Grab Employee Reviews

Found 101 reviews matching the search See all 372 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do NOT become a Driver for Grab unless you have no choice for jobs
Grab Driver Gig Economy (Current Employee) –  Selangor25 February 2020
Current structure payouts for drivers sucks as Grab throwing prices to competitors. Little to no incentive/bonus pick up point too far as count radius
Pros
No pros
Cons
Little to no incentives/bonuses for jobs, No job security, NO EPF contribution all from own, Commission too high as 20% commission, Taxi deduct 10% NOT FAIR, No protection during Covid 19 virus outbreak, unlike Singapore news of Grab give injection of money to drivers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed and flexible working environment
driver (Current Employee) –  klang valley18 February 2020
It is a fun job where I can meet a lot of people everyday. I get to observes many types of personalities from riders. From there I get to adjust or to cope with different types of people with different kind of personalities.
Pros
flexible working time
Cons
many competitors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Working Hour
E-HAILING DRIVER (Current Employee) –  Selangor15 February 2020
I would recommend you to join grab. This is because grab provide us with many benefit such as car maintenance (grab benefit), support team, and many more. There also flexible working hour which make you more comfortable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well
Grab driver (Former Employee) –  melaka11 February 2020
> must have a target to achieve every week
> keep a healthy body and mind
> improve on communication skills and driving skills
> share experiences of road block, traffic jams due to accidents with other drivers on the road
> work smart to balance life and family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya3 February 2020
A fun workplace with less stress. Friendly environment. Management level is also good. I've learned lots of knowledgeable things such as teamwork, products and so on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new people with different backgrounds
Driver (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur3 February 2020
Required to fulfill all the jobs that accept with good attitude.

The challenges are; it is a must to focus to get more work for more income in a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and timetable free work
Rider (Current Employee) –  Johor Bahru2 February 2020
I currently like doing job as a rider as I can become my own boss. The job task is easy just locate the vendor location, collect the food and proceed to deliver it to customers' residence.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing, responsive employer.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru2 February 2020
I'm just driving for Grab company. Grab is a good company, they gave a lot of benefits for their drivers. I find that Grab payment is not adequate for my expenses. I cannot save some money for future investment. Grab is a good opportunity as a part time job.
Pros
Relax
Cons
Not suitable for full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job highly pressure
Driver (Former Employee) –  Anywhere24 January 2020
Your car constantly breakdown. Customer slam the door .
Customer ruin the interior of your car.
You can drive anytime and anywhere at your own freewill.
You can meet new people all around the world daily.
Many kinds of level of people from Janitor to Ceo. Humble to very arrogant people. Overall someday will be good some will be bad.

Overa
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use to be good secondary income
Chauffer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur13 January 2020
I use to drive grab for a secondary income, but after some time I come to notice that they dont actually cover for accidents, or repairs, or even a discounts for your car maintenance. The car we drove day in day out for sure worn out, and the depreciation is worst after putting some mileage, and yet they dont compensate anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grab was great
Grab (Current Employee) –  Johor Bahru12 January 2020
Good for how does didn't like work with boss,for me work with grab I done worry about time with my family the time is flexible,no worries about boss no worries get engry..good for me,thank for grab
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for
Full Time GRAB Driver (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur12 January 2020
GRAB is exploiting its drivers for its own benefits. Loyal drivers are given the boot despite averaging high number of trips for the company. Bans its driver - partners without any valid reason.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice but benefit not worth
Grab driver (Former Employee) –  Johor6 January 2020
- This job relax, no need stress
- payment not so worth in working
- Flexible time working
- Management hard to communicate
- Incentives lowest and trash
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good working environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Damansara3 January 2020
A good working environment. Has a lot to offer for fresh graduates. The job is on a rotational process basis. The management always treats their workers with respect and patience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing special
driver (Current Employee) –  kl2 January 2020
just average nothing to shout about should take feedback seriously and make proper changes to make life easier not more complicated and improve safety fetures
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
GRAB DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Kota Kinabalu1 January 2020
not stressful, time flexibility, profit sharing and risk management, good social and hospitality, time management, fun time working all day, adventure and always got he chance to meet new people and new place
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice experience
E-hailing service (GRAB MY) (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur31 December 2019
It is a nice experience to work as a Grab driver in which I can meet a lot of people with different backgrounds. I can exchange new information with the passengers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull cannot gain more money
Partner/Driver (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur31 December 2019
Please dont work with grab anymore for anyone please
Stressfull cannot gain more money
They dont care about driver
And dont cover socso for workers
So u have to pay yourself for socso
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract only
grabpay agent (Former Employee) –  KL30 December 2019
If u got contract position ,please don't work like grab love u...they will only using your skill until they don't need you anymore...if u want to try position at grab I suggest you need to jilat kaw2 top management... No need to work hard...just jilat hard...If not u will die later
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving grab had change my attitude in serving the public
Driver (Former Employee) –  Tawau27 December 2019
Grab is good for part time job. If we are planning to make grab as full time. It will be a lifeless job. Driving grab make me meet a lot of people. Therefore it already strenghthen my attitude in dealing with the community
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Grab company didnt take care their driver welfare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Grab. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 372 reviews
5138
4111
376
218
129

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture