Etihad Airways Employee Reviews

Showing all 664 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Technical Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi8 September 2019
It was great working for Etihad and I am confident that I would continue with those values further in my career .
The Skills I learnt from Etihad, the Management ethics etc would definitely add up to my CV
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s been a great experience to work with Etihad Airways
Cabin crew (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi2 September 2019
I had the most amazing experience working with my etihad family . Everyday I get to learn how to deal with my responsibilities and tasks . I meet people and have a chance to make a new friends .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
CABIN CREW (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi2 September 2019
Etihad Airways brought so much learning in my profession through company extensive training's and guidance from leaders and higher ranking managers. I'ts a multi cultural environment and I enjoyed in every flight I've had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company ever
Ticket sales (Former Employee) –  Abu-dhabi28 August 2019
Salary is awesome management style great. The company actually pushes employees to progress in the company. Staff benefits great if think this was my best employer ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nil.
Licensed Aircraft Engineer(L.A.E-1) (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi.23 August 2019
Work pressure in the higher side. Due to less man power , high volume of work and insufficient ground time there is hardly any time to take quality rest.Hence this affects both physical and mental health .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Painter (Current Employee) –  United States21 August 2019
I really proud of etihad.thank you so much ..Life changed in a job for etihad
I really proud of you thank you so Much for better work lovely work so nice in the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can explore more opportunities
Direct Agency Portal Officer (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi19 August 2019
- Work Hard - Party Harder , concept
- New opportunities to explore
- Great Support from colleagues
- Can convey new ideas to the table and well heard by the management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic cosmopolitan environment.
Talented Aircraft Technician (Current Employee) –  ABU DHABI AIRPORT18 August 2019
A melting pot of varying cultures unified with a single purpose: to ensure the safe operation of aircraft that service the nation, region and the international skies.

I have learned that it is possible to learn something from everyone and that sharing goes beyond the tools in the store, but also sharing ideas and strategies amongst teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good overall
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu dhabi14 August 2019
it was a good place to work ,however due to financial difficulties
the concept changed .
but still could be improved if more care was given to the staff
Pros
free tickets
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 star
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi14 August 2019
It was lovely to be a part of a company so big, it has given me a lot of exposure and a lot to learn in such a short period of time! I can’t be more thankful!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Crew Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  AUH14 August 2019
I am thank full to etihad airways because I learn lot of things from this company. especially mingle to large number of nationality. share and care of the colleague, team work, hospitality, tolerance, how to behave to a person while they are aggressive and panic grooming professionalism how to take action against fire and accident and much more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best aviation company in Middle East
cabin crew (customer service) (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi12 August 2019
One of the best aviation company in the Middle East and in the world.
Always treated equally to every employee and there is always opportunity to grow up in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work accommodation has pools , free gym and all sorts of fun stuff
PREMIUM CABIN CREW (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi16 July 2019
Such an amazing company with a multi-national employees who forms a big family called Etihad
Job nature is very stressful, yet its good experience to work in such environment.
Pros
Travelling the world
Cons
no social life due to the constant traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic, Challenging
Technology Lead for Analytics (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi15 July 2019
Great company to work with undergoing massive transformation to bring it back from its current financial losses.
Pros
Airline tickets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & great place to work
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi12 July 2019
A great palce to work with so many multi nationality all over the world.
I had learned a lot inside with well management.Its good to know your job description there & the most enjoyable being part of the job that you can get the best benefit that you can not imagine, Its great.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was work in sweihan air base in
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Abudhabi10 July 2019
I know about aircrafts warehouse.. How. To. Work before i was working in sweihan military air base about my skills are. Good i have to work in Etihad thank. You
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but hard work
CABIN MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi7 July 2019
Challenging work as you have to give up any normal routine because most of the work is done at night time.
Good benefits and compensations from this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ein Unternehmen, in dem Sie professionell wachsen können
First Class Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi4 July 2019
Etihad Airways beherbergt ein so erstaunliches multikulturelles Umfeld. Es ist großartig, von Ihren Kollegen arbeiten und lernen zu können. Bei der Etihad-Kultur geht es darum, die unterschiedlichen Mentalitäten eines jeden zu respektieren, die Veränderung zu akzeptieren, auf Details zu achten und die Mitarbeiter zu einem schnellen und umfassenden Wachstum innerhalb des Unternehmens zu führen.
Pros
Gutes Gehalt, Unterkunft, Tax Free, ermäßigte Flugtickets für den Arbeitnehmer und seine Familie, gutes Arbeitsumfeld
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So fun and extreme smart job
Guest Services Agent, bus driver (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi2 July 2019
Try F some one have to opportunity to find job in etihad airways
A nice atmosphere for educated person
A wide range of products to b learn
A nice work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Work Place Coach / Subject Matter Expert (SME) (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi airport25 June 2019
Work Place good but difficult to climb the coporate ladder. Even if you work hard and knows the subject matter still doesn't get promoted. Job retention is very low, any day can loose your job.
Pros
Good salary
Cons
Difficult to grow up the corporate ladder unless you know someone or have a certain passport
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Etihad Airways. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 664 reviews
5304
4213
397
225
125

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture