Hilton Management reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search See all 12,455 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Food and beverage attendant (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur4 March 2018
Typicall a day at work will be like serving customer, preparing for breakfast and lunch, taking food orders and engaging with guest in a conversation. Management is good where they look after their staf well being
Pros
Free meal
Cons
uncertain off day
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Internship (Former Employee) –  Selangor3 January 2018
I did variety of work as i did my internship there. I learnt management work like organizing documents into specific files, go for food safety inspection with manager and learnt on what are the crucial things that should not be done in the kitchen and outlet. Enjoyed this department while learnt a lot of thing. Besides, did inventory check in receiving department. It is the most fun department as the people there was very helpful and friendly. Lastly i was in one of the outlet where sometimes nice to work sometimes few people just be very unfair to us. Otherwise, some of the staff there really take care and teach intern students well.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's honour be apart of Hilton ( Kuala Lumpur)
Practical Student (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur9 October 2017
Great environment and management were doing excellent job helping student or workers that satisfied with the job. Had learned lot of knowledge and experience during practical in past 6 months.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Uniform problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun loving and learning environment
Assistant cost control manager (Former Employee) –  malaysia30 September 2017
Hilton was an amazing experience. i work there with the people of diverse culture.
i was given access to the supply chain management system
as i was part of a chain to complete the transations of inventory control and cost control.
posting invoices
weekly inventory count
and co-ordination with recieving departmet were basic tasks
ans responsibilities.
there was a lot of learning for me as i learn how the organisational systems works
how much important a job position could be to complete a transactional cycle
my boss there was realy helpful and allow me to complete my work at my eas, but completion was mendatory
they were fun loving and sustaining a flexible culture there.
Pros
learning environment
Cons
typical 9 to 5 working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strong in teamwork but lack of consistancy
Garde Manger Chef & Coffee house kitchen (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur18 August 2017
Too Busy place but suitable for youngster

Fun & Hectic

Huge management team & too many decision maker

Sometime last minute thing happen to often & quality will drop since lack of focus & insufficient time
Pros
Unlimited access to play with new idea & being creative
Cons
Too many decision maker & too busy place
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and working fun
Chief Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kuching town14 June 2017
setup and restructure the engineering to have a passionate working culture, learn about new culture of people mindset, management are helpful, spare parts are not available ,I have completed the task given by gm within the dateline.
Pros
life style
Cons
old building needs refurbish.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace,full of knowledge n quality
Commis 1 (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur11 June 2017
enjoyful n ful of experience in culinary arts,good management n benefits,truly very sad to leave this company,i have tonleave it becaise to care my parents
Pros
good salary
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton Kitchen has the best teamwork so far
Training at Double Tree KL (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur29 May 2017
I love Hilton workplace because of the carringness towards the employee. They provide the best salary, 2 days off, medical leaves and so on.

The management are very friendly and the most enjoyable about working at Hilton is they always have something new for me to learn and experience.
Pros
Awesome salary, 2 days off and free lunch
Cons
45 minutes break and heavy workload of task
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly environment with the highly skilled and top level management
Waiter/Kitchen Hand (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur,10 November 2016
It was one of the best hotel, the management were best comparing to the hotel where ever I had worked. Staff were very friendly and no any discriminatination regarding the work tym whatever may be the position, encourage every member with respect and equality..
Pros
Yes
Cons
13 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work,have relax room and cafeteria for staff,monthly staff meeting to acknowledge best staff and info hotel busness
oro Cafe Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur25 October 2016
Overall its was fun place to work with...profesional team...a lot of thing can be learned.
Good management teams
Syift work
Learning in communicate and built raport with customer
Handling guest complain
Pros
uniform, meals, medical, and training was provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working With A Good Team
Hotel , Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur16 October 2016
Job Work - Still Ok But Hour Is Too Long
Benefits - Very Good 1Week 2 Off Day But No OT
Job Security - Everything ok But Locker Is Not Safe
Management - Normal
Job Culture - Normal
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Table ping pong,internet access
FnB attendant (Former Employee) –  KL Sentral12 October 2016
Good management
Good enviroment
Safe workplace
Team work
Good salary
More benefit
Management help us to improve and always hear and fine a good solution to solve if have any problem
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of activities, events, courses
Despatch/Window Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Kuching9 October 2016
A Good Team Member, Management, Learn A lots of new thing the hardest part of the jobs is climbing up to the building and clean up the room window, involved in an accident while working
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Health care, Safety first
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict and organised
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1413 August 2015
worked at the Japanese Restaurant, Chinese Restaurant and Western Restaurant. very busy during meal hours
I have learnt different types of dining cultures while working here..

at housekeeping the whole system was so organised that my job specification was clear and I was expected to perform quickly as the hotel was quite frequently busy

at back office the calls were numerous and they had teams operating the telephone queries and complaints

The management was organised and firm on decisions that puts us the employees the correct mindset

the hardest part of the job was handling busy restaurant and time pressure in housekeeping to prepare the room for the next occupant

the enjoyable part of the job was the staff meals were superb and satisfying
Pros
the breakfast and lunch provided was beyond expectation
Cons
strict and busy all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experinced
commis 2 (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1413 August 2015
1.i have experience in along shift working hours.
2.i work with a busy company that make me to do fast job and learn fast.( time management)
3.i am having very good comunication with my supervisor and my team mate.
4.i learn all types af pastries e.g cakes,biscuits,tarts and all types of french pastries
5. developed very good skills in cake decoration
6. developed very good skills in chololate decoration.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No potential career growth
Purchasing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1421 July 2015
Working 9am-6pm
Learn to negotiated and time management
Management is average while salary and benefit are poor
co-worker are friendly and there are team work among us
hardest part is need to handle last minutes purchase for functions need
most enjoyable part is our department head is an understanding and friendly boss and we do organize some outing for our department.
Pros
Friendly Boss
Cons
poor benefit and low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work.
MAGIC Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1410 March 2015
1) Work & have fun at the same time.
2) Grooming is a serious affair at work.
3) Encourage an open communications among team members.
4) Big bosses always on the floor.
5) Parties & celebrations upon achieving recognitions, birthdays etc.
6) Best buffet food served for staff meal.
7) WIFI and computers provided for staff to use during break time.
8) Manicure, hair cut & shoulder massage for the staff.
9) Worldwide Hotel Reservations - staff discounted rate.
10) Cash voucher & hotel free stay for staff during certain events.
Pros
Trainings all year around.
Cons
Timing (time management) is the biggest issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun challenging
commis 1 (Former Employee) –  kuala lumpur , malaysia21 June 2014
come in start of with buffet lunch and dinner then make stocks for cakes and bread loafs. i learned alot from working with the senior chefs and choc work.the management was veru supportive and my co workers were very helpful and fun to workwith. the hardest part of my job was when vips came and we had to create new menus. the most enjoyable part was when we would have a time to learn new skills from top chefs from around the world.
Pros
lots of new things to learn and try
Cons
salary wasnt too good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Food & Beverage Manager (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia25 February 2014
A great place to work, fun loving environment, the management is very focused with its objective, apart from implementing ideas to rake in the figures without compromising on guest satisfaction, the staffs personal growth and development is seen as priority to build a better Hilton tomorrow.
Pros
Making friends with complete strangers
Cons
Watching them leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Hilton reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12,455 reviews
55.4K
43.7K
32.1K
2614
1642

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture