Etihad Airways Employee Reviews for Aircraft Maintenance Technician

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 672 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic cosmopolitan environment.
Talented Aircraft Technician (Current Employee) –  ABU DHABI AIRPORT18 August 2019
A melting pot of varying cultures unified with a single purpose: to ensure the safe operation of aircraft that service the nation, region and the international skies.

I have learned that it is possible to learn something from everyone and that sharing goes beyond the tools in the store, but also sharing ideas and strategies amongst teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working culture
AIRCRAFT TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi23 March 2019
Nice company to work and learn, enjoying working with etihad airways. Good cooperation from the certifying enginners helping all the timings when ever a problem occurs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a great chance to work with Etihad Airways as an engineer
Aircraft Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, UAE15 October 2018
it is a great chance to work with Etihad Airways as an engineer and to get more knowledge about the aircraft in general since it was not my main major.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting
aircraft cabin technician (Current Employee) –  abu dhabi11 October 2018
Best of middle eastern airlines and good management, friendly environment.
Complete with all the facalities required for MRO, like hangar and engines shops.
Pros
free annual ticket
Cons
once a year vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
your success their success
Aircraft Technician (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi18 May 2018
A challenging place to work and success was measured on( on time departures) and following procedures.

my day started at 05:00am and ended at 14:00pm a fast paced enviornment, safety was primary concern every day.
i learned to be a team leader and work with many various cultures to promote integrity and outstanding customer service. the hardest part of the job was the weather its very hot. the best part of the job was
on time departures and watching your aircraft soar down the runway field.
Pros
work schedule is 4 days on 4 days off, life style is very customary to Arab traditions, the airport is new and very modern
Cons
the heat of the desert, work schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment
Aircraft Technician (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi10 February 2018
Every day is a challenge especially meeting tight deadlines.

I learned a lot on different type of Aircrafts

The management and workplace is good but still have a room for development.

the hardest part of the job is reality that i am away from my country

but the most enjoyable part is that this company offers me career growth and self development
Pros
lot of allowances
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced
AIRCRAFT TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi17 January 2018
Company is great no idea why we're a lot of loses reduces flight and cancelled contracted other airlines groundhandling.A lot of high ranking position less on hands on laborer if you know what I mean.
Pros
No commemt
Cons
No comment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of rules limiting persons freedom
Aircraft Technician (Current Employee) –  abu dhabi14 October 2017
working environment is stressful. engineers lack knowledge. lots of redundant rules making the task difficult. no trust and teamwork among engineers and technicians
Pros
free accommodation and transportation
Cons
limited healthcare and dental benefits, no progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi-Culture Company
Aircraft Technician (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi8 October 2017
There is a pros and cons working in a multi cultural company, but in overall it is a good experience specially knowing and meeting people from different walks in life.
Cons
Long hours of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good training and educational
Aircraft Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi24 September 2017
every body is busy and hard working,long working hours needed and need to work on shifts.every body needs to borrow their own tools every day and return at the same day.
Pros
very good housing facilities
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company could use a little management tweaking
Aircraft technician (Current Employee) –  UAE2 July 2017
The company has to review how to handle operations. As of now, it is too chaotic and inefficient. It may be due to a lot of manpower or due to less experienced managing.

Promotion is not based on work ethics but based on direct supervisors talking you up to higher management. Not based on skills/experience and productivity
Pros
Salary is a bit attractive
Cons
but only "if you get regularized
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A new and great experience to work with
Aircraft Technician (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi2 June 2017
its a great company with great people and I have had the opportunity to learn a lot of things, we have great exposure to our work and we have sharpened our skills by learning day by day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Aircraft Cabin Technician (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi4 May 2017
The company provides a comprehensive service to its customers worldwide and meets aviation safety standards from the best maintenance staff and Engineers
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working is excellent
Aircraft Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  United Arab Emirates13 April 2017
working in in Etihad airways is excellent and regarding safety they are very good.and the company is growing tremendously.The people you are working with are nice people even those who are in position.
Pros
With good accommodation
Cons
Enough time for break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not really a good place to work but just fine
Aircraft cabin technician (Current Employee) –  Abu dhabi5 January 2017
All fine but salary, how the company treats the people and the contracts is not good. For now they are limiting the work hours of the people and that makes the contracts having low salary cause they base per hour. Some higher ups dont care about there people and just keep them work. Over all the company itself is great. Only a there things to improve and do so that people will always be happy working for them.
Pros
Good country to work and accomodation provided for contracts
Cons
Contracts are base per hour. If no work then no salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Etihad Airways Engineering
Aircraft Technician (Base Maintenance) (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi28 December 2016
As a contract employee, I work more but receive less salary and benefits though accommodation and transportation is free,

I am continuously learning a lot of things when it comes to aircraft maintenance and in life.

Working with different people with various cultures are very challenging and fun.
Pros
vast experience to be acquired
Cons
long hours - less pay, more punitive for contract staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Team Work
Aircraft Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi28 August 2016
They assign us for Aircraft such as C Checks or A checks, Im in special Team that we need to go for domestic Airport to do maintenance in our Aircraft.We enjoy our work.Team building is there in each worker.Good Learning place
Pros
Free Transportation
Cons
Short Breaks, Life Insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Etihad Airways reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Etihad Airways. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 672 reviews
5307
4216
397
225
127

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture