Etihad Airways Employee Reviews for Guest Service Agent

Found 43 reviews matching the search See all 658 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
culture diversity
Guest Service Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi22 June 2019
Here at Etihad Airways, you work with more than 60 nationalities and serving more than 100 flights a day. You will have the chance to learn other culture, beliefs, and insights of everything. Work is hard but fun if you do it properly and best of all, the perks.
Pros
staff discounted tickets
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temporary job
Temporary Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi17 October 2018
Enjoyable work environment with good salary and benefit package. Good management. Wish to work as a full time one day. Overall, a good run as a temporary ground agent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to have strong experience on customer service
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi Airport19 September 2018
great working place with awesome hard working staff, management is mostly unfair at the hub but in general good.
got big exprience on how to handle customers with no help from the managers and supervisors.
Pros
a break only
Cons
fair timing
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity
GUEST SERVICE AGENT (Current Employee) –  abu dhabi15 August 2018
the company structure is very good and well built. the benefits are good and staff feel like they are well cared for but the salary is not as expected
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Guest Experience (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi5 June 2018
Job Work/Life Balance - Good
Salary/Benefits - Excellent
Job Security/Advancement - Good
Management - Good
Job Culture - Excellent
Guest Experience - Good
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent travel benefits
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON24 May 2018
ABU DHABI AIRPORT
Shift timing starts from 05:30 until 17:30 or 17:30-05:30
Four days on duty and four days off
Excellent travel benefits
Discount offers to different hotels/ restaurants/ gyms
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good benefits
Guest Services Assistant (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi25 April 2018
Its was a great opportunity to be part of Etihad Airways. Excellent benefits and salary was given. The benefit of traveling was the best part of working with Etihad Airways.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job with great benefits
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi Airport24 April 2018
I had a relatively good to average time working at Etihad Airways. It was a great job but I struggled with the fact that I was also at university at the time so didn't have much time to breathe as I was sometimes working on the weekends. My colleagues were great and I learnt a lot, especially with how to deal with customers and how to handle a situation in a calm matter, not matter how climatic the situation may be. The hardest part of the job I experienced was dealing with passengers that wanted "more" because their flight was delayed or the company made a mistake with a certain issue. But in the end, it's best to keep calm and deal with the situation in an orderly fashion. It was a great job in terms of team work, and someone was always there to assist others if they needed help with anything.
Pros
Great travel benefits, discount card
Cons
4 days on, two days off, working weekends, no public holidays even during Eid
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a pleasure!
Guest Services Agent. / WTW Line Trainer (Former Employee) –  COLOMBO,SRI LANKA23 February 2018
Best place to work at and work for...Customer oriented thinking and they try to offer the best to the customer. The on board services are very eye catching too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Guest Service Agent (summer Temp) (Former Employee) –  Abudhabi12 January 2018
With Etihad Airways i was blessed to be a part of, You don't imagine your dreams to be fulfilled in a way that you get to meet and to understand a thousand people and million expressions, Etihad provided me with once in a life time opportunity that i grabbed wholeheartedly and enjoyed the most!
Pros
Free Tickets, Etihad Discounts
Cons
Mismanagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and everyday is a new challenge
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi Airport9 January 2018
Working in airline has always been a challenge cause every day is a task and team work is always the best way o handle the situation managers are very supportive and helpful you get to learn alot from them cause all the seniors are very talented and have their own ways to solve problems as a fresh employee you get to learn a lot from your seniors.
Pros
at times
Cons
15 hours can go more
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
GUEST SERVICE AGENT (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi6 January 2018
its a good company with good working environment , rotational shift but able to meet different demographics of people. management and senior level staff are very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current situation challenges
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi Airport21 November 2017
The company has strong start in terms of marketing, operations and customers satisfaction due of new quality of products . All fast growing end by last year when the economic situation in the global falls down which related to oil prices, plus the internal factors, all come together to effect the growing and the future development of company.
Pros
Discount flight tickets, beside some outlets offers
Cons
An organized management in terms of rules and how to be applied
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a quite convinient environment and motivational
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi20 November 2017
It's somewhat risky due to security matters
Promotes team work
Creates confidence in communication
Avails ethical handling experiences
It's though Fun
Pros
Provided with coupons for overtime attandance
Cons
Issued with an Insurance card for medication
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
guest services assistant
Guest Services Assistant (GSU) (Current Employee) –  abu dhabi united arab emirates15 November 2017
i always been working in abu dhabi international airport as a team leader for wheelchair guest in us flight,i always encounter a guest which is very angry and shouting whenever we offloaded them as a team leader its very hard for me talking to them because of there language but now i used to it already,as part of my job i love it in different side because of im thinking that i am helping the older people and thats makes me happy all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Environment
Guest Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Peshawar6 November 2017
Guest Services Associate with a demonstrated history of working in the airlines industry. Capabilities Has a proven track record in customer service.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Lunch/Prayer Break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with etihad
Guest service officer (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi Airport3 November 2017
The only reason to change is the shift pattern , looking forward for straight shift job 8 hours! I still dont want to leave etihad until unless i change my department. Lets hope but i rnjoyed every minute working wd etihad and travelling ofcourse.
Pros
Travelling, discounted tickets and discounts in various outlets
Cons
Shift pattern
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When we go to assist any vip from the arrival gate to the last designation than we have to face a lot problems and we can do fun as well
Guest Service Agent assistants (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi23 October 2017
When the people crying front of me.
I learned how to manage the management and how to assist the guest.
Management are alway right on them side and if we don't like that we have to convince with them.
The all work palce i like because i can learn more and more.
The heard part of job when you teach everything to someone and after they show them self become the boss.
When i solve the guests problem i wil happy on that time.
Pros
Overtime 4 hour than we can get the voucher
Cons
8 hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ambience and coordination
Guest Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi Airport28 September 2017
Deal with people from different country. We can improve language skill and understand culture of several country peoples.Ability to handle passengers in various ways.
Pros
Ambience, team work
Cons
Sub agent company and annual leave problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A competitive working environment
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi24 September 2017
It was a lovely experience working with them, but there are a lot of difficult times, like customers who are upset with the system, or upset management regarding delays in flights etc. But overall the exposure is good.
Pros
Higher pay during Ramadan
Cons
Long hours, sudden forced stay backs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Etihad Airways. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 658 reviews
5299
4212
397
225
125

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture