H&M Employee Reviews

Found 49 reviews matching the search See all 7,229 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's nice experience to work at H&M company
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bukit Bintang8 January 2020
Very good management and nice environment. Very helpful senior to assist a new member or team. Good quality of work and very details. A lot of very fast working workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many workload but not worth it with salary
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Petaling26 December 2019
Too many workload which is not worth it with salary. Increment only given if the employee achieve high performance level. Did not fair in the selection for higher position.
Pros
Use a good values of working
Cons
Healthcare, not healthy environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good place to work
Department Manager (Current Employee) –  selangor17 December 2019
H&M company is fun and good place to work, with the great culture within store team, it also a good place to start your career in retail industry especially in fashion industry. You will provided with all necessary tool for you to learn and as a referent to do the daily task

In H&M as a staff you will feel the opportunity to grow to the next level but for the management team, the grow process is a bit slow due to lot competitive, high demanding from company and some time it base an individual perception on you not from overall your performance.

In H&M you need to be ready all the time in term of last minuet changing of planing and budget control due to company need to react to the selling and economy situation, you need to do preparation with the limited time and limited resources such as manpower to execute task give with the high expectation outcome.

For the work life balance in H&M, to whose not married yet, you should start you career in here but for those already married, i advice you think twice before you join because of you might need work more hours often because of limitation of time given to you to finish you task. Overall work life balance in H&M i can say 7 out of 10.

For the benefit from company, you will entitle staff purchase discount and also medical card (just for employee, family not included).

The most enjoyable part in this company is your store team member, they always working in a team and always give support to you to execute the task given by company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
H&m have a good environment to work with
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur12 November 2019
I love working with H&m because of the staff are really friendly, i learn so many things about customer service. H&m has and acceptance envoroment that make me feel comfortable to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy Working
Sale Advisor (Former Employee) –  Kelana Jaya24 October 2019
Working at H&M can learn new experience for retail job, becouse all facilities have here and very easy to learn. there have many friends can teach. Very relax working at H&M.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur19 October 2019
fun work place to work. all staff are nice and have a comfortable place to eat together with friends
flexible working hour.
a good leader always comes from this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such a nice working place
Sales advisor (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur30 September 2019
Nice environment, staff such a happy place to work. Nice management. But have to improove the working hours for part time. Its not fair for them to working based on sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Shah Alam25 September 2019
• nice enviroment
• provide training
• easy to grow
• good salary
• easy to make friends and also no hirakki in h&m
• open and straighfoward workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Warehouse executive (Former Employee) –  Selangor14 September 2019
Actually depand on need and situation we go abroad desperately
Have a better life work culture and life balanced over couple of year while I worked over they betterment of life.
Sad is contract based work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic,Productive and Fun
FULL TIME SALES ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Kuching2 September 2019
This is my second retail experience and my first working with a big name company..here, i learn a lot of things that i didnt do in my life..i learn how to greet customer,punctual,do multitask
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexibility & good enviroment
visual merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Melaka26 July 2019
One of the flexible company that i have ever work with. good team mate and culture. everyone have their own creativity which leads to a very positive sharing in terms of how to achieve the needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a lot of experiences
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Putrajaya7 March 2019
Get a lot of experiences with bunch of great people and get to know how big company such as H&M handle their stocks and staffs amd also get a lot of improvement on facing customer and customer service
Pros
Experiences
Cons
No fixed weekly time table for us to know when our off day and work day, too many parttime
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Damansara Utama21 February 2019
The most enjoyable is the team work given by the colleague. they treat all workers the same. feel really comfortable with the environment. fast working pace.
Pros
really enjoy working
Cons
hard to find carpark.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, but dont wish to stay for a long period
Area Team (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur31 January 2019
A lot to learn! very fast-paced, and get to do a lot of decision making. But sometimes this position at this company may require you to sacrifice your time and life. Work and life balance is not really what you can get unless you are very efficient and manage your time well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i cite my sources from a fast retailing industry and discovered my interests
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Miri25 January 2019
>on normal days, i would tried to complete my designated tasks, serves customer walking in & tidying up my very own departments while running other tasks
> i learned how to interact better with the society, working as a team, coping with different skills and able to multitasks
> in terms of managements, they are providing us with our esssential needs and have their employees prepared for whatever is significant for customer and employees development. communication is the key for the management and the rest of the staff. discussing and team talks, feedback and reviews are the highlights of this jobs
> the toughest part this job is when we had to work over 12 hours due short amounts of personnel and speed test
> being able to fulfilled the customer needs and seeing them leaving with a smile on their faces bring outs the joy inside of me.
Pros
offering good money
Cons
your body will sore out due to constant movement and hours of standing still
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
PART-TIME SALES ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Setia Alam20 January 2019
Usually during festive seasons, it will be the busiest time for us. From there I've learned time management, patience and also customer service. The management is okay. My supervisor, he's cool.The hardest part of the job is maintain the floor. The clothes must be immediately put back to its own place, fitting room must clean all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very friendly environment
Audio Engineer at Mubari Event Organizer (Former Employee) –  IOI Mall Putrajaya5 November 2018
I have been described as a team player, self motivated in any interested area and have a very good relationship with my team workers and professionally. I also can work under pressure and i'll be responsible to any task that has been given. I prefer to work fairly organised environment where my performance measured with some accuracy
Pros
lunches
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace with friendlies colleague
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Genting Highlands28 October 2018
Everyday with the same routines like do customer service, folding garments and maintain the garments care on sales floor, clear the fitting room and etc. I've learned how to make a conversation with customer, to improve my customer service, multi-tasking while working like example aware with customer at surrounding while do a task given. Having a positive workplace is a bless with friendlies, open-minded and straight forward colleague but the hardest part of the job is to deal with uncivilized & snobbish customer. Lastly, the most enjoyable part of the job is i feel satisfied when i help customer with what their need like finding sizes, telling about fashion, and find the garments.
Pros
Free Hostel
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest place to work
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Kuala lumpur26 September 2018
Learn new thing day by day . I do breaffing before we start the work. And trying archiving target per week and months. We have fun team membe and management team
Pros
Full time
Cons
Full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place to work with all types of people from around the world.Create many ideas to help the company achieving their goals.
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Penang Island22 August 2018
Given chances to learn about merchandising even though I'm a sales advisor ,that's the fun part about learning something out from my work description. On and off there's event to attend but only for internal staff(the company's goal is changing every year and everyone is responsible to help achieve it). The longer I work, the more responsibility added but salary wise is not very good compare with the workload. Everyday is a battling day for a low position staff like us. Due to the challenges, I still accept it and take it as apart of my journey because learning is fun and looking for improvement as well. I try to do the best out of everything.Not every management team members are supportive yet bias to the staff. I guess I've learnt everything I can in this store in my position and I'm hardly to get promoted to the next level, so I decided to change to a new environment to expand my career. I'm a person who always like challenges in my work because improvement is my priority in my career wise.
Pros
Paid tea time break (15 mins), 2 days off, medical and minor dental benefits
Cons
Less manpower when sales target is not achieve during the days, staff often need to rush against time to complete the daily task, weak management team, less salary even though working for long years and above.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at H&M. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,229 reviews
52.3K
42.5K
31.5K
2521
1443

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.8Culture