Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 52 reviews matching the search See all 10,924 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton Kitchen has the best teamwork so far
Training at Double Tree KL (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur29 May 2017
I love Hilton workplace because of the carringness towards the employee. They provide the best salary, 2 days off, medical leaves and so on.

The management are very friendly and the most enjoyable about working at Hilton is they always have something new for me to learn and experience.
Pros
Awesome salary, 2 days off and free lunch
Cons
45 minutes break and heavy workload of task
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great organizational for working.
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Malaysia12 February 2017
Hilton worldwide is one of the best hotel in all over the world and i get the chances to learn about them for the six months as a trainee.i learned about F&b department,bar,cigar.the hardest part of the job is language barrier with the local guest.one of the best thing about Hilton is working environment and friendly staffs.
Pros
free
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic Politic environment during work
GUEST SERVICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Kuching19 January 2017
Great value hotel. Will meet alots of Corparate members, airline captain, cabinet members. Such a pleasent opportunity to join this company..
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for work
Restaurant team leader (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur5 January 2017
5 day working with 2 day off day
We learn about how to communication with the guest
Upselling to archive revenue.
Very good invironment for working place
Pros
Free meal
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gain experience and learn a lot in communication.
Internship (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur18 December 2016
During this 4months internship, I have gain some cooking skill and experience. The most important things I gain during this internship is skills in communication.
I enjoy every moment during this intern, I enjoy work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Packaging Agent (Former Employee) –  Petaling14 December 2016
very nice place to work..
they always organised event
But in terms compensation benefit it was not good
many benefits they provide.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the always give gift for birthday and cake
F& B discounts for the team member
Co-workers are very friendly
Free lunch
discount on laundry
every month staff party
free trainings
Pros
free lunch
Cons
bad compensations
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly environment with the highly skilled and top level management
Waiter/Kitchen Hand (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur,10 November 2016
It was one of the best hotel, the management were best comparing to the hotel where ever I had worked. Staff were very friendly and no any discriminatination regarding the work tym whatever may be the position, encourage every member with respect and equality..
Pros
Yes
Cons
13 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is great to worked with a fun and supportive team member.
Waitress ( SENSO Bar) (Former Employee) –  Kuching29 October 2016
I am happy because I was part of Hilton's team member before. I have learned to preparing and serving drinks to our guests follow the recipes set. It was a blessed to have a very supportive and fun team member too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work,have relax room and cafeteria for staff,monthly staff meeting to acknowledge best staff and info hotel busness
oro Cafe Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur25 October 2016
Overall its was fun place to work with...profesional team...a lot of thing can be learned.
Good management teams
Syift work
Learning in communicate and built raport with customer
Handling guest complain
Pros
uniform, meals, medical, and training was provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive seniors with friendly environment
Selangor-Malaysia as management trainee (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya, selangor21 October 2016
knowledge about Hotel software (Q&Q)
Knowledge to take orders in Micros software
great cocktails
got to meet people around the globe
increased confidence in problem solving
Pros
duty meals, allowances, good rate of tips
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working With A Good Team
Hotel , Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur16 October 2016
Job Work - Still Ok But Hour Is Too Long
Benefits - Very Good 1Week 2 Off Day But No OT
Job Security - Everything ok But Locker Is Not Safe
Management - Normal
Job Culture - Normal
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Table ping pong,internet access
FnB attendant (Former Employee) –  KL Sentral12 October 2016
Good management
Good enviroment
Safe workplace
Team work
Good salary
More benefit
Management help us to improve and always hear and fine a good solution to solve if have any problem
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of activities, events, courses
Despatch/Window Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Kuching9 October 2016
A Good Team Member, Management, Learn A lots of new thing the hardest part of the jobs is climbing up to the building and clean up the room window, involved in an accident while working
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Health care, Safety first
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Malaysia11 August 2016
- In Sales we learn a lot as everyday we are meeting up client and each client has their own requirements
- I am happy to coach the new staff as it's a learning process for me also
- I can learn more in other aspects such as doing forecast, monitoring the system and yielding
- Sometimes when we are too busy with functions we do not have our own time for our own self and family
- But when you see you have succeed in making the client happy then all your hard work is pay off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was very fun and enjoyable, i want to work there for sure
internship (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur16 July 2016
i went to almost all the kitchen for a brief time, but i glad i can spend 6 month there learn about food and how to make them.they open my eyes about how the life as a chef is, you need to have commitment and sacrifice a lot, i love the challenge and up for it
Pros
free lunch best environment helpful team member
Cons
it was challenging and learn the hard way
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Waiter bouquet (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur22 April 2016
To become associated with a company where I can ulilize my skills and gain further experience while enchacing the company's productivity and reputation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team work
Assistant Outlet Manager (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur23 March 2016
work in Hilton 3 and half year, firstly was joining as a customer service agent. What make me feel Hilton is the best place to work...the working culture....the follow colleagues....and the lovely guests. After 6months of customer service life I been transferred to Chinese restaurant. My favorite department. Feel great that work in such team...caring...good team work.. understanding..i enjoyed the busy flow here...
3and half years....it make me feel time to move...to learn something new, and wanna work in a small island... more then 10years work in a big city now I preferred to slow down my step and need place which can have relax place to work...but I still can provide my customer service to the guests from all around the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Industry trainee (Housekeeping Department) (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur29 February 2016
1. Industrial training during my completion of diploma for 3 months.
2. Work was tough with fresh new jobs scope that i never face before.
3. Standard of operating procedures for cleaning procedure, checking room, laundry and stock attendant, room services.Record and Report all faults and damage arising to Maintenance. Record and report lost property according to hotel procedures.
4. Co-workers are friendly and helpful with trainee
5. Hardest part of the job was the difficulties to differentiate different types of chemical during my first month of training.
6. Most enjoyable part of the job was during the cleaning process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environemnt
Internship (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1423 November 2015
friendly employer, feels happy and relax to work with each other, willing to assist between each other, work hard play hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/life balance
Assistant Human Resources Manager (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya, M101 September 2015
It's a great place to grow career. Well know brand and fast moving working environment. Employee rate to stay in Hilton's brand hotels is very attractive.
Pros
Food & uniform provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10,924 reviews
54.7K
43.3K
31.9K
2531
1538

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Hilton Reviews by Location