HSBC Employee Reviews

Found 234 reviews matching the search See all 12,623 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay to work
CMB Onboarding & CDD Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur20 October 2019
good colleague,
helpful manager,
need to be outstanding,
give good number of productivity
boss encourage staff to come early and leave later than she is.
Pros
sunshine day
Cons
on sunshine day need to leave office early without less productivity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work
Global Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya17 October 2019
I started my career from HSBC (HDPM). It is by far the best company I have ever worked with in my 10 years experience. I was a part of a great team. I was guided by many professional managers. I miss HSBC.
Pros
The activities, gym, cafeteria, sick bay, in-house clinic, healthcare, paid leaves.
Cons
Change of management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Facilities
GMO (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya15 October 2019
HSBC Cyberjaya is a great place to work at. There is a gaming room and a cafeteria with great food. The environment is great but sometimes the work can be a bit stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work and productive
Senior Executive (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya15 October 2019
HSBC put the customer experience as priority and has always been gaining the customers trust besides the company has always giving important to culture and diversity which makes the working enviroment fun and friendly to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best years for me in HSBC
Sales executives (Former Employee) –  Jalan Ipoh29 September 2019
its been a best years for me in 2016 to 2017 for my experience and my knowledge of working in sales banking line. fo me to start up as a sales person in credit card or any type of products in hsbc was the best time in my life. its provide us training. which is every month they provide us training in HQ.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya27 September 2019
1. learn to communicate
2.learn how to be independent
3. good experience i ger when work in international organization.
4. learn how ro do team work.
5. traning provided
Pros
free bus
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
CCSS Representative 1 (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya17 September 2019
-assist customers to manage and check their account status
-resolve customers’ account problem
-achieve daily team KPIs

-problem solving
-conflict resolution
-time management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Global Support Executive ( UK Process ) (Former Employee) –  Sepang28 August 2019
It was fun place to work and has in house cafeteria,gym,Playing room,vending machine,internet kiosk and etc.

This is a nice place to work for a beginner especially you can gain lots of knowledge in banking industries.

For a fresh graduate this is a good place to start with better salary and reputable organization.

They provide free transport ( DTS )
Pros
Core Leave Is The Best ( 14 days Off Straight )
Cons
Too many competitor for next level position. Piers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Manager/Head of Business Support & Transfer Agency (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur23 August 2019
HSBC was my 1st employer and having worked with the same organisation for 34 years - there it's anything else I need explain.

It was an amazing journey where I was given the opportunity to build my skills and knowledge of the securities industry. Lots of teamwork, support and understanding - just like a big family!

Weeding out the handful of self-centered and micro-managing leaders.............. it will become the greatest place to work.
Pros
Flexible work, Medical benefits, External training, Overseas posting
Cons
Short deadlines, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
telesales (Current Employee) –  lebuh ampang20 August 2019
nice environment, good colleagues and good teamwork. flexible working time, good management. people there able to teach new things and positives minds and vibes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Best Team
MOBILE BANKER EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Melaka City19 August 2019
Learn a lot of selling skills with Trainer in the HQ. Get to know a lot of new colleague around Malaysia
Hardest part of the job is u need to attend event at mall.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hsbc career
Assistant Manager (AML Analyst) (Current Employee) –  Malaysia16 August 2019
Fast-paced environment, compensation used to be competitive, good work life balance. Overall, manual systems but good working exposure with lots of in house trainings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of benefit as a staff there
Relationship Manager Business Banking (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur6 August 2019
A good place if you wanted to start your banking career with. You will learn a lot from this firm.
Culture there not that enjoyable as what some employees mentioned but that depends on how you see your working career/ progression there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya30 July 2019
Good place to start work if youre interested in global market and market shares. Friendly culture and there is alot things you can learn. However, must b able to work in night shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good enviironmet working place with nice pantry
Clerical In Banking (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur19 July 2019
I enjoy working in Hsbc with a good environment and safety workplace.
Teamwork is important with all the colleagues.

Punctuality and fast learner is important to finish the urgent task on time.

Every month we have free lunch or breakfast given by manager.

Every year we have family day and dinner.

We have short break and medical card benefit.

My department offering Vss to all the staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Global Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya1 July 2019
- standard work procedure on a daily basis
- hardest part was the excessive overtime during the major upgrades
- however we get paid well for overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience as a Sales Team member
Telesales Representative (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur29 June 2019
Good working environment with open minded people and good communication with others. Managed to have a community that challenged as well as train. Would be good to develop skills and grow as an individual as well as a company with an environment like this.
Pros
Cheap foods in cafe, gym ready, stress room ready.
Cons
Pretty strict when it comes to call floor's rules.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
data maintenance (Current Employee) –  CYBERJAYA7 June 2019
A very fast paced working environment. you need to be able to work in high stress environment and rush request most of time. no fixed shift and there is possibilities you might work night shift
Pros
traffic free
Cons
far from city
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Stability
Payment processor and verifier (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya4 June 2019
• Verify payment transactions using Global Payment System and Online banking system.
• Trained and certified with Anti-Money Laundering (AML) training to monitor and mitigate suspicious account activity.
• Verify and approves Telegraphic Transfer payments using SWIFT and bank to bank payments.
• Reply on External bank requests on suspicious hits.
• Carefully handle and approve large amount payments to avoid any loss to company and business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with amazing colleagues
executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya10 May 2019
The benefit of working here is excellent staff benefits, worklife balance and you can get to work with different races of colleagues. The only downside is politics issue need to resolve within management level. Low career advancement. and yearly bonus based on individual performance.
Pros
Maternity Leave up to 4 months, insurance coverage, good increment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HSBC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12,623 reviews
54.9K
44.5K
32.4K
2541
1362

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture