First Solar, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 65 reviews matching the search See all 418 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and happy to work with first solar
material handler (Former Employee) –  Kulim13 August 2019
At First Solar, i feel valued, appreciated and challenged, working side-by-side with some of the top minds in the industry. I have regularly updated on the company’s goals, progress and achievements. First Solar maintains a culture where all associates work together to lead the world’s sustainable energy future. Good salary too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best workplace for positive environment on teamwork
forklifter (Former Employee) –  Kulim1 August 2019
associates are nice and some aren't, contract workers don't get their benefits right, chemical product are always on safe 5S procedure. They should hire more effective workers that really kind of futuristic
Pros
nothing
Cons
blackout period times
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Forklift driver (Current Employee) –  Kulim20 July 2019
I was happy . Smoking time got . 2hour break. But management is litter bit problem.12 hour working time. Full aircond . Forklift speed limit 7km. A big company in kulim
Pros
Salary
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
PROCESS TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Kulim2 May 2019
great place to work

different culture

team work

management helpfull

productive and supportive

learned more about the solar energy

full protective by the company
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short break and healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New environment and challenge
Account executive (Former Employee) –  George Town21 February 2019
It was new challenges and new environment for me. I think i need to learn more and be more competent to work at First Solar Malaysia. I just hope the management can give me chance to work there and not basically choose based on races.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
AP Accountant (Former Employee) –  malaysia kedah13 December 2018
i learn new jobs every day.i work hard.i can manage team members and more team members.i learned lot of experience.i alwys enjoy my job.mangement always support me.i love my job
Pros
sports and lunch
Cons
life insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
benefit
test and realiability technician (Current Employee) –  Kulim10 December 2018
medical coverage, parking, allowance, meal subsidy, great job culture, good management, no politicking, no double standard, no base rate based on race or whatsoever
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to use
Contract and do job for shorting junction (Former Employee) –  Kedah4 December 2018
Thanks for helping great job,I'm tired and need to sleep,150 is to much for me to type ,I'm so sorry .Maybe you can limit the review for 50min words only.Thanks!!
Pros
All
Cons
Nones
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & enjoying
Operator (Former Employee) –  Kulim kedah1 December 2018
I'm happy work with this company before. I have a lot of new skills, experience & so many memorable with all staff with all levels. The management also give good feedback if have something questions about work, salary & Human Resource problems.
Pros
Have coupon lunch & health care medical covered for me & my responsible (wife & kids)
Cons
Short break, little salary increment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fine place for working
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Malaysia29 November 2018
Its best workplace to be with good culture,team bonding,management style wheres always groom the associates to be the best and witkout compromise safety ethics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gymnasium
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kulim4 November 2018
Good facility in First Solar company that enhance associate to work out after work. Also, good in the benefit, for example, allowance for the business trip will get 1000 USD if taking economy flight.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good.
Technician (Former Employee) –  Kulim Kedah13 October 2018
Nothing to say anything, it's overall nice experience.
The benefits of that company really nice and equally treat. Although, I have never seen before the shift pattern which 2 days off 3 days Leave and 3 days off 2 days leave. Nice experience that I'm worked at there.
Pros
initiative person and able to motivate others.
Cons
don't know
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable to work but lack collaboration
IT Technical Support Level 2 (Former Employee) –  Kulim Hi-Tech29 August 2018
Comfortable to work but lack collaboration, many things can be learned but it is too difficult to get the tutor from the senior, to be self-reliant sometimes at discrimination & rivalry between senior and new employees.
Pros
employee welfare is fully guarded by HR Department
Cons
Good Facilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
ASSISTANT MANUFACTURING (Former Employee) –  Kedah14 August 2018
As long as working there, I am very comfortable with the atmosphere at work. Here there are also many benefits. Excellent working schedule. Many facilities are available for employees.
Pros
Eating coupons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment and people
AP Accountant (Current Employee) –  Kulim16 July 2018
I work for almost 3 years here and got many experience along these years. Almost everyday I will process invoices and resolved issues that arise.
I also love to work here due to work environment and people around me.
Pros
Benefit the give us
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe workplace enviroment
TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Kulim5 July 2018
Good management company. Safe workplace enviroment. Good salary. Clear job scope in doing job. Good training requirement. All technician work as teamwork.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Medical benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment workplace
Technician (Former Employee) –  Kulim25 June 2018
- senior technician help me a lot during my time there
- very good teamwork and we work closely together
- even working shift 12 hours, but the schedule was very nice to work 3 or 4 day only per week.
- have much time to do overtime (OT)
Pros
very good benefit like gyms, transport allowance and etc
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work
MANUFACTURING ASSISTENT (Former Employee) –  Kulim2 June 2018
First Solar is a great place to work. First Solar has a strong leadership team First Solar is an environment of constant change which is a dynamic that I enjoy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Section Manager (Current Employee) –  Kulim28 April 2018
Great future on power generation with great market positioning in PV sector. Clear direction and road map on company vision to be part of the key player to contribute the cheap and affordable power generation one stop solution.
Pros
great culture, reasonable compensation.
Cons
work life not balance skew to certain of process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift driver
Wast specialist (Former Employee) –  Malaysia23 April 2018
Good company first solar.
I work with my friends.
I still can't forget first solar company.
Good salary.easy work there.
Hi tech best company .
I miss.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at First Solar, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 418 reviews
5158
4150
379
218
113

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

First Solar, Inc. Reviews by Location