Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 50 reviews matching the search See all 10,543 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its all about my duty and skill
Waiter/Server coffee house (Former Employee) –  Malaysia Kuala lumpur5 August 2018
all shift i am doing everyday
knowledge and skill passion greeting respect
they was help a lot
culture we are sharing and caring
chines new , deepavali, Christmas
culture festival time.
less team member time. its was busy time. its more interst
Pros
skill and knowledge
Cons
the salary not enuf
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough but unforgettable experience
Cross-Training Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, MY4 December 2018
Working in Hilton Kuala Lumpur is tough for an intern because of the number of works and shifts of rotation. It was an unforgettable experience to work there as I get to learn a lot of things from all the different departments. Hilton KL thought me the importance of teamwork when it comes to work, we always have to be reliable for our teammate when they needed help. Also, it provides me with a platform where I get to learn while working.
Pros
Get to experience working in different department
Cons
Long hours with low paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace.
position leader banquet, waiter (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur21 February 2018
work comfortably and food is provided with a wide range of options, working hours are well organized, as appropriate by the supervisor, transportation provided, and salary provided according to the event.
Pros
evening meals are provided
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All 3 important meals are provided, and a pool table too
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur30 September 2018
during my 6 months as Intern, there is a lot of things to learn yet so little time to do so. There was some issue with some of the staffs but its all good in the end. Would give a rating of 3/5 overall.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
no overtime pay, yet commission is deducted when sick leave is applied
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive an challenging
CASUAL WORKER, BANQUET (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur19 July 2018
i worked at Hilton casually when i was in college. i went to work during weekend and semester break to gain own pocket money. basically they took college/universities student to work as a banquet casual staff during big events held at Hilton.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace,full of knowledge n quality
Commis 1 (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur11 June 2017
enjoyful n ful of experience in culinary arts,good management n benefits,truly very sad to leave this company,i have tonleave it becaise to care my parents
Pros
good salary
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton Kitchen has the best teamwork so far
Training at Double Tree KL (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur29 May 2017
I love Hilton workplace because of the carringness towards the employee. They provide the best salary, 2 days off, medical leaves and so on.

The management are very friendly and the most enjoyable about working at Hilton is they always have something new for me to learn and experience.
Pros
Awesome salary, 2 days off and free lunch
Cons
45 minutes break and heavy workload of task
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working With A Good Team
Hotel , Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur16 October 2016
Job Work - Still Ok But Hour Is Too Long
Benefits - Very Good 1Week 2 Off Day But No OT
Job Security - Everything ok But Locker Is Not Safe
Management - Normal
Job Culture - Normal
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Table ping pong,internet access
FnB attendant (Former Employee) –  KL Sentral12 October 2016
Good management
Good enviroment
Safe workplace
Team work
Good salary
More benefit
Management help us to improve and always hear and fine a good solution to solve if have any problem
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No potential career growth
Purchasing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1421 July 2015
Working 9am-6pm
Learn to negotiated and time management
Management is average while salary and benefit are poor
co-worker are friendly and there are team work among us
hardest part is need to handle last minutes purchase for functions need
most enjoyable part is our department head is an understanding and friendly boss and we do organize some outing for our department.
Pros
Friendly Boss
Cons
poor benefit and low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun challenging
commis 1 (Former Employee) –  kuala lumpur , malaysia21 June 2014
come in start of with buffet lunch and dinner then make stocks for cakes and bread loafs. i learned alot from working with the senior chefs and choc work.the management was veru supportive and my co workers were very helpful and fun to workwith. the hardest part of my job was when vips came and we had to create new menus. the most enjoyable part was when we would have a time to learn new skills from top chefs from around the world.
Pros
lots of new things to learn and try
Cons
salary wasnt too good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Packaging Agent (Former Employee) –  Petaling14 December 2016
very nice place to work..
they always organised event
But in terms compensation benefit it was not good
many benefits they provide.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the always give gift for birthday and cake
F& B discounts for the team member
Co-workers are very friendly
Free lunch
discount on laundry
every month staff party
free trainings
Pros
free lunch
Cons
bad compensations
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic
Revenue Administrator in Hilton Sales Worldwide (Former Employee) –  Petaling, M104 February 2015
Company is good but only compensation not reach the market. Social activity is very good in this company. All workers are friendly
Pros
birthday celebration, party in month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Food and beverage attendant (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur4 March 2018
Typicall a day at work will be like serving customer, preparing for breakfast and lunch, taking food orders and engaging with guest in a conversation. Management is good where they look after their staf well being
Pros
Free meal
Cons
uncertain off day
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Food Preparation/Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya1 April 2018
Ensure dishes are clean by cleaning cookware and other utensils and make sure that the supply of cookware for food preparation is adequate and functional.
-Responsible in the preparation of foods or dish. Preparing meat, other side dishes and desserts. Prepares good food in a timely manner.
-Make sure the trash is empty, maintain a clean kitchen counters, wash cooking pots and pans, cleaning stoves, griddles and ovens. Monitor temperature on kitchen refrigerators and freezers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Internship (Former Employee) –  Selangor3 January 2018
I did variety of work as i did my internship there. I learnt management work like organizing documents into specific files, go for food safety inspection with manager and learnt on what are the crucial things that should not be done in the kitchen and outlet. Enjoyed this department while learnt a lot of thing. Besides, did inventory check in receiving department. It is the most fun department as the people there was very helpful and friendly. Lastly i was in one of the outlet where sometimes nice to work sometimes few people just be very unfair to us. Otherwise, some of the staff there really take care and teach intern students well.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur1 February 2018
It was fun working with few peoples there. I learnt a lot about food and beverages and also extranets. They give free staff meals and the manager and assistant manager of front office is so friendly
Pros
Staff meals, lockers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun loving and learning environment
Assistant cost control manager (Former Employee) –  malaysia30 September 2017
Hilton was an amazing experience. i work there with the people of diverse culture.
i was given access to the supply chain management system
as i was part of a chain to complete the transations of inventory control and cost control.
posting invoices
weekly inventory count
and co-ordination with recieving departmet were basic tasks
ans responsibilities.
there was a lot of learning for me as i learn how the organisational systems works
how much important a job position could be to complete a transactional cycle
my boss there was realy helpful and allow me to complete my work at my eas, but completion was mendatory
they were fun loving and sustaining a flexible culture there.
Pros
learning environment
Cons
typical 9 to 5 working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuching15 January 2018
Was able to learn a lot from the chefs there. They were friendly and was able to teach us interns their way of work there. Food was excellent and the environment in the kitchen was great
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur4 January 2018
I have worked in many departments (Pastry, Baking, Japanese, Malay, Chinese, and Garde Manger) in the hotel and met new people and friends. Location of the hotel was in KL so I used LRT to commute between my house and the hotel. As days passed, working in a hotel can be tedious and repetitive but at least I get to switch department that I worked in every few months.
Pros
Free lunches, Minimum wages as an intern
Cons
Low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10,543 reviews
54.5K
43.2K
31.8K
2514
1504

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Hilton Reviews by Location