Hilton Employee Reviews in Kuala Lumpur

Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 11,024 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience in working in the Demo Kitchen
Chef de Partie (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur27 January 2019
My career started as a Teppanyaki Chef and I was working in an open kitchen, where customers will be sitting in front of the teppanyaki while waiting for their food to be served. I've learned how to interact with customers and it was really interesting to see how different customers react.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough but unforgettable experience
Cross-Training Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, MY4 December 2018
Working in Hilton Kuala Lumpur is tough for an intern because of the number of works and shifts of rotation. It was an unforgettable experience to work there as I get to learn a lot of things from all the different departments. Hilton KL thought me the importance of teamwork when it comes to work, we always have to be reliable for our teammate when they needed help. Also, it provides me with a platform where I get to learn while working.
Pros
Get to experience working in different department
Cons
Long hours with low paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All 3 important meals are provided, and a pool table too
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur30 September 2018
during my 6 months as Intern, there is a lot of things to learn yet so little time to do so. There was some issue with some of the staffs but its all good in the end. Would give a rating of 3/5 overall.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
no overtime pay, yet commission is deducted when sick leave is applied
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its all about my duty and skill
Waiter/Server coffee house (Former Employee) –  Malaysia Kuala lumpur5 August 2018
all shift i am doing everyday
knowledge and skill passion greeting respect
they was help a lot
culture we are sharing and caring
chines new , deepavali, Christmas
culture festival time.
less team member time. its was busy time. its more interst
Pros
skill and knowledge
Cons
the salary not enuf
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive an challenging
CASUAL WORKER, BANQUET (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur19 July 2018
i worked at Hilton casually when i was in college. i went to work during weekend and semester break to gain own pocket money. basically they took college/universities student to work as a banquet casual staff during big events held at Hilton.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Food and beverage attendant (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur4 March 2018
Typicall a day at work will be like serving customer, preparing for breakfast and lunch, taking food orders and engaging with guest in a conversation. Management is good where they look after their staf well being
Pros
Free meal
Cons
uncertain off day
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace.
position leader banquet, waiter (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur21 February 2018
work comfortably and food is provided with a wide range of options, working hours are well organized, as appropriate by the supervisor, transportation provided, and salary provided according to the event.
Pros
evening meals are provided
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur1 February 2018
It was fun working with few peoples there. I learnt a lot about food and beverages and also extranets. They give free staff meals and the manager and assistant manager of front office is so friendly
Pros
Staff meals, lockers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur4 January 2018
I have worked in many departments (Pastry, Baking, Japanese, Malay, Chinese, and Garde Manger) in the hotel and met new people and friends. Location of the hotel was in KL so I used LRT to commute between my house and the hotel. As days passed, working in a hotel can be tedious and repetitive but at least I get to switch department that I worked in every few months.
Pros
Free lunches, Minimum wages as an intern
Cons
Low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's honour be apart of Hilton ( Kuala Lumpur)
Practical Student (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur9 October 2017
Great environment and management were doing excellent job helping student or workers that satisfied with the job. Had learned lot of knowledge and experience during practical in past 6 months.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Uniform problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good
RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur20 September 2017
The work place are good. nice environment. nice people. good location. and for those who like challenges with work, recommended. Benefit are good as well. :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strong in teamwork but lack of consistancy
Garde Manger Chef & Coffee house kitchen (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur18 August 2017
Too Busy place but suitable for youngster

Fun & Hectic

Huge management team & too many decision maker

Sometime last minute thing happen to often & quality will drop since lack of focus & insufficient time
Pros
Unlimited access to play with new idea & being creative
Cons
Too many decision maker & too busy place
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace,full of knowledge n quality
Commis 1 (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur11 June 2017
enjoyful n ful of experience in culinary arts,good management n benefits,truly very sad to leave this company,i have tonleave it becaise to care my parents
Pros
good salary
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton Kitchen has the best teamwork so far
Training at Double Tree KL (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur29 May 2017
I love Hilton workplace because of the carringness towards the employee. They provide the best salary, 2 days off, medical leaves and so on.

The management are very friendly and the most enjoyable about working at Hilton is they always have something new for me to learn and experience.
Pros
Awesome salary, 2 days off and free lunch
Cons
45 minutes break and heavy workload of task
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for work
Restaurant team leader (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur5 January 2017
5 day working with 2 day off day
We learn about how to communication with the guest
Upselling to archive revenue.
Very good invironment for working place
Pros
Free meal
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gain experience and learn a lot in communication.
Internship (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur18 December 2016
During this 4months internship, I have gain some cooking skill and experience. The most important things I gain during this internship is skills in communication.
I enjoy every moment during this intern, I enjoy work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly environment with the highly skilled and top level management
Waiter/Kitchen Hand (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur,10 November 2016
It was one of the best hotel, the management were best comparing to the hotel where ever I had worked. Staff were very friendly and no any discriminatination regarding the work tym whatever may be the position, encourage every member with respect and equality..
Pros
Yes
Cons
13 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work,have relax room and cafeteria for staff,monthly staff meeting to acknowledge best staff and info hotel busness
oro Cafe Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur25 October 2016
Overall its was fun place to work with...profesional team...a lot of thing can be learned.
Good management teams
Syift work
Learning in communicate and built raport with customer
Handling guest complain
Pros
uniform, meals, medical, and training was provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working With A Good Team
Hotel , Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur16 October 2016
Job Work - Still Ok But Hour Is Too Long
Benefits - Very Good 1Week 2 Off Day But No OT
Job Security - Everything ok But Locker Is Not Safe
Management - Normal
Job Culture - Normal
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was very fun and enjoyable, i want to work there for sure
internship (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur16 July 2016
i went to almost all the kitchen for a brief time, but i glad i can spend 6 month there learn about food and how to make them.they open my eyes about how the life as a chef is, you need to have commitment and sacrifice a lot, i love the challenge and up for it
Pros
free lunch best environment helpful team member
Cons
it was challenging and learn the hard way
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11,024 reviews
54.7K
43.3K
31.9K
2540
1547

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Hilton Reviews by Location