn more money by doing it. The best place to earn money in a minimum time needed. This work is so much helpful for my family
Pros
Near to my house
Cons
Stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's tiring when you have to work for a long hours at the counter and management company did not provide chair for cashier to seat.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Melacca18 February 2020
Cashiers have to stand up at the counter for a 6 hours straight even when you have no customer to serve before your rest time, and after time break, u have to stand again until the shop closed. It's normal but please show humanity to your staff too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kuala Pilah3 February 2020
Didn't found any difficulty working there. Need to be fast when peak hour. Need to do any kind of job such as wrapping and rearrange goods. Make sure the counter do not have shot of the total amount of money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receive items, clean and tidy store fixtures, help customers locate items, record received items.process returns and exchanges
Store Clerk (Former Employee) –  Kulai15 January 2020
A Store Clerk assists in the daily operations of a store and works under the direct supervision of a store manager or assistant store manager. Store Clerks maintain the outlook of a store by cleaning and restocking shelves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Parit Buntar14 January 2020
A good workplace for a person who willing or like to work in the weekend .. Very friendly staff with a great organised plan management ... Just enjoy your work whether it easy or difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and friendly staffs
retail assistant (Former Employee) –  semenyih19 December 2019
fun workplace and friendly staffs with a good working environment. A well structured organisation structure and a very good leadership manager, Head of department and supervisor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Affordable price
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Skudai5 December 2019
If we are in trouble the supervisor does not help and does not cooperate with us. That's it some time is very painfully and never understand own staf
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About my jobs
Cleark (Former Employee) –  Muar30 November 2019
I working as cleark at econsave Market.. I very enjoy my job.. Because I like to calculate.. My job is calculated the income produk and do invoice.. Really enjoy the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Find an experience as a retail assistant
Retail assistant (Former Employee) –  Melacca23 November 2019
I have learned how to dealing with customer and how to handle when promotion week. Management was also in a good term. The workplace culture is not bad, its just nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy depend to each manager who conduct their staff
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Perak16 November 2019
i am in nonfood department which means in econsave.. nonfood are include electrical, stationery,car station,apparel and school things. Totally tired but you didnt have chance to yawn or get bored
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean environment
store clerk (Current Employee) –  Balakong11 November 2019
3 years in company, no comment. So far good company. Flexible . teamwork. Can comfortably . Thanks. Enjoy working. Clean environment. Partner can helping. Timetable can discuss it.
Pros
clean
Cons
team work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
cashier (Former Employee) –  kota masai24 October 2019
I worked for 6 days and one day off in this company, Their working culture are very productive because of the diversity of people from difference backgrounds. I love to work in this company as a part of their team but unfortunately i must resign due to continue my degree and now searching for a new experience based on my studies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and need lots of energy to work all day long
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Non-food department23 October 2019
Life balance is quite hard working there,but still could manage.Moderate benefits and job security. Good management of the productive scenario and quite good on the job culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very helpfull to the new staff
ASST MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Selangor9 October 2019
Overall I enjoyed working here and never wanted to resign. But, considered to few personal problems, I do not have any choices to continue working with Econsave Express Telok Gong.
Pros
Long breaks, healthcare
Cons
Uncertain working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's actually fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Batang Kali23 September 2019
First time i had clash with money about RM12.00 . So the next day i challenge myself to be more focus when returning customer's money. It's not a hard job. The other staffs were friendly and they taught me more on how to handle typical customers/manners.
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru17 September 2019
- The management is ok
- But they need to be more organize in managing the employees
- The have to avoid giving last minute tasks to the employees
- Still giving good experiences for the newbies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good environment
EDP clerk (Former Employee) –  Desa cemerlang26 August 2019
The experience worked there was really good....it's very easy to communicate with suppliers....it's not pressure work.. econsave is really very cheap and we can save our money because all the things are very cheaper..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Banting12 August 2019
Friendly staff and manager. Good pay for job given.
Only hectic during festival season. Otherwise I enjoyed working there. Gained good experience over there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have a good environment while work in this field
assistant chief cashier (Former Employee) –  bandar puteri jaya24 July 2019
this company have a better management that always care their employee welfare. other than that, this company also provide a good product to their customer. for example, they always care the expired date.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive staff member and manager
Frozen Staff (Former Employee) –  Klang8 July 2019
I love to do exercising work which helps me to improve my productivity. Fortunately, staff member at the Econsave is very friendly and supportive. They were respect our as a new staff which didnt have any job experience.
Pros
have a breaks to perform prayers for a muslim
Cons
Some supervisor is racist
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Econsave. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 102 reviews
524
442
327
27
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture