First Solar, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 284 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced job and rest time.
Internship (Former Employee) –  Kulim15 December 2017
With the job schedule time to spend for job and during free time is evenly balanced. Moreover it make the job less tiring than having to work continuously for overtime. The salary given is satisfied and given on time.
Pros
food allowance
Cons
risk of exposure to cadmium.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work as laser technician
Laser Technician (Former Employee) –  kulim kedah8 November 2017
good guidance from engineer and colleagues. ability to learn a lot of new things and good future to be work. very well management system on production or office side
Pros
so much of facilitites
Cons
health problem
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy working,upgrade skill
associate-manufacturing (finishing) (Former Employee) –  kulim kedah7 July 2017
I'am was married,have a two child.I can workhard.I never had a m.c along the 7years I work at first solar.at first solar I was improve my skill.I can learn about the macine tech.
Pros
free lunchs.etc
Cons
short break, healtcare.etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxx
OPERATOR PRODUCTION (Current Employee) –  KULIM13 March 2017
I learned how skill operate more about error machine .And leader gives me more attention to me and zone comfortable working environment and.More interesting I can know more how to handle problems error
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Technician (Current Employee) –  North Malaysia15 December 2016
- a place where can learn lots of new things with supportive engineers who does not hesitate to share new things. A fun working place although sometimes it would be under pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quantity of work produced is outstanding.
Training Specialist III (Current Employee) –  Kulim10 October 2016
1)Very supportive of coworkers and subordinates attempts at improvement.
2)Sets an example for subordinates in following departmental policy and procedures.
3)Has an open door policy for all subordinates
Pros
open door policy for all subordinates
Cons
Projects an attitude of superiority that turns off other employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producive and fun with workers
technician equipment (Former Employee) –  kulim14 July 2016
firstly is near with my home.secondly is this company was the best company in the world.so it make me feel proud to work at this company
Pros
holiday and healtcare
Cons
shorts break
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Eq Engineer Supervisor and Recycling Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kulim29 May 2016
I am first batch setup team in First Solar Kulim..and attach to Eq engginering team as Supervisor as day goes on i was asking to set up new recycling in first solar.
i am one off the VSS in recycling due to lay off
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
manufacturing technician (Current Employee) –  Kulim24 April 2016
-need perform daily qualification before running the tool
-make sure using the correct recipe before running the tool
- a lot of thing such as how to maintain the tool in good condition, how to troubleshoot tool
-hardest part when process maintenance which mean we need to clean or modified the tool
-most enjoyable when the team take a responsibility by itself and also has a teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First solar .
OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Kulim7 March 2016
Work hard and earn money for family and I learned about discipline,workers are kind of good heart,lastly enjoy with company gathering dinner.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hour
Account Payable (Former Employee) –  Kedah26 February 2016
I'm proud able to working for a company that has a good reputation. Flexible hours that can make we having working hours that allow one enough time with family and/or time to pursue other strong interests and live one's preferred lifestyle. And lastly I'm feel thankful to having an immediate supervisor who is competent, considerate, and fair.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Boss biased
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very relaxed but serious environment. The factory is too big and convenience with facilities. Its fun to be around.
Process Integration Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kulim, M0611 March 2015
Every day pull, review and manage conclusion for issues. Its a typical root cause department doing. I'm happy to do the job as it fit to myself and what i'm needed. Working with the team are very convincing and easy work with even though we are facing with healthy argument. Good management as well, working with understanding supervisor/manager.
Pros
Flexible working and break time, convenience gym environment, good canteen, food subsidiarity, clean and tidy working environment
Cons
No.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peace full work place
Shift Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kulim, M029 March 2015
Taking care of 6 plant facilities operation, always need to update tools condition . involve in PM to ensure tools always ready to back up and no ITP.
Pros
Great working place
Cons
Working in shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with so many related parties and able to communicate among associates and vendors
Process Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  Kulim, M0226 February 2015
Able to maintain and keep learning time to time. A lot of knowledge can be absorb from first solar. How to managed the problem with guidance from management team. The hardest part of job is during run installed new machine and tools. Need to babysit closely.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report

See more First Solar, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at First Solar, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 284 reviews
5106
4105
351
214
18

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

First Solar, Inc. Reviews by Location