HSBC Employee Reviews for Global Support Executive

Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 12,569 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Global Support Executive (Current Employee) –  Malaysia27 April 2019
- Training class provided to upgrade knowledge with work related
- Establish work life balance with provide a gym room and games room
- Task completed daily
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to begin our career.
Global Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya29 December 2018
A good place to begin our career but unfortunately the company is migrating its work load to china and india to save cost. Had a good exposure on account related jobs by handling customers day to day accounts and invoices issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Global Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya22 October 2018
Friday a typical day to work
Multiple processes from different countries operation and effective training
Excellent management
Variety culture
Self formation in terms need to learn multiple tasks
Friendly environment
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for new learner
Global Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya27 September 2018
HSBC is a place for new comer to learn and improve their skills in communication and build up new skills. Perfect learning and training will be given to the new hire. Manager will provide guidance when necessary.
Pros
Enviroment, Working mate
Cons
Short Break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The environment
Global Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya16 August 2018
Our work culture at HSBC was very fixed where when we clocked in and start our work immediately. If we stayed longer than 9 hours HSBC will pay OT which is fun part for us.
Pros
paid ot
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and self-learning workplace
Global Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya, Malaysia23 June 2018
In daily check-in, I have to prepare the different sets of the financial report for onshore center usage and conduct reconciliation to the reported figures. In the process, I have managed to improve my communication skills through many meetings with onshore business partners and got a chance to improve my exposure to different working culture.
Pros
Huge exposure to international market and business partners
Cons
Long hours of working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and challenging work place
Global Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya7 May 2018
A fun and challenging work place. Multitask work abilities needed. Multiple positive working experience. Good facilities and environment provided for the employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Global Support Executive (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur26 March 2018
most of the colleague are very helpful. I can learn alot from the department that i currently working with. Business partner also very helpful in term of giving of instructions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Global Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya8 March 2018
Colleague willing to train
Good start for fresh grad
However, due to high volume of trade, sometimes we don't have enough lunch hour
Have to follow international public holiday-depending on what country you support
Pros
Fun workplace
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome working place. Great lifestyle and work balance.
Global Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya24 January 2018
Serving UK customers via phone calls for Cheque verifications.. fun learning new slang and chances of speaking to high level people. Fun and balancing work lifestyle.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Challenging
Global Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur23 January 2018
very thing is about cut off alot of currecy have to handle, payments,cross check with account re-consolation and international payment ,all of this have to be delivered on timely manner
Pros
You will learn alot of new things
Cons
Limited time always OT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the work
Global Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur15 January 2018
We build a productive and professional relationships with all clients within all HSBC Internal Group across US Region,LatinAmerica,MiddleEast,North& South Europe ,Britain and across Asia Pacific ,ETC.Standard working hours is 3pm-12am Malaysian Time
Pros
very good work culture
Cons
working shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Global Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya3 January 2018
I have learned overall investigation in FCC ( Financial Crime Compliance) Department.Good working environment and friendly working colleague.Sufficient training provided before the work been given. Guideline is given time to time.E learning is given each month.Need to go through all the exam for e.g Money Laundering and FCC.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Global Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya9 December 2017
It is multiculture workplace where you can meet and learn different culture. The management care about employee needs. As I worked for shift hour, they should increase the salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Global Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya4 December 2017
Have powerful and reliable system which can monitor your attendance well.
Well managed activity for the staff
No racism and all people are treat equal
Good working environment and facilities provided
Pros
free meal treat for every main season/festival/lots of community activity
Cons
future in company - contract based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People & Work Culture
Global Support Executive (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur3 May 2017
A typical working day in HSBC requires a high productivity and concentration due to its high work volumes. Having to deal with big corporate clients such as Blackrock and Goldman Sachs, I developed good client management skills whereby I was challenged and trained to be fast and accurate in making decisions. The workplace culture is very heartwarming as people are friendly, approachable and understanding. The management team blends in the crowd as though they are as same hierarchy as you. Titles do not matter - interactions are equal between one another. The only hardest part of the job is the working shift hour ; 3pm to 12am whereby I would normally have to work beyond the hours. My work only finish at 2am-3am, most of the time. Despite this, HSBC was a great platform to gain knowledge and experience, and also a to get an insight on how working in a banking industry looks like.
Pros
Distance from home is near
Cons
Working shift hour and Parking Fees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is a good platform to start a career
Global Support Executive (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur1 May 2017
This company is a good starting point to for my career development. I learned a lot of market rules and tradings which comprises of various international markets.
Pros
No traffic jam, full of informations
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Global Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya23 April 2017
though I did not work for a long period of time, the working culture here is way fun , energetic and we learn a lot of new things everyday. the management and company as well are friendly to us.
Pros
able to go back once our task is completed for the day
Cons
no phones allowed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace that have free vending machine to refill types of beverages, table ping pong, snooker, free internet connection.
Global Support Executive (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya9 April 2017
I have answer the call from the customer from Australia. Basically assisted customer that have account with HSBC Australia. Navigate system while answering the customer's inquiries about their banking issue.
Pros
flexible breaks
Cons
boring answering call for 9 hours work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work.
Global Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya3 March 2017
Its nice working there and the management team are superb.Learned how to deal with high value payments.Sports and activities.
Pros
Free drinks.
Cons
Three times break per day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HSBC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12,569 reviews
54.8K
44.5K
32.3K
2541
1364

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

HSBC Reviews by Location