Genting Malaysia Berhad

Genting Malaysia Berhad Employee Reviews

Found 109 reviews matching the search See all 177 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary
Casino line (Former Employee) –  Genting Highlands16 January 2020
Most probably the basic salary was not that good, but yet they giving allowance to cover up the average salary but now the company are cutting of salary (allowance). So I would say you will be having low salary if you going to join in this year.
Pros
You are able to learn tons of things
Cons
The management wouldn't recognize of your hardwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Full time croupier (Former Employee) –  GENTING CASINO7 January 2020
I have worked as croupier in GENTING MALAYSIA BERHAD. I perform table game such as roulette every day. From that, I learnt about the skill of spinning the ball, make the accurate payment. Also, the management is well-planned. Whenever i face questions and difficulties, i enable to solve it with the help of relevant management authorities. About the workplace culture, I have to take rotating shift such as morning,afternoon,night. This cause me need lots time to adopt it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cyberworld Premium
Cyberworld E-sport Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Pahang5 January 2020
Cyberworld Premium Genting.
-You are given a job as service crew but your job scope include promoting and cleaning.
-You are basically doing everything by yourself
-Multitasking ability is compulsory, if not you'll suffer
-Training is given, but not during your working hour so you have to spend your free time to learn how the game system work.
-You only get basic salary for your first payout

Break time and day off not guaranteed due to short-staffed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Guest Services Assistant (Current Employee) –  malaysia15 December 2019
What I learn from my work is customer services and how to handle for the fussy guest or some of the not reasonable guest or can also learn when facing some difficult problem can solve by myself
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working life balance is poor but working environment is okay
Operation Executive (Former Employee) –  Genting Highland11 December 2019
The job is great, the place is great but work-life balance is very poor organised. You only get at least 4 days off in a month which is very hard for a family type of person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and productive workplace
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur24 November 2019
Happiness is contagious and, when encouraged, can spread throughout an entire company. Employees who take joy in their work make excellent role models for their fellow workers and encourage them to also take joy in their work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Genting Malaysia Berhad as Auxiliary Police security guard
Auxiliary Police - security guard gred C18 (Former Employee) –  Pahang11 November 2019
Working here is fun yet stressful. I gained so much experience working as security guard and it's responsibilities. I have becoming more discipline than before. The fast paced schedule daily is quite tiring but the career advancement is realy promising.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more knowledge and experience
car park exc (Current Employee) –  pahang29 October 2019
good career and im happy working here. good experience and knowledge working here. continued working at thete and has happy. good lifestyle here cold weather and not to much entertainment here
Pros
good
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing job environment
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Pahang7 October 2019
I have learned how to be a competent waitress by serving the food more efficient and receive feedback from the customer about the taste of the food or even the environment of the restaurant.
Pros
free lunches and free accommodation
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple And Easy
Dealer (Former Employee) –  Genting Malaysia7 October 2019
I willing to learn even my age is not younger,just hope the company give me a chances.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nil
NIL (Current Employee) –  Pahang21 August 2019
The management always like to make last minute decision.
Need to do alot of last minute arrangements and the culture is not good as always need to OT till late night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The void
Guest Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Pahang21 July 2019
I work at THE VOID GENTING and I love it because it's first in asia and it's new type of entertainment. And I happy with my colleagues they support me and share something new and about our jobs.We enjoy with our jobs because everyone have a role play to do and it's very fun with what we do.Us as a team,we try our best to make the operation success perfectly and give the best service to our guest. The hardest part is some time we got guest that don't know english and it's hard to communicate with them but thanks goodness they know body language.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits but boring
FINANCE INTERN (Former Employee) –  Genting Highlands29 June 2019
Benefit provided is attractive but the department culture is not favourable for me.
-assist in daily income and cage audit, documents verification and accounting posting to financial accounting system
-prepare reconciliations
-assist in compiling and research data to provide meaningful statistics
-assist in inventory stock take
-witness of prize presentation process
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Driver or store helper (Current Employee) –  Any21 June 2019
Friendly with people and respectful, faithful and strong enough to do any kind of job. I can handle customers as good as you want for them to be happy.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace that gives Depression
Staff (Former Employee) –  Pahang5 June 2019
The workplace gives you Depression, highest stress, workplace bullying cannot be reported, may suffer humiliation, low salary and over worked, many work restrictions, easily get fired with minimal wrongdoing, extremely strict, working 7days a week, only 4 off days per month, promotion not available unless you have a Degree, and discrimination of all kinds.
Pros
Hostel
Cons
Hostel not really provided, salary cut.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Customer Relation Officer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur26 May 2019
This company has a great working environment. all the seniors and teammate is very friendly and helpful. I working here as an intern and i have learn so many things in this company.
Pros
Fun workplace
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Senior Accounts Executive (Former Employee) –  Malaysia14 May 2019
I learn a lot of how to handled multiple job when require , and finish it within the time frame and know how to handled people more effectively. Management still have a room to improvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment Are Good
IT Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur7 April 2019
Day to day work are strongly good as there is so many knowledge can gain in this company. Workplace culture environment are good. Able to enjoy day to day job.
Pros
Bonus Salary, Gain More Knowledge
Cons
Healthcare, Claims, Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employee Benefit
Warehouse Executive (Former Employee) –  Malaysia25 February 2019
Salary package offered is quite good,
Free accommodation, walking distance from hostel to working place.
Inter department communication is good.
Meal card offered for executive level and above.
Pros
Free Meal Card for Executive
Cons
Weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good weather
housekeping (Former Employee) –  Pahang21 January 2019
sy sangat suka berkerja disini . bkerja hotel terbesar di dunia . banyak pengalaman .cuaca sangat sejuk kawan2 yg sngt membantu .suasana kerja yang sangat baik
Pros
free hostel
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Genting Malaysia Berhad. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 177 reviews
547
469
342
210
19

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Genting Malaysia Berhad Reviews by Location