Hewlett Packard Enterprise Employee Reviews

Found 55 reviews matching the search See all 4,184 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company fir a stepping stone
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya25 November 2016
Good company for beginners to deal with the latest technologies available however it maybe not ve the case for experienced individuals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A open tech Company
Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya21 October 2016
Company have a very good culture in it, people in there are very helpful and we share lots of idea on how to improve current work. And we do things we like in our free time.
Pros
tons of benefits
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not stable
Security Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya20 October 2016
a lot of spin off, not that stable therefore future is uncertain as future looks gloomy. not much comment other than waiting and see what is in for us
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivating for the first 5 years
Communication Lead (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya18 October 2016
A ground for me to explore my strength. Learned new things that motivated me to move further in everything that I ever though I could never do.
Drive communication within the team. Create podcast, video, infographics and interactive slides. Increase team engagement through social media.
Developed, implement and evaluate training materials for finance users.
I self learned Adobe creative suite
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to play Skateboard, travelling hangout with friends
SharePoint Admin (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya14 October 2016
more fun. helping each other i learned how to modify servers and configure and test the server for Quality Assurance Before moving to production. my team is very humble and helpful. the hardest part is migration of all servers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never fall for it's greenery from the outside.
Operations (Current Employee) –  HPE Malaysia11 August 2016
Culture of micro managing a very experienced employee is absolutely unacceptable. Some employees are even "protected" from not meeting their KPIs while other aren't so lucky.

The 'manager' who assigns you something don't even know of it's complexity before assigning another to you.

The HPE in Damansara is the worst place to work. It has an individual who walks past you and don't bothers to greet or smile at the least. Many have attitude issues and are just plain nosy and busy bodies. I guess they've got nothing else to do. I call them CCTVs and periscopes.

The MD screams like 'cina bukit' or translated as 'chinese yappie' to embarrass you in front of your other colleagues. The MD needs to attend some serious people management program.

Unfortunately it's really not an MNC but a chinaman company. Don't trust what you see on the outside.
Pros
Free breakfast but you'll soon get fed-up.
Cons
No respect of one's opinion and privacy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya, Malaysia22 July 2016
In HPE, we are allowed to work from home as long as have access to email and system. This is a bonus point for women especially mothers to balance between career and personal things.
Pros
Work Life Balance
Cons
Salary increment low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice to work in HPE
oracle consultant (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur11 July 2016
i am working as a oracle consultant in hpe. supporting migration project in client place. nice environment and nice culture. working here with work life balance. happy to work ad support HPE. learning a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment with work life balance policy
Operational Account Management Advisor (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur19 June 2016
I enjoyed working here as my managers are very flexible, there are trainings provided to improve / upgrade our skills and knowledge, good teammates although we meet virtually as all based in different countries.
Pros
Free breakfast provided, good medical / dental benefits as covering dependants
Cons
sometimes feel very stressed due to pressure given by management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Environment and fun workplace
Software QA Engineer (Current Employee) –  Malaysia1 June 2016
Very flexible working environment
Learn using Hp Software like HPALM HP UFT HP QTP
Very helpful and nice colleague for work
Pros
free parking, wifi, gym.
Cons
contractual basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviroment
Helpdesk Support (Former Employee) –  Cyberjaya3 May 2016
Good job opportunities
Able to learn alot of new things
Flexible working hours
Friendly Colleagues
Good Management system
Very good team work
Pros
Flexible working time, Medical Benefits
Cons
Can be a little stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Lively
Application Mgmt Svc Delivery (Current Employee) –  Cyberjaya, MY19 January 2016
A typical day would include rushing to meet SLA should a showstopper pop up, providing services to customer, great support from the management team, good team members and co-workers who are willing to help, hardest part of the job is the demanding working hours when I'm on production support.

The most enjoyable part of this job is the flexibility given, trust and guidance.
Pros
Free breakfast, insurance covered, and more
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vendor environment
Solution Leader (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur2 September 2015
Typical vendor environment, number driven workplace.
I was a solution leader in the Enterprise Services (ES) business, doing IT Outsourcing engagement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place where we learn a lot of technologies
Technical consultant/ Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  cyberjaya23 August 2015
good work ethics
nice environment
Lot of training will be provided
co-workers are friendly in nature
Company treat everyone equally.
Pros
learn lot of technologies nice team
Cons
package is low
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more Hewlett Packard Enterprise reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hewlett Packard Enterprise. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 4,184 reviews
51.2K
41.5K
3960
2340
1204

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Hewlett Packard Enterprise Reviews by Location