HSBC Employee Reviews

Found 231 reviews matching the search See all 12,549 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for those who seek to advance their career knowledge, must be dedicated and have lots of patience.
Payments Officer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur8 March 2018
Good place for those who seek to advance their career knowledge, must be dedicated and have lots of patience.
The managers are well informed and are always on hand to share and guide you.
Pros
Lots of activities
Cons
May need to work long hours, based on project deadline.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Management
Global Support Executuve (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya2 March 2018
Great learning experience. Poor career development opportunity. Career development mainly based on tenure rather than eligibility. Some manager have lack of professional communication skills.
Pros
management
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding and Pressuring
Contact Centre Sales Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur26 February 2018
A typical day at work will include mostly reaching our target call hours.
From here I learned some basic banking concepts that are of course most useful and a is a great deal given that is it a banking institution.
However, the management demands a lot when there's limited leads.
Workplace culture is average as we mostly do the same work. During the current period I am in, it is slightly quite a hard task to keep up with everyone, or to dig into deeper relationship among colleagues on a personal level that is, we only have the chance to have casual talks about other things besides work during our lunch time.
Hardest part of the job is being pressured to submit more applications, do more follow up, when the base itself are down or are closed for some period. The ratio of call centre representatives answering of following up versus the actual number of leads is very low. The base is easily finished. There is not a lot of enjoyable part except that we have the liberty to go for a loo break whenever we want, and that is the only time we can escape the work pressure for a mere few minutes.
Pros
Medical Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical day at work
Manager Risk & Admin (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya11 February 2018
Working in the multi national company gives you different perspective on the working culture, where the business need to become priority above all. Career growth is given to those who willing to strive.
Pros
Career Growth, and medical plan
Cons
Shifts, and longer hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Manager Planning & Support (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya11 February 2018
Working in the multi national company gives you different perspective on the working culture, where the business need to become priority above all. The KPI's is quite clear with rewards given to those who performed,however overtime the overwhelming with all the work made you wonder whether it is worth all the money you get.
Pros
Career growth
Cons
Working longer hour due to culture and business need
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Credit Management (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur10 February 2018
I am willing to undergo training. I am pleasant in nature and can get along with others. My experience has taught me on how to build strong relationship with all departments at an organization. I have the ability to work within a team as well as cross-team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All the staff regardless any level helping each other
Corporate Action Officer (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur9 February 2018
Its a fun working enviroment. Sharing and solving problem together. Always concern with each other. Always have discussion. Have a same vision and mission to fulfill all the tasks given
Pros
Good Benefit
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at HSBC with good communication
Special Grade (Former Employee) –  Cheque Processing Departmebt5 February 2018
My appraisal was always up to the expectations of the bank. My area is crucial and we play a important role as there will be fraud cheques. Worked for the bank for 31 years.
Pros
As the terms and conditions
Cons
Good relationship with all the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Associate (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya31 January 2018
Not recommended for family man. Working almost 14 hours. Quite far from home. Allocated in Cyberjaya where i lives in Ampang. Cafeteria serve same food everyday and expensive
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome working place. Great lifestyle and work balance.
Global Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya24 January 2018
Serving UK customers via phone calls for Cheque verifications.. fun learning new slang and chances of speaking to high level people. Fun and balancing work lifestyle.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Challenging
Global Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur23 January 2018
very thing is about cut off alot of currecy have to handle, payments,cross check with account re-consolation and international payment ,all of this have to be delivered on timely manner
Pros
You will learn alot of new things
Cons
Limited time always OT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodactive and many experiance workers.
clerk (Former Employee) –  Ipoh19 January 2018
i would like to improve my knowledge in banking industries and i want to improve my skills that i was learn from lectures.i hope i get this opportunity to experiance and knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to learn
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  cyberjaya18 January 2018
well structured on process and policies , great place to build foundation on your career path. no flexi benefits to support woman, main uk hours . multi culture and fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the work
Global Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur15 January 2018
We build a productive and professional relationships with all clients within all HSBC Internal Group across US Region,LatinAmerica,MiddleEast,North& South Europe ,Britain and across Asia Pacific ,ETC.Standard working hours is 3pm-12am Malaysian Time
Pros
very good work culture
Cons
working shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Branch frontline teller (Former Employee) –  Ipoh road9 January 2018
Provided support to various sections within branch services. Excellent coaching peers, willing to help and share knowledges at all time without hesitation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Damansara9 January 2018
Excellent management, emphasize on work life balance. Provide opportunity for career advancement and life long education. Structured learning and continuous training being provided according to job needs. Besides e-learning which can be accesss at any time for personal benefits. The company offers various fringe benefits to its staff among others include annual trip.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Global Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya3 January 2018
I have learned overall investigation in FCC ( Financial Crime Compliance) Department.Good working environment and friendly working colleague.Sufficient training provided before the work been given. Guideline is given time to time.E learning is given each month.Need to go through all the exam for e.g Money Laundering and FCC.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and strongly teamwork
TSC(Time Scale Clerk) (Former Employee) –  Leboh Ampang (HQ)3 January 2018
Overall it was so much fun and excited with that company.
Work life balance - team-building
Benefit is A rating-Medical card, annual leave and sick leave.
Pros
Everything is A
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My 2nd favourite work place
Customer service executive (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya19 December 2017
Office is based in a different city basically,had a great time working in hsbc, good co-workers,good training,nice environment of working, I was handling inbound calls for credit card and personal loan for Singaporeans.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balance Work Life
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  HDPM Cyberjaya14 December 2017
Communication skill
Peer & Superior Support
Persuading Customer
Down to Earth Management
Cross Cultural
Balance Work Life Management
Corporate Social Activity
Pros
Peer Support
Cons
Health Care
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HSBC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12,549 reviews
54.8K
44.5K
32.3K
2539
1363

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture