Hewlett Packard Enterprise Employee Reviews

Found 55 reviews matching the search See all 4,184 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing of interest here other working
Learning & development Specialist. (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya28 September 2017
Mostly training new employees for call centre.As a trainer I enjoy working and training staffs and sometimes I need to work at night to train the shift staffs
Pros
Nothing of this, like free lunch etc
Cons
Sometimes you can work from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Oriented Company
Implimentation Lead Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya, Malaysia8 September 2017
In HPE good work culture, balance life,transparent system, good benefits, Flexible timing and work from home. HPE have gym, canteen, yoga classes to reduce job stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Malaysia28 August 2017
A company that fosters work life balance and flexibility in work environment. The company emphasis on standards of business conduct and ethics in its culture.
Pros
Work from home, flexible work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn new technologies
Global Critical Incident Manager (Former Employee) –  Malaysia23 August 2017
Its a fantastic place to gain new knowledge and learn new processes via best practices for larger accounts.Training is available for all staff depending on our career path that we choose.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Frequent change of management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gym
Request Management Analyst (Current Employee) –  cyberjaya malaysia21 August 2017
only of the place where can be relax and no facilities for the staff and lack of management. the achievement of the staff never been recognize by management.
Pros
none
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and great place to learn
Voice Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bukit damansara22 July 2017
The best thing about HPE is flexibility and we can learn new things by doing On Job Training which will be very useful to get expore on Voice and Network.

Also we can do work form home and can handle projects which give us technical project manager experience which starts from the scratch till end.
Pros
Easy going and friendly atmospehere
Cons
Salary Hike
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & exciting
ITO SERVICE DELIVERY CONSULTANT IV (Former Employee) –  Malaysia29 June 2017
casual and nice work culture. I enjoyed my tenure at HP and it was amazing working with such great talents and minds. I felt the same level of excitement when i left the company just they way i felt when i first joined. Its a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MNC Culture
Insight Remote Support- Server and Storage (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur25 June 2017
In HP i able to visualize the MNC way of workforce and they provide professional way of working style. They also provide special programe onboarding for every fulltime employee so softskill enhancement follow the standard of MNC. I also learn blueprint of Server and storage for providing support for HP device
Pros
own gym cafeteria good compensation
Cons
far located cyberjaya
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with flexibility such as no official dress code and flexible work timing among others as well as can opt to work from home.
Financial Analyst (Specialist level) (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya, malaysia15 June 2017
I have been in the company for 7 years & it's so far an enjoyable company to work for. Over the past 7 years i hv gained promotion twice & rotated twice. i have been in my current role as Balance Sheet account reconciler for 2.5 years. I learned a lot from my experience with Hewlett Packard & the working culture is very good too. Employees have the flexibility on the work timing, dress code as well as working from home.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Sometimes hv to work weekend or at night due to heavy workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company direction not clear
ITO Consultant (Current Employee) –  Malaysia8 June 2017
There is been many changes in the company not easy climb to Management level. Only advantage is working environment​, not much of increment. Very hard to get salary review.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Technical Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya28 April 2017
Management provides flexibility in working hours and working arrangements.

Good working culture with good mix of people and backgrounds.

Average in terms of remuneration.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company for starting. Offer high salary with allowance plus benefits
INCIDENT LIFECYCLE COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya14 April 2017
Facilities are good. The work culture is good. Lunches are cheap in the cafe. However the parking is limited. Hard to get parking if works in EMEA shift, sometimes need to park at outside.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and learning environment
Service desk 2nd level (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya20 March 2017
*alot of calls, email, and portal tickets
*we will learn new troubleshoot steps to solve the new issue
*friendly environment and helpful colleague
*the hardest part of the job there will alot of back-lock ticket and issue to resolve
Pros
free parking
Cons
tension
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Software Test engineer (Current Employee) –  Kuala lumpur5 March 2017
Flexible work timings
Outdoor activities
Work from home opportunities
Learning and knowledge enhancement
Team management and personality development activities
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oracle and ORACLE Apps DBA having 7+ years of experience
SME (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya27 February 2017
I have been working mainly in Support projects in Oracle Database, Real Application Cluster, Data Guard, ASM. I have good hands on experience on day to day DBA activities in Oracle Database like Patching, Cloning, RMAN Backup, Restoration, ASM Disk Addition, ASM Administration, Database Maintenance, Real Application Cluster Maintenance, Data Guard Administration, E-Business Suite Administration, Ingres Database Administration etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The culture of the company is great and a very flexible environment..
Change Management Team (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya21 February 2017
The culture of the company is great and a very flexible environment.The only issues I had was it been 4 years and its difficult to get increment and bonus. Besides that, I have change few departments but my salary remain the same and no changes in my Job Title.
Pros
Very flexible
Cons
No Bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical office working environment
Technical Solutions Representative 3 (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya21 February 2017
Answering calls and troubleshooting issues
Learned on few new systems
Time management is poor as work is on shift hours
Hardest part would be time management and unable to progress by doing the same thing everyday
I, personally would want to progress from here as I do not want to be stuck answering calls and just troubleshooting for users.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but too much to higher level management
Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya, Malaysia20 February 2017
HPE is a good company to work, but there is lots of higher level management to go through in order to make a simple decision and higher level management is always busy to make decision. Overall, is a fun and open company to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company
Ticket Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya2 February 2017
It has been a pleasure working in this company
However, it has been 7 years working here and I am keen to find a new working environment that can give me more experience and learn new thing
Pros
Pool table, fusball
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy working environment
Hewlett Packard Enterprise (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya28 December 2016
Is a good place to gain some working experience but do not encourage to stay long as the career progressing here is limited and hardly provide any increment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hewlett Packard Enterprise. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 4,184 reviews
51.2K
41.5K
3960
2340
1204

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Hewlett Packard Enterprise Reviews by Location