Etihad Airways Employee Reviews

Showing all 680 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Lead Components Technician(Battery Shop) (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi7 November 2019
Great Place to work in with diverse cultural backgrounds .
Highly productive work environment ,multi tasking is required though limited career growth due to the gap between middle management and floor employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive stressful at times
Airport Operation Officer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL3 November 2019
Was very well established company . Had a lot of people from different cultures and countries. A vast exposure to various fields of work and a very useful place to polish your personality as a corporate worker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
sales manager Etihad airways KSA (Former Employee) –  Maddinah3 November 2019
Etihad Airways has good eenviroment as team work , had aschuldes coursee to imrpove Staff ,
I enjoed to work with Etihad , as team ,
Management level vey professionalism
Working with Etihad very secure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Qualified Base Maintenance Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi31 October 2019
Great job environment , friendly staff. Free airtickets and discount on airticket more attractive . Also children education support great help. Flight duties pays extra income .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Guest control coordinator (Former Employee) –  Etihad HQ30 October 2019
Good working environment and Opportunities to transfer to different departments. Opportunities to learn.
Good schedule for employees with facilities of traveling around the world
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive atmosphere to work for
Guest Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi30 October 2019
Enjoyed working thoroughly , Nice atmosphere and colleagues
Average Salary package , management is good , growth aspects needs to be improved , cost cutting in wrong areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nil
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi27 October 2019
I know how to take care of our customer efficiently I would be able to quickly understand all their needs and can provide a satisfactory remarkable service. My skillset and expertise makes me a valuable asset to your organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time there
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi23 October 2019
It was great working for Etihad, I've learned a lot while there, made lifetime friends and travelled to some amazing places. Management structure is quite flat. Good opportunity if you are interested in travelling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best opportunity to travel the world
CABIN CREW (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi21 October 2019
Professional and demanding role as cabin crew but very rewarding. Opportunity to see so much of the world with lots of perks and benefits. excellent salary but earned every penny as it was a tough job. Great opportunity to save lots of money .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi19 October 2019
Great place to work with Seniors and managers are always there to help you out in difficult times and when you need them.

Always ready to help, proper training are provided for special tasks and work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am working as aircraft technician at etihad airways engineering, and handling the the operation in airframe services department as shift leader
Aircraft Technician (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi14 October 2019
To be able to perform my duties and responsibilities well.
To obey the company and policy procedure.
To have a proper communication to the manger and engineers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for people who wants to travel
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  AE9 October 2019
Great job when it comes to travel benefits and salary. But you might get extremely tired of night flights and long turnarounds. Reporting culture inside the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Award Winning Airline
Cabin Manager / Lead Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi3 October 2019
An excellent company to work for in the aviation industry, great management and excellent career progression opportunities.
International destinations with 24-36h layovers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my entire employment time there.
ELEVATE Leadership Trainer (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi29 September 2019
All positives. Really enjoyed the scope of my job, the opportunities presented for growth.
enjoyed the trust and involvement afforded be by my superiors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of improvements required - put employees first
Manager (Former Employee) –  AE29 September 2019
Too much bullying from management who think this is their personal airline.
To move forward you really have to be in with the right manager.
Discrimination is so rampant and transparent.
The senior executive are above any scrutiny; do as they please and not accountable for their errors.
So much wrong with this company, which is sad because grass roots employees are fantastic!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL23 September 2019
One and only one word there is no RESPECT for you no matter how hard you work and how dedicated you're! They always mis treat you they always disrespect you... if you need a.job that's a different story so you have to put your head down and do as instructed but if you think that you would have respect more important then this is not the right place to work for!
Pros
Nil
Cons
Ha!!!! Anything & Everything you can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Technical Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi8 September 2019
It was great working for Etihad and I am confident that I would continue with those values further in my career .
The Skills I learnt from Etihad, the Management ethics etc would definitely add up to my CV
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s been a great experience to work with Etihad Airways
Cabin crew (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi2 September 2019
I had the most amazing experience working with my etihad family . Everyday I get to learn how to deal with my responsibilities and tasks . I meet people and have a chance to make a new friends .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
CABIN CREW (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi2 September 2019
Etihad Airways brought so much learning in my profession through company extensive training's and guidance from leaders and higher ranking managers. I'ts a multi cultural environment and I enjoyed in every flight I've had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company ever
Ticket sales (Former Employee) –  Abu-dhabi28 August 2019
Salary is awesome management style great. The company actually pushes employees to progress in the company. Staff benefits great if think this was my best employer ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Etihad Airways. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 680 reviews
5312
4218
398
225
127

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture