foodpanda Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search See all 118 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and joy
Rider (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru10 June 2019
I was enjoy having this job. I can fullfil my time and also gain profit. This job also good for student who having a sem break. Work with own time and no pressure while working
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Call Centre Executive (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur14 May 2019
The good things
Working environment is convenient. The bond between each staff so close as they treat each other like their own family. There are so much food provided for the staff since this is foodpanda.
The challenges
The challenge is when I as the recruiter have to achieve the target that had been set up by my manager within a short period of time. However, I managed to achieve it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staying in the company is not really rewarding
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Malaysia29 March 2019
Company is not really employee friendly. Usual cases when its pay day is you dont get your full pay sometimes and its usually late. HR is also unreliable and unprofessional, wont really give proper explanations or anything when you try to report a problem to them. Company give out opinions on what to work on but improvements rarely happen. Some boss are really just a display in the company and cant really rely on when you have incidents to report.
Pros
Good work mates if you are lucky
Cons
Delay and incomplete pay, unreliable and unprofessional hr and boss
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with ping pong table and fusball
Dispatcher SG (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur13 February 2019
there's a many departments i worked at dispatcher SG. it’s a customer service for riders. I Communicate with riders in case they face any difficulties to deliver it, ill help them. It's fun working there all of them are friendly.
Pros
free food on special days
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Rider (Current Employee) –  Johor Bahru31 January 2019
the experience that i get when i work as a rider for foodpanda rider iis responsibility to deliver food to the owner. The time also flexible to my schedule
Pros
salary by week
Cons
no insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, fun surroundings
customer service (Current Employee) –  southgate kuala lumpur24 January 2019
The company has a fun surrounding,agents are allowed to seat anywhere they want to but need to fill up the empty space first.Required to handle chat for english speaker.
Pros
can wear casual, no dress code, free food on public holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experienced
Rider (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya28 October 2018
I learn more about people characteristics and behavioral. Free schedule for our own work time. Drive around and become a trip advisor to your friends.
Pros
You'll see something new everyday, decide when to work and spend your time off doing what you love
Cons
need to face customers unsatisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Frelance Rider (Former Employee) –  Selangor30 September 2018
New in that place and always lost when go to vendor, New experience when go to condo,apartment with security guard they will ask many question before let go through.
Pros
Flexible time
Cons
high chance to get incident.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Rider (Former Employee) –  Subang Jaya6 September 2018
Completing the job and deliver the food is something fun and i learn a lot in terms of communicating with customer and recognize roads. It also teach us to be more honest in doing our job as we had a lot of cash in our hand.
Pros
Flexible working time
Cons
Safety of riders
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
Rider (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya15 August 2018
Flexible and suitable for part time

Not suitable for full-time due to lack of job security and compensation

Student also suitable for this job scope
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace with amazing colleagues
Customer Service Agent (Part timer) (Former Employee) –  Sungai Besi23 July 2018
Foodpanda Malaysia is one of the best place to work with the amazing colleagues over there. I've learned many things over there such as time management, confidently talking to a customer, and etc.
Pros
Free Lunch on Public Holidays
Cons
Stressful if you work on weekends, medical benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
- Fun and professional at the same time
Customer Service Line (Current Employee) –  Malaysia23 April 2018
- free fruits and ice creams on a daily basis
- stressful yet fun at times
- hardest part : working with this kind of Management
- enjoyable part : some of the working colleagues
Pros
Free bananas, ice creams, medical coverage
Cons
Salary shortage, limited activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best startup
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur5 April 2018
awesome place t o learn about startups been working for almost 1 year still learning new things each and everyday what to say about the pace and highly energetic
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was fun at first and started to be complicated after few month
Rider (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya27 March 2018
Working hours was flexible when I first joined the company, payment was also good at that time. Within few month, they started to change the payment rate, working hours are limited, the dispatcher can simply take any action they like without any investigation on riders. But still, it's just another part time job to earn your free time.
Pros
Weakly Salary
Cons
No insurance, EPF and SOCSO.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer service officer (Former Employee) –  Cheras15 March 2018
Overall is good. The workplace is good. Management also really kind to their workers and a lot benifits provided to their workers. Overall the worplace is really nice
Pros
Managemet is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very Tired and enjoy doing dispatch
Monthly can Earn Up to RM2800 (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur subang jaya4 January 2018
Make is money..i come work for earn money up to RM3,500...the work is commission base But i need a monthly pay company..but i need a good boss to take care me very well
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet up new people And is fun
dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Shah alam & cyberjaya12 November 2017
The hardest part was when it is raining season.
Although is raining. Our job is to delivery on time whenever is raining or sunny day.
I learn the lesson that is we cannot make the customer wait for their food to be cold.
The most enjoyable part is was meeting new kinds of people.
Some of the customer welcome me into the house and gave a drink.
Some of the customer i delivery late causes by raining or traffic, they will accept me with a smile.
Thats the reason i love to work as a dispatcher.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rider get stress
Rider (Current Employee) –  Setapak11 October 2017
A company doesn give an insurans to cover their rider, no epf and socso. Low paid. Push a rider to send a food to customer even when raining. Too much push rider to be more faster.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity of company
Food Delivery Rider (Former Employee) –  Subang Jaya20 September 2017
- Delivering foods to people
- Learn to blend in malay relaxing culture
- Normal management
- Relaxing culture
- Delivering few orders in short period of time (Multitasking)
- Delivering food to people before time ends
Pros
Orders
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Call Centre Executive (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur30 June 2017
Great people at all levels of the company - everyone is supportive of each other and has a great time together in accomplishing the mission.We are treated like family. I've worked at companies where you're just another number...
It feels great to work with such great smart people.
I'm always learning something new every day.
Great atmosphere and place to further your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at foodpanda. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 118 reviews
537
446
324
26
15

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture