Econsave Employee Reviews

Found 83 reviews matching the search See all 86 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru17 September 2019
- The management is ok
- But they need to be more organize in managing the employees
- The have to avoid giving last minute tasks to the employees
- Still giving good experiences for the newbies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good environment
EDP clerk (Former Employee) –  Desa cemerlang26 August 2019
The experience worked there was really good....it's very easy to communicate with suppliers....it's not pressure work.. econsave is really very cheap and we can save our money because all the things are very cheaper..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have a good environment while work in this field
assistant chief cashier (Former Employee) –  bandar puteri jaya24 July 2019
this company have a better management that always care their employee welfare. other than that, this company also provide a good product to their customer. for example, they always care the expired date.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive staff member and manager
Frozen Staff (Former Employee) –  Klang8 July 2019
I love to do exercising work which helps me to improve my productivity. Fortunately, staff member at the Econsave is very friendly and supportive. They were respect our as a new staff which didnt have any job experience.
Pros
have a breaks to perform prayers for a muslim
Cons
Some supervisor is racist
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such a productive retail store
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sungai Petani26 June 2019
Econsave is a retail store which located in many locations in malaysia.Their work culture and management is implemented according to employees skills.
Pros
Allowances
Cons
Overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was enjoyed when working there but that make feel uncomfortable is the environment
receiving clerk (Current Employee) –  Kedah14 April 2019
environment was nice but certain people like senior always keep gives negative vibes for me. always make me feel down and make me feel stress..i can do the job nicely when i got that kind of environment
Pros
nothing
Cons
helathcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Retail assistant (Former Employee) –  Johor18 March 2019
I hope I can cope with the company tasks and I can last long working with this company. Lastly, I hope that I will not give trouble or problem during my time working with this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly colleague
Store Clerk (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur5 March 2019
Here i work as non normal office hours. I also have good colleague because their will help me during do my work especially during my first week. Sometime my management will give good advice how to be better worker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Supervisor - Full Time (Former Employee) –  Yong peng27 February 2019
At first day i working, my inner self screaming i want to sit down for a minute. But after a week that thought won't cross my mind again. For a newbie, working at econsave will push your mental and physical. It's hard in the beginning but then your body will adapt and you won't have a time to look at the time.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I never involved in any fun
Head of department & Duty manager (Former Employee) –  Perak4 February 2019
Econsave is a one of the big market in Malaysia and I learned alot of thinks and skills in retail department. Every time I force myself for developing the retail department and improve the quality of customer services.
Pros
No
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Klang8 January 2019
Learn how to collecting payments, using scanning devices, answering to customer inquiries, accepting customer returns, and counting the money in the cash drawer.
Pros
near from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exhausting
RETAIL ASSISSTANT (Former Employee) –  PASIR GUDANG, JOHOR2 December 2018
-Really exhausting when you should display all fast running items.
-But it is a worthy experience as u can manage inventory on ur own.
-Make friends, and u will know everyone background story to motivate u in the future
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time and manpower
casher (Former Employee) –  Klang19 November 2018
i am only part-time cashier only
not at all area can be involve
Lesson learned for me is not so easy to face the variety customer and need to improve the public relation day by day
The management (focus on my superior) the daily task almost change regularly
The work place culture was not balance, most worker is not educate
The hardest part of the job is cleaning at car parking due to nobody take care the rubbish or trolley arrangement after business hour (mean worker not proper controlled)
The best part of enjoyable is rest time, everybody can talk each and other
Pros
can be work
Cons
to many contract worker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I having fun with the job
Cashier and Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bukit Mertajam11 November 2018
I have experience to work under pressure and making decisons.During my training they teach me how to handle staff,making order,completing staff schedule and break time,receiving good and check quality of product
Cons
Break, Medical
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a good management and teamwork.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Malim, Melaka9 November 2018
The staff are really supportive, help each other in productivity . They help me when im in trouble to handle customers and the supervisor also very nice person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kampar, Perak19 October 2018
I worked 5 hours a day while studying. My evening shift work was always packed with customers lining up the counter. Most of the days, I don't realize the time passes as I have to attend to back to back customers. Sometimes, I have been called to start my shift earlier to replace the staffs on MC. I have learned that dealing with customers and money is very stressful. The workplace culture is very welcoming and warm (honestly). The staffs are very friendly in nature. The hardest part of the job is when the price of an item on display and when scanned doesn't match. The customers will scold the cashier, and when the system goes offline and the customer has to pay in cash. The most enjoyable part is when i get double paid during public holiday.
Pros
flexible working hours
Cons
items prices in display is different from the actual prices (human error)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they provide good services
cashier (Former Employee) –  Johor8 October 2018
econsave cash & carry located at kulai is a branch which provide good services for customers. They are very responsible to keep sales increase and they really care on customers complaints and also immediately find solution for any problem.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Senai22 September 2018
learn new skill and knowledge, got new experience, learn to adapt any work environment, got a friendly staff and supervisor, work
8 hour/day, have overtime.
Pros
good facilities
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have a good experience work in econsave
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  TAMAN KLANG UTAMA22 September 2018
My work under Cashier Department as a cashier and more I have learned from there , that require to key in the prices into the system, communicate and dealing with the customer
Pros
allowance attandence and double payment incase work in public holidays
Cons
medical claims
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exelent working environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Johor18 September 2018
It was great to work in such conducive environment. People are very nice. They are very open to any ideas and would love to share their thoughts with you. The work environment is really good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Econsave. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 86 reviews
520
437
320
27
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture