HSBC Employee Reviews

Found 248 reviews matching the search See all 13,025 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Global Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Sepang12 January 2020
Good team leader
Good motivational environment
All positive and has a very good teamwork
Encouraging staffs to grow & explore new thing & ideas
Have a lot of activities which can lead to fun & balanced worklife
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people is the best thing in this place
Young Aspiring Leader Program (YALP), Management Trainee (Current Employee) –  Johor Bahru8 January 2020
Day to day task as assistant relationship manager would be to assist on customers' queries, carry out annual customer review and address any outstanding issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Global Support Executive - Contact Centre (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya5 January 2020
Too much of politics . Hiring is the worst part where its take process one month . Need some changes on process and change the old people please for better future
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Staff Officer (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur5 January 2020
HSBC is the best place to work and there are a lot of benefits for staff. The salary that the company offer arr based on the qualification and its more higher than other bank.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice workplace
Building Maintenance (Current Employee) –  HSBC Lebuh Ampang22 December 2019
• Services maintenance of Commercial kitchen equipment in 2 outlet.
: To do preventative maintenance on the same equipment
: To do ppm service and repair all equipment’s in kitchen
• To service aircond (split unit, ahu, wcpu).
• Repairing for electrical part faulty (lighting,power socket, etc)
• To maintenance ups system and genset equipment.
• Service Machine ATM every quartely.
• Check breakdown request from branch every morning at system(ovsc).
• Closed all job done after job settle
• Work-order tracking and reporting that keeps my team updated and
informed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace and gain experience
Finance Executive (Former Employee) –  Sepang19 December 2019
It is a good place to work and gain experience about finance and banking. Therefore learned so much about the type of bonds and equity which is start
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place ever
software engineer (Former Employee) –  lebuh ampang17 December 2019
if given the opportunity, I will join again. a good place to work, career growth is everywhere, good senior. A nice environment to grow. good work culture, work-life balanced
Pros
good environment
Cons
sometimes neeed stay-back
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No working life balance
Assistant Manager at FCC Dept (Current Employee) –  HSBC CYBERJAYA14 December 2019
Due to short break does, we are not allowed us to mingle much with our friend an hardly have time to spent with friends or participate in any activities.
Pros
updated system and technology at advance level
Cons
short breaks, healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good supervisor
Customer Service Banker (Former Employee) –  Mont Kiara4 December 2019
i like to work here becoz the management was so good i am so enjoy working here, benefit are good and the friend aso very nice, paid very fare, job scope also not though
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Business Analyst - Global Operational Services - MYH HOST (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur3 December 2019
good learning and development process in HSBC.
give positive vibes among colleague.
good leadership skill among managers.
clean environment.
provide sport club room for leisure activity during lunch time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My summary
HR Executive ( Recruiter) (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya24 November 2019
Interactive place to growth your career because they are supportive on that and the terms and cond is only you need to pass your tenure. Besides , they have a lot of activities and they are support their employee to speak up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great start
HBEU Fixed Income Settlements Executive (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya24 November 2019
It’s a great platform to start your career.
The working culture is fast paced as the company is constant on a migration of systems to improve their efficiency.
The working environment is quite stressful as you are required to stay back every single day. Every month you are required to complete their compulsory assessment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The top bank in Malaysia
Data Center Officer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur19 November 2019
I really appreciate the opportunity given to work in this bank and also the knowledge which i have gain all the time working over there was very good for me to enhance my self more in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Result-driven workplace
Transaction Monitoring Associate Level 1 and Level 2 (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya12 November 2019
Fun but need to deal with high volume workload. Good line manager will coach you how to become a better employee and show you the way to become outstanding for the purpose of moving to higher position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay to work
CMB Onboarding & CDD Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur20 October 2019
good colleague,
helpful manager,
need to be outstanding,
give good number of productivity
boss encourage staff to come early and leave later than she is.
Pros
sunshine day
Cons
on sunshine day need to leave office early without less productivity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work
Global Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya17 October 2019
I started my career from HSBC (HDPM). It is by far the best company I have ever worked with in my 10 years experience. I was a part of a great team. I was guided by many professional managers. I miss HSBC.
Pros
The activities, gym, cafeteria, sick bay, in-house clinic, healthcare, paid leaves.
Cons
Change of management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Facilities
GMO (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya15 October 2019
HSBC Cyberjaya is a great place to work at. There is a gaming room and a cafeteria with great food. The environment is great but sometimes the work can be a bit stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work and productive
Senior Executive (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya15 October 2019
HSBC put the customer experience as priority and has always been gaining the customers trust besides the company has always giving important to culture and diversity which makes the working enviroment fun and friendly to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best years for me in HSBC
Sales executives (Former Employee) –  Jalan Ipoh29 September 2019
its been a best years for me in 2016 to 2017 for my experience and my knowledge of working in sales banking line. fo me to start up as a sales person in credit card or any type of products in hsbc was the best time in my life. its provide us training. which is every month they provide us training in HQ.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya27 September 2019
1. learn to communicate
2.learn how to be independent
3. good experience i ger when work in international organization.
4. learn how ro do team work.
5. traning provided
Pros
free bus
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HSBC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 13,025 reviews
55K
44.6K
32.4K
2558
1399

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture