Etihad Airways Employee Reviews

Showing all 640 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ramp services
Ground Support Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi Airport15 October 2018
i gained more knowledge and experience about airport jobs which i can apply this knowledge at my life style.i include to work to other nationalities which i shall test my behaviour and friendly attitude sharing our knowledge and helping each other in a way that makes us a competetive one
Pros
accomodation
Cons
nature of job at ramp
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting
aircraft cabin technician (Current Employee) –  abu dhabi11 October 2018
Best of middle eastern airlines and good management, friendly environment.
Complete with all the facalities required for MRO, like hangar and engines shops.
Pros
free annual ticket
Cons
once a year vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Okay experience
Team Lead from TCS (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi10 October 2018
Good Place to learn and grow.Good chance to learn client interaction,airlines business,reporting,dashboard,front end development and mobile apps.Good people from Etihad,Different vendors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's totally fake
Applicants (Former Employee) –  No7 October 2018
In my country nearly about 150000 peoples are affected due to this fraud . It is source of getting money lab reports. They have their own labs and after medical they stuck off and no response
Pros
Fraud
Cons
Fraud
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Lead Technician - Aircraft Components Services (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi7 October 2018
A good company, with a good management system where Leaders generates enthusiasm, always depends on goodwill, coaches employees by showing how it's done, develops people, fixes an error together and gives credit to it's employees. A workplace that exercises reasonable working hours/days. Develops good harmony between employees. Promotes safety in the workplaces. Provides appropriate training on the employees particular on Hazardous Elements. Manager / supervisors always smiles, they all are pro-active and practices JUST CULTURE, balance treatment are made between employees regardless of which country they came from. A good division of labor is implemented and everyone did their job base on their job description.
The hardest part of the job was only when you need to do multi-tasks considering the deadline.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive stressful at times
Sales Administrator Global Corporate Accounts (Former Employee) –  New York, NY6 October 2018
Was very well established company . Had a lot of people from different cultures and countries. A vast exposure to various fields of work and a very useful place to polish your personality as a corporate worker.
The event were incredible and training were awesome . You have a lot of scope to.learn there .
Pros
Free ticketes gifts events
Cons
No certainity of growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Stakeholder Officer-Government relations (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi1 October 2018
very interesting company , that allows you to be exposed to many nationalities at the work place, added to this it helped me improve my Arabic written
Pros
many retail discount
Cons
In Abu Dhabi far from Dubai
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice benefits
LOUNGE AGENT (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi Airport27 September 2018
Hard to get promotion
Not enough motivation at wotk
Shift work (day and night)
Benefit from swaps
Complcated to relocate beetwen different departments
Pros
Many days off, Flexibility
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company in Transition
Aircraft Maintenance Engineering (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi25 September 2018
a great company and a strong brand, lets see the strategy going forward, it has to re-invent itself and establish itself in the market it wants to represent.
Pros
Staff discount, mostly tax free
Cons
Airline is in transition, at lot of change happening both in the organisation strategy and staff, not as stable as it once was.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and challanging workplace
Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates24 September 2018
Exciting workplace with great potential to learn and develop your knowledge and experience with over 125 nationalities and challenging environment in the aviation industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work smartly and professorial way
Worked as a Senior Reservation & Ticketing Agent (Former Employee) –  dhaka ,bangladesh22 September 2018
the work place is fun and also in something its hard manage ,to follow the procedure company polices .

i enjoyed my job, when i can fulfill with all my efforts
Pros
workplace culture
Cons
the hardest job to complete
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Performance Team Leader
Performance Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi21 September 2018
That was my first International job and i loved that job alot, i learnt a lot from that job, at the beginning it's happen that customer started abusing me many times but i learnt how to handle that kind of customers. Most enjoyable moment when we go for yearly outing and it's managed by our company.
Pros
nothing was free
Cons
one short break and medical facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to have strong experience on customer service
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi Airport19 September 2018
great working place with awesome hard working staff, management is mostly unfair at the hub but in general good.
got big exprience on how to handle customers with no help from the managers and supervisors.
Pros
a break only
Cons
fair timing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Workplace with much pressure
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi16 September 2018
The Etihad Airprt Services Cargo section is a changeling workplace and pressure has always been a great deal to handle. Overall, management is supportive but at same time top down work pressure remains always
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Lounge supervisor (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi Airport13 September 2018
It was a great experience in my career to work with Etihad Airways for more than 4 years in Abu Dhabi International airport. Great team and diversity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good learning plateform
FACILITY SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Al-Ayn11 September 2018
i have worked three year at Al Ain Airport.It was great platform to learn growand acheive.I have resigned from there because my family was in Dubai, they want me to relocate in Dubai.then i have resigned
Pros
brekfast
Cons
normal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Flight attendant (Former Employee) –  Airport10 September 2018
Good company. Provides good salary. Provide interesting and self-developing trainings. Nice accomodations with facilities. All of them relatively close to the airport.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good experience
First and Business Class Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  UAE8 September 2018
Long working hours, high workload and stressful environment. The benefits are really good, 30 days annual leave plus minimum 7 days off per month, average 10 days off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Flight Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi6 September 2018
It is a pleasure working for Etihad Airways. Management and staff are very friendly and helpful. It is good working envioronment. It was a good place for career development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
USED to be amazing
Graduate Aircraft Engineer (B1.1) (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi3 September 2018
Love this field of work. In it's prime , the company was really nice to work in. Unfortunately, hungry parasites fed on the company money and stripped it of its reserves
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Etihad Airways. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 640 reviews
5289
4207
395
224
125

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture