EY Employee Reviews

Found 78 reviews matching the search See all 6,743 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn a lot of things
Audit Trainee (Former Employee) –  Malaysia26 January 2018
Gain new experience in audit area for self-improvement in the future. The staff are friendly and helpful and I travel a lot when I join this company. Learn how outstation life was.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly colleagues and good management
Audit Assistant (Part Time) (Former Employee) –  Miri, Sarawak3 January 2018
i learnt about auditing from senior auditors and had the chance to visit audit client's office as well as the communication skills in the workplace. The management in the office is good. Everyone is cooperative and productive. I have met lovely and friendly colleagues. I felt comfortable working with them. The hardest part of the job is that some tasks are challenging for me and seniors did not have time to coach me individually during the peak period. The most enjoyable part in the workplace is that sharing food and having good time talking with colleagues during break time.
Pros
great workplace culture
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acceptable
Associate (Former Employee) –  Malacca City23 November 2017
it's not recommended for fresh graduate who has a little bit of work life balance in mind which caused much of the key staffs to resigned at a certain point of time that resulted in disruption in operation
Pros
travelling
Cons
staff arrangment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Audit Associate (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru28 October 2017
For a fresh graduate, EY is a good stepping stone. EY is a place where we are able to learn and experience many things. It may be stressful and challenging during peak periods but it is worth it as you are able to gain valuable experiences.
Pros
Friendly environment and helpful colleagues.
Cons
poor work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good workplace culture
FSRM Senior Associate 3 (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur29 September 2017
Throughout the 2 years in EY, i have learned a lot especially on team management. It is a good opportunity to master all the technical skills and apply it to the client's project. The most challenging part was to hit the very short deadline with limited resources.
Pros
Career advancement
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top professional services firm
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu7 September 2017
Top professional services firm, with continuous learning experience. Most of the people in the firm are helpful and inspirational, it has been a great pleasure to work with them together.
Pros
Good people culture
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wide range of Client
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Kuantan7 September 2017
able to gain experience for providing service to MNC companies
hardest job is drafting an advice
gain satisfaction when i was able to deliver what client want
Pros
better exposure
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and supportive workplace
Audit Associate II (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur2 September 2017
Steep learning curve, friendly staff and management, Exposure to various industries, Education support. However, the norm of long working hours is expected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable working environment
Audit Trainee (Former Employee) –  Melaka30 August 2017
The working culture is good and the colleagues and the seniors are willing to teach. The workload in EY is a lot and the work schedule is full all the times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning environment
Internship (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur12 July 2017
The audit team is very helpful. As an intern, I learned a lot from them on how to complete my job. They will also worry about my concerns about the job and try to make sure I understand everything.
Pros
Good environment, try to make the staff to be more rela
Cons
Long hour of OT during Peak Period
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Tax Vacation Trainee (Former Employee) –  EY Malaysia Kuala Lumpur Branch12 May 2017
My team members are very friendly and helpful in teaching me in the day to day work activities. I learned to be independent in all the tasks assigned to me. For example, take initiative to discover the task given and generate an overall view with questions before asking what and how to do it and when to submit from the manager or senior who assigned me the task. The hardest part of the job is to be able to work under pressure especially meeting the deadlines. But I learned to be organized and make priorities to the task deadlines and manage my work in a more efficient multitasking style. The most enjoyable part of the job is the accomplishment of a task and the wonderful colleagues that I work together with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Audit Associate (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur8 May 2017
Working hours are bad. But people culture is good. During peak periods, you are expected to work till 5am but you are not compensated for it. You get time off but you are never allowed to utilized it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branch office of EY
Audit Senior (Former Employee) –  Malaysia6 April 2017
EY provides good training and career progressive.
The clientele is complex, which is also required a lot of travelling.
Staffs are management are overloaded with jobs, but less office politic due to the fair treatment and allocation of resources.
Pros
Training and study allowance
Cons
No personal time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough Working Culture
Consultant/Associate (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur27 February 2017
- There is no work life balance at Ernst & Young
- Learned on tough working culture
- Workplace culture is very open and friendly
Pros
Job security and advancement
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly colleagues and work well in teams
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia22 February 2017
co-operation is the key to success, importance of being a team player, brush up my language and communication skills, more active
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy workload
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur8 February 2017
5 years in EY has given me sufficient time to be involved in a variety of engagements, such as valuation, due diligence, privatization, financial modeling and M&A advisory.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity determine by work environment and willing to learn and gain new experiences.
Administarive Entry, Admin general work (Current Employee) –  Damansara25 January 2017
The job is to do the general works in Tax department technically for general works in the office such as filling, mailing, data entry, workers imigration, arranging the meeting room, reporting for maintainance, and preparing for ordering to restock stationery used in department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young and Fun workplace
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Kuching22 January 2017
Being in audit gets to know more youngsters as most of them are fresh graduates. The friendship that you gain apart of work will be valuable.
Pros
Friendship gained
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Company I ever worked
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru11 January 2017
I really had a great time working with nice peoples,
Besides, i've been taught to learn how to work in a worldwide professional company . The environment was peaceful and comfortable. I earned some experiences to be more matured and discipline.
Pros
Free lunches every Friday
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stepping stone in career
Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur29 December 2016
Good stepping stone in career. May risk to be a generalist instead of specialist. Friendly work environment and culture with born and bred EY colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,743 reviews
52.3K
42.7K
31.3K
2244
1141

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture