foodpanda Employee Reviews

Found 37 reviews matching the search See all 133 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food panda
Delivery boy (Current Employee) –  Penang11 October 2019
Make a roster more for people work than dont take to much people for work than make the salary up .than make a insrunes for work people than soso elf. πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just nice
Rider (Current Employee) –  Selangor29 September 2019
- need to be patient when doing work
- safety on road
- time work are mot specific
- i like to travel and know about new place
- enjoy when get a positive feedback from customer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair, a fair environment to work in
rider (Current Employee) –  Sentul21 September 2019
The management should be more considerate with the riders' well being and security for the rider. they only focused on profit rather than the riders' well being.
Pros
Can work on your own schedule
Cons
lacking efficiency in the management department
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Logistics Service Executive (Former Employee) –  JALAN CHAN SOW LIN KUALA LUMPUR21 September 2019
I could say in terms of work schedule I don't have any issues with it since I'm flexible in terms of working schedules. During my stay at Foodpanda, I'm glad because of additional learning and experienced. I don't have any knowledge about working in a logistics industry. Management wise I could say that they have done their part it's just they are following companies policy towards not renewing expat and transferring the site to Philippines. I got easily adapt the workplace and the culture even though I'm working with different races , and that would be the hardest part of me because I'm afraid that I can't get along with people. I enjoyed my stay in Foodpanda because I was able to met new friends which from the start I'm afraid that I can't be like,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Logistics Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur17 September 2019
Part of benefits is you have monthly corporate allowance to order in foodpanda. Same age group, diverse community. Job task is doable. Great location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All over good
manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur7 September 2019
I think good to next future
Always be positive and planning best life
Don't miss opportunity couch and make 5 successful life hopefully all good and best
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace for 1st time job seeker
Senior Team Leader Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur22 July 2019
foodpanda is a fun workplace. Since we are a shared service centre, we have a wide variety of culture. The best part of working here is that you don't have to work extra hours. Just as long as you finishes your work, you may go back :)
Pros
Monthly Corporate Benefits
Cons
No Panel Clinic
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and joy
Rider (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru10 June 2019
I was enjoy having this job. I can fullfil my time and also gain profit. This job also good for student who having a sem break. Work with own time and no pressure while working
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Call Centre Executive (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur14 May 2019
The good things
Working environment is convenient. The bond between each staff so close as they treat each other like their own family. There are so much food provided for the staff since this is foodpanda.
The challenges
The challenge is when I as the recruiter have to achieve the target that had been set up by my manager within a short period of time. However, I managed to achieve it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staying in the company is not really rewarding
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Malaysia29 March 2019
Company is not really employee friendly. Usual cases when its pay day is you dont get your full pay sometimes and its usually late. HR is also unreliable and unprofessional, wont really give proper explanations or anything when you try to report a problem to them. Company give out opinions on what to work on but improvements rarely happen. Some boss are really just a display in the company and cant really rely on when you have incidents to report.
Pros
Good work mates if you are lucky
Cons
Delay and incomplete pay, unreliable and unprofessional hr and boss
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with ping pong table and fusball
Dispatcher SG (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur13 February 2019
there's a many departments i worked at dispatcher SG. it’s a customer service for riders. I Communicate with riders in case they face any difficulties to deliver it, ill help them. It's fun working there all of them are friendly.
Pros
free food on special days
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Rider (Current Employee) –  Johor Bahru31 January 2019
the experience that i get when i work as a rider for foodpanda rider iis responsibility to deliver food to the owner. The time also flexible to my schedule
Pros
salary by week
Cons
no insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, fun surroundings
customer service (Current Employee) –  southgate kuala lumpur24 January 2019
The company has a fun surrounding,agents are allowed to seat anywhere they want to but need to fill up the empty space first.Required to handle chat for english speaker.
Pros
can wear casual, no dress code, free food on public holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experienced
Rider (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya28 October 2018
I learn more about people characteristics and behavioral. Free schedule for our own work time. Drive around and become a trip advisor to your friends.
Pros
You'll see something new everyday, decide when to work and spend your time off doing what you love
Cons
need to face customers unsatisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Frelance Rider (Former Employee) –  Selangor30 September 2018
New in that place and always lost when go to vendor, New experience when go to condo,apartment with security guard they will ask many question before let go through.
Pros
Flexible time
Cons
high chance to get incident.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Rider (Former Employee) –  Subang Jaya6 September 2018
Completing the job and deliver the food is something fun and i learn a lot in terms of communicating with customer and recognize roads. It also teach us to be more honest in doing our job as we had a lot of cash in our hand.
Pros
Flexible working time
Cons
Safety of riders
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
Rider (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya15 August 2018
Flexible and suitable for part time

Not suitable for full-time due to lack of job security and compensation

Student also suitable for this job scope
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace with amazing colleagues
Customer Service Agent (Part timer) (Former Employee) –  Sungai Besi23 July 2018
Foodpanda Malaysia is one of the best place to work with the amazing colleagues over there. I've learned many things over there such as time management, confidently talking to a customer, and etc.
Pros
Free Lunch on Public Holidays
Cons
Stressful if you work on weekends, medical benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
- Fun and professional at the same time
Customer Service Line (Current Employee) –  Malaysia23 April 2018
- free fruits and ice creams on a daily basis
- stressful yet fun at times
- hardest part : working with this kind of Management
- enjoyable part : some of the working colleagues
Pros
Free bananas, ice creams, medical coverage
Cons
Salary shortage, limited activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best startup
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur5 April 2018
awesome place t o learn about startups been working for almost 1 year still learning new things each and everyday what to say about the pace and highly energetic
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at foodpanda. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 133 reviews
540
449
329
27
18

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture