HSBC Employee Reviews in Cyberjaya

Found 90 reviews matching the search See all 12,794 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No working life balance
Assistant Manager at FCC Dept (Current Employee) –  HSBC CYBERJAYA14 December 2019
Due to short break does, we are not allowed us to mingle much with our friend an hardly have time to spent with friends or participate in any activities.
Pros
updated system and technology at advance level
Cons
short breaks, healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great start
HBEU Fixed Income Settlements Executive (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya24 November 2019
It’s a great platform to start your career.
The working culture is fast paced as the company is constant on a migration of systems to improve their efficiency.
The working environment is quite stressful as you are required to stay back every single day. Every month you are required to complete their compulsory assessment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Result-driven workplace
Transaction Monitoring Associate Level 1 and Level 2 (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya12 November 2019
Fun but need to deal with high volume workload. Good line manager will coach you how to become a better employee and show you the way to become outstanding for the purpose of moving to higher position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work
Global Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya17 October 2019
I started my career from HSBC (HDPM). It is by far the best company I have ever worked with in my 10 years experience. I was a part of a great team. I was guided by many professional managers. I miss HSBC.
Pros
The activities, gym, cafeteria, sick bay, in-house clinic, healthcare, paid leaves.
Cons
Change of management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Facilities
GMO (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya15 October 2019
HSBC Cyberjaya is a great place to work at. There is a gaming room and a cafeteria with great food. The environment is great but sometimes the work can be a bit stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work and productive
Senior Executive (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya15 October 2019
HSBC put the customer experience as priority and has always been gaining the customers trust besides the company has always giving important to culture and diversity which makes the working enviroment fun and friendly to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya27 September 2019
1. learn to communicate
2.learn how to be independent
3. good experience i ger when work in international organization.
4. learn how ro do team work.
5. traning provided
Pros
free bus
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
CCSS Representative 1 (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya17 September 2019
-assist customers to manage and check their account status
-resolve customers’ account problem
-achieve daily team KPIs

-problem solving
-conflict resolution
-time management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya30 July 2019
Good place to start work if youre interested in global market and market shares. Friendly culture and there is alot things you can learn. However, must b able to work in night shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Global Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya1 July 2019
- standard work procedure on a daily basis
- hardest part was the excessive overtime during the major upgrades
- however we get paid well for overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
data maintenance (Current Employee) –  CYBERJAYA7 June 2019
A very fast paced working environment. you need to be able to work in high stress environment and rush request most of time. no fixed shift and there is possibilities you might work night shift
Pros
traffic free
Cons
far from city
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Stability
Payment processor and verifier (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya4 June 2019
• Verify payment transactions using Global Payment System and Online banking system.
• Trained and certified with Anti-Money Laundering (AML) training to monitor and mitigate suspicious account activity.
• Verify and approves Telegraphic Transfer payments using SWIFT and bank to bank payments.
• Reply on External bank requests on suspicious hits.
• Carefully handle and approve large amount payments to avoid any loss to company and business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with amazing colleagues
executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya10 May 2019
The benefit of working here is excellent staff benefits, worklife balance and you can get to work with different races of colleagues. The only downside is politics issue need to resolve within management level. Low career advancement. and yearly bonus based on individual performance.
Pros
Maternity Leave up to 4 months, insurance coverage, good increment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad work life balance
Customer Service - General (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya8 April 2019
Racist and gender biased work place very close circle and eject anybody that is deemed un-wated without justification only acceptable race is Malay or Indian.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre Envoirement
Global Support Executive - Contact Centre (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya25 March 2019
Depending on which dept. you are reporting too. HDPM has few Dept related to Call Centre, payment, Compliance (SAR) or Support Service. Good exposure for people who just Grad from College or University.
Pros
Friendly peers.
Cons
Akward shift hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great working place with work life balance.
Executive (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya13 March 2019
A great working place with work life balance. Strong teamwork & coaching from the Team Lead. I was able to learn many new things as we supported many accounts.
Pros
A very helpful team
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Facilities are good
Assistant Manager - Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya8 January 2019
its a good place to work in. Fun people and friendly. Environment is clean and good. people are helpful and a lot of potlucks. office transport is provided and security is tight. lots of eateries around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to begin our career.
Global Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya29 December 2018
A good place to begin our career but unfortunately the company is migrating its work load to china and india to save cost. Had a good exposure on account related jobs by handling customers day to day accounts and invoices issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with water vending machine.
Customer Service, and administration (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya12 December 2018
I have learnt a lot when i was in Asset Management Division. The workplace was just so comfortable and the people were so great. They were so helpful and thoughtful. We worked as a team and enjoy our time together. It was a very good experience.
Pros
Wide lounge for us to hang out.
Cons
short breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
GSE (Call Centre Agent) (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya28 November 2018
It was alright I guess, the people I worked with was really great and so was the management. But everyone was always to themselves and there was no space for communication within our department which was boring and the work life balance was bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HSBC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12,794 reviews
54.9K
44.5K
32.4K
2550
1384

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture