Google Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 3,367 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy work place
Assitant Chef (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur30 October 2018
Only concentrated on my job function. I had free meals and short breaks during my working hours. Made friends with the kitchen team mates, supervisors and managers.
Pros
Free meals during breaks
Cons
Short breaks during working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company but vendor sellbytell is not ok
Virtual Customer Support specialist (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur18 March 2018
The Google Malaysia is nice working place with a lot of benefit but vendor is so bad , provide free lunch , high Kpi but the problem is the team leader is not the one can control anything from my team, she is very silly and lack of knowledge
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no break time, only 1 hour lunch, dont have enought time to go to toilet
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place
Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur5 September 2017
Been with Google for over a year and really enjoyed working with amazing people that makes every day an enjoyable experience. Opportunity to really own your work and collaborate with other teams across the world.
Pros
Good people, good facilities, good culture.
Cons
Global time zones that you have to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Optimizing customers online assets and sending surveys.
Customer Service Advocate (BTO) (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia19 April 2017
I am dedicated to improving the customer's experience with the company. A typical day at work would involve optimizing online campaigns and assets, sending satisfaction surveys and attending them to inquire about their professional needs. As customer service advocate, we are the front liners of the company. Therefore, our answers are professional and concrete according to standard operating procedures. I don't find working with client's difficult but working with difficult clients may be challenging at times. I have a high level of patience and tolerance and that, in my opinion, is my strong trait
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Moderate pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive flexible and fun work place.
Image Processor (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya20 December 2016
im enjoyed alot when working there. cool and fun work place ever. too many frinds and corporation. flexible time also. its easy me to care my own work also. thank you.
Pros
flexible time
Cons
low salary for beginner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun to work with Google
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Malaysia4 August 2016
Unlike other companies, you start your day at google with great energy and happy faces

Apart from team management and latest soft/hard skills, I learnt how to compile data/info in minimum time to be presented in real time.

Management style is way different then other companies but goals/objectives should be realistic in order to be meet.

Diversified culture, people from all over the world, speaking different languages, having colorful food, exchanging unheard thoughts - this is how the co-workers live on the floor.

The hardest part has been pushing teams to reach the target despite of outages/limited resources

Google has been always in front when it come to celebrate any event. Living in a country of multiple races, I had a great opportunity to learn new cultures and enjoy every moment of it
Pros
Free Lunch, drinks(non alcoholic), Coffee, snakes. Enjoyable work environment, beautiful play area with awesome people around
Cons
Short deadlines, too much of data, change in the policy & process, less opportunity to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient and relexed working envirement
Content review analysis (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1414 January 2016
Provide trainning with diversification.
I learned a lot like organize files and analysis content of the matter.
Pros
Excellent working envirement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable,gain a lot of experiences
Walker (Former Employee) –  Kuching, M1310 January 2016
i was learn managing and how to achieving target listing, furthermore gaining a lot experience how to using google mapping apps.
Pros
explore lot of places
Cons
time management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Google reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Google. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 3,367 reviews
51.9K
4927
3400
298
170

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.2Culture

Google Reviews by Location