Hilton Salary & Benefits reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 11,268 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its all about my duty and skill
Waiter/Server coffee house (Former Employee) –  Malaysia Kuala lumpur5 August 2018
all shift i am doing everyday
knowledge and skill passion greeting respect
they was help a lot
culture we are sharing and caring
chines new , deepavali, Christmas
culture festival time.
less team member time. its was busy time. its more interst
Pros
skill and knowledge
Cons
the salary not enuf
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace.
position leader banquet, waiter (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur21 February 2018
work comfortably and food is provided with a wide range of options, working hours are well organized, as appropriate by the supervisor, transportation provided, and salary provided according to the event.
Pros
evening meals are provided
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur4 January 2018
I have worked in many departments (Pastry, Baking, Japanese, Malay, Chinese, and Garde Manger) in the hotel and met new people and friends. Location of the hotel was in KL so I used LRT to commute between my house and the hotel. As days passed, working in a hotel can be tedious and repetitive but at least I get to switch department that I worked in every few months.
Pros
Free lunches, Minimum wages as an intern
Cons
Low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly team member and fun
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Kuching4 August 2017
Nice workplace to work. Enjoy with my job. A lot of benefit. Can meet and communicate with loyal customer. Working hour not to long. 5 days in a week.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break, health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace,full of knowledge n quality
Commis 1 (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur11 June 2017
enjoyful n ful of experience in culinary arts,good management n benefits,truly very sad to leave this company,i have tonleave it becaise to care my parents
Pros
good salary
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton Kitchen has the best teamwork so far
Training at Double Tree KL (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur29 May 2017
I love Hilton workplace because of the carringness towards the employee. They provide the best salary, 2 days off, medical leaves and so on.

The management are very friendly and the most enjoyable about working at Hilton is they always have something new for me to learn and experience.
Pros
Awesome salary, 2 days off and free lunch
Cons
45 minutes break and heavy workload of task
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Packaging Agent (Former Employee) –  Petaling14 December 2016
very nice place to work..
they always organised event
But in terms compensation benefit it was not good
many benefits they provide.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the always give gift for birthday and cake
F& B discounts for the team member
Co-workers are very friendly
Free lunch
discount on laundry
every month staff party
free trainings
Pros
free lunch
Cons
bad compensations
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working With A Good Team
Hotel , Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur16 October 2016
Job Work - Still Ok But Hour Is Too Long
Benefits - Very Good 1Week 2 Off Day But No OT
Job Security - Everything ok But Locker Is Not Safe
Management - Normal
Job Culture - Normal
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Table ping pong,internet access
FnB attendant (Former Employee) –  KL Sentral12 October 2016
Good management
Good enviroment
Safe workplace
Team work
Good salary
More benefit
Management help us to improve and always hear and fine a good solution to solve if have any problem
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No potential career growth
Purchasing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1421 July 2015
Working 9am-6pm
Learn to negotiated and time management
Management is average while salary and benefit are poor
co-worker are friendly and there are team work among us
hardest part is need to handle last minutes purchase for functions need
most enjoyable part is our department head is an understanding and friendly boss and we do organize some outing for our department.
Pros
Friendly Boss
Cons
poor benefit and low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic
Revenue Administrator in Hilton Sales Worldwide (Former Employee) –  Petaling, M104 February 2015
Company is good but only compensation not reach the market. Social activity is very good in this company. All workers are friendly
Pros
birthday celebration, party in month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good working place , the managment aslo provides a resting room for the workesr especiallyy for those working the night shift
Internship (Former Employee) –  Hilton Kuching1 October 2014
i learnt the importance of working together as a team ,and the importance of having to learn the local language of the place ..
Pros
free meals for employees ( breakfast, lunch and dinner )
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun challenging
commis 1 (Former Employee) –  kuala lumpur , malaysia21 June 2014
come in start of with buffet lunch and dinner then make stocks for cakes and bread loafs. i learned alot from working with the senior chefs and choc work.the management was veru supportive and my co workers were very helpful and fun to workwith. the hardest part of my job was when vips came and we had to create new menus. the most enjoyable part was when we would have a time to learn new skills from top chefs from around the world.
Pros
lots of new things to learn and try
Cons
salary wasnt too good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Hilton reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11,268 reviews
54.8K
43.4K
31.9K
2559
1574

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture